We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gebleven opnieuw 10 dagen op Naxos {once more we we stayed 10 nights at Naxos)”
Review of Irene Pension 1

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Irene Pension 1
Ranked #9 of 57 Naxos Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Great service: starts with free transportation, help with your luggage,clean room, every day new towels and mother Irene spoiling us with hert nice-free-food!
Stavros, the owner,speaks his English and is night and day by telephone available.
Although he asks for a reasonable price I plan to upgrade my daily payment, he ( and his mother) deserve that!

Room Tip: I prefer first floor because of view and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roelofarnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my boyfriend for 3 nights and it was a lovely room. We were greeted by a Greek lady who I believe is Stavros's mother. She gave us ice creams and showed us to our room (room number 1). It was a small but cosy room with homely decor. There was also a little balcony with a small table that we were able to fold out. The kitchenette was as described with a fridge, sink, electric job and cutlery etc.

We used the hot tub one night which is a nice touch considering there is no pool - however you will be allowed to use the pool at Irene Pension II. The pool at the second hotel is lovey with comfortable sun loungers.

When we were out one day we came back to find pastries had been left for us which was also a welcoming touch.

A 5 minute walk into town and to the beach, but it was tucked away enough that it was very quiet during the night. A great little hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

The rooms here are so affordable, we didn't know what to expect. We were blown away. The room was a decent size, was clean and comfortable, and had its own kitchenette stocked with dishes, a coffee pot, electric kettle, and pans. They also give you dish soap, a sponge, and a kitchen towel. Irene brought us baked good twice during our four-night stay. She was very hospitable. Her son introduced us to the room and showed us on the maps they have hanging on their walls different places in town. They also have paper maps available for you to take. We were also picked up from the port free of charge and were offered a ride back to the port but we chose to walk since it was so close. The air conditioning and wifi worked great. The area is quiet. It was an overall fantastic stay and you can't beat the price.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DalesM921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

We have a great time here in Pension Irene. Two full days to still be here and we can say already this is place to be when you want good service, low prices and beautiful location in Naxos town. The family of owners are so friendly and room is very clean every day when we have been back on the evening. Our balcony is pretty and we cook our breakfast in our kitchen. It's so nice to eat on the balcony and enjoy for morning of Naxos. We will come back! :-)

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Juulia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

The rooms were very clean and the pension was only 5 minutes walk to the port and Chora. Mrs Irene, the owner was very helpful and she represented the greek hospitality. Totally recommended for long or short stays! !

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Zoe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.3 km away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
450 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 57 in Naxos Town
1,308 reviews
0.4 km away
Soula Hotel
Soula Hotel
#25 of 57 in Naxos Town
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 57 in Naxos Town
525 reviews
0.3 km away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 57 in Naxos Town
421 reviews
3.7 km away
Irini Studios
Irini Studios
#32 of 57 in Naxos Town
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irene Pension 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irene Pension 1

Address: Christos Area, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Naxos Town
Price Range: $280 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Irene Pension 1 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms with kitchens TV, A/C, balcony, fridge, hairdryer. There is daily cleaning, hot water, 24 hr laundry service. Free transfer from the port. Some rooms with sea views. Pension Irene 1 recommended in lonely planet, Lets Go, Le Guide Routard. Good location, close to the bus stop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Irene Pension 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irene Pension 1 Naxos/Naxos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing