We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Stay, Authentic Italian Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agriturismo NonnoTobia
Ranked #10 of 38 Agerola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Most definitely the best place we stayed in our two week trip to Italy. This agriturismo is an excellent value set up in the mountains above the Amalfi coast. Maria is a warm, wonderful matriarch who serves up love with her home-cooked meals. She also gives Italian cooking lessons! Her adult son Tobia was energetic, extremely helpful, and spoke English to assist guests. The property and house are beautiful. The food was delicious and plentiful, with home-made wine and aperitifs with dinner. Dinner was a delightful international experience, with friendly folks from a variety of different countries sitting down in the lovely dining room to share a home-made meal together from ingredients grown on the Nonno Tobia farm. We loved it! As someone said earlier, in the summer there is no air conditioning, so you keep the windows open to enjoy the night air, and then you may also hear the rural sounds of dogs barking outside. Some of heard it and some did not, so apparently the outdoor noise is negligible compared to the beauty and hospitality of this place. Also close and convenient to bus stop, take bus to Amalfi, Positano, etc. convenient! Wish we had stayed there longer!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony that looks towards the coast. Beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morgansfire77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed there only one night, on a hikiing trip around the Amalfi coast. It was a great experience. The rooms were comfortable, and clean. The dinner included was truly first-rate! Multiple courses served family-style. We met several couples there, and it was friendly, varied, and altogether charming. Would have happily stayed longer. Only thing is there was no airconditioning. Got a little hot for napping after the hike, but was fine at night, at least in June.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHD1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Our only regret is that we didn't get more than two nights at Nonno Tobia! Just after we arrived, Maria quickly got us settled into our lovely room, gave us a tour of the grounds, and went over our itinerary to make sure we had everything we needed to have the best experience possible (which was fortunate since we had misunderstood a few key parts to our plans!).
The meals are fantastic. The two dinners were the best food that I had eaten during our week along the coast. Maria cooks with fresh food from their garden and works to make sure every guest is happy with their plate--and they were! We loved her chocolate torte so much that she gave us the recipe to take home with us!
**One piece of advice would be to ask Maria for very specific directions if taking the bus, as the bus schedule was extremely difficult for us to understand. We ended up asking the bus driver, but I don't know what we would have done if we hadn't spoken Italian. Once we got to the Agriturismo, however, Maria found us bus times for every trip we wanted to take and even make breakfast early so that we could make earlier buses!
I really can't say enough about Nonno Tobia and how well we were taken care of.
Grazie tanto, Maria. Non vediamo l'ora di tornare.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abigail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Wife and I spent a week there and we loved it. Our host Maria is a charming dynamo, who will assist guests in every way. If you are looking for a rural experience e.g. Mountains, sounds and smells of rural life and sensational food, this is it. We dined there every night, could have gone out to other restaurants, but the joy of Maria's wonderful home grown food and home made wine, was too good to muss. Dining around a big table with guests from around the world was also a treat. The accommodation is good but it's Maria's hospitality that is the bonus. Nonno Tobia a little hard to find, make sure you have clear and detailed directions. A memorable experience. Thank You Maria.

Room Tip: The rooms are all on the second level and the building us on a hill, so there are views in all direc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at NonnoTobia. It was very nice.
the family who runs the place were super inviting, the food is excellent. Rooms were good.
There is a big breakfast and amazing dinner (one setting around a big mixed table).

Only downside is that it is not close to the cetric tourist attraction (45mn from the beach or so). You can get nice views, but need to drive a bit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benkei1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agerola
2.6 km away
Serafina Agriturismo
Serafina Agriturismo
#4 of 5 in Furore
194 reviews
2.3 km away
Agriturismo Mare e Monti
2.2 km away
Agriturismo Luna d'Agerola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Agriturismo Il Pettirosso
2.1 km away
Casa Pendola
Casa Pendola
#2 of 38 in Agerola
311 reviews
1.9 km away
Agriturismo La Baita
Agriturismo La Baita
#5 of 16 in Agerola
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo NonnoTobia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo NonnoTobia

Address: Via San Vincenzo 9 | Loc Campora, 80051 Agerola, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Agerola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Agerola
Price Range: $127 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Agriturismo NonnoTobia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing