We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Rabbit(Agerola)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 19/07
US$86
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
144
33
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
33
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnonno tobiaother guestshome away from homebig tableamalfi coastgrazie milleown gardenitalian hospitalitystayed for nightspath of the godsmariagrandmotheragriturismoregioncookingmountainsaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2014

I'll add my excellent review to others. Maria is great. Wonderful visit. She is the hostess with the mostess. Great local food and lest I forget the homemade wine!!! Maria was able to help me out with a scheduling problem on a trip to Pompeii. The bus schedule is a little tricky so do your homework.

Room Tip: Dalia room is best with wrap around balcony!!
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jimh1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014

My daughter and I stayed a week at Nonno Tobia in September. The best way to describe the experience is that it was like living with your favorite family members. Maria and Tobia were extremely inviting and helpful. Together they made our vacation an amazing one. Each morning they would help us to plan our transportation and site-seeing for the day and each evening they would provide a family atmosphere with delicious homemade food & wine, much more than any person could eat in one sitting. Also, the local people around the town and at the bus stop were very friendly and inviting. We could not have picked a better place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

We´ve spent a great week at Nonno Tobia. Great place, great food, great rest. Maria and her family make you feel at home and help you out with everything. She even invited all the guests to a splendid dinner with her family and friends for her birthday! The house is really nice, the food she cooks is amazing and the location is perfect.
Thank you Maria, Umberto and rest of family! It was a delight to spend our vacations at Nonno Tobia. Hope to be back soon!

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Muchocesped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Most definitely the best place we stayed in our two week trip to Italy. This agriturismo is an excellent value set up in the mountains above the Amalfi coast. Maria is a warm, wonderful matriarch who serves up love with her home-cooked meals. She also gives Italian cooking lessons! Her adult son Tobia was energetic, extremely helpful, and spoke English to assist guests. The property and house are beautiful. The food was delicious and plentiful, with home-made wine and aperitifs with dinner. Dinner was a delightful international experience, with friendly folks from a variety of different countries sitting down in the lovely dining room to share a home-made meal together from ingredients grown on the Nonno Tobia farm. We loved it! As someone said earlier, in the summer there is no air conditioning, so you keep the windows open to enjoy the night air, and then you may also hear the rural sounds of dogs barking outside. Some of heard it and some did not, so apparently the outdoor noise is negligible compared to the beauty and hospitality of this place. Also close and convenient to bus stop, take bus to Amalfi, Positano, etc. convenient! Wish we had stayed there longer!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony that looks towards the coast. Beautiful view!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morgansfire77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed there only one night, on a hikiing trip around the Amalfi coast. It was a great experience. The rooms were comfortable, and clean. The dinner included was truly first-rate! Multiple courses served family-style. We met several couples there, and it was friendly, varied, and altogether charming. Would have happily stayed longer. Only thing is there was no airconditioning. Got a little hot for napping after the hike, but was fine at night, at least in June.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHD1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews