We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want to feel like family ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agriturismo NonnoTobia
Ranked #11 of 38 Agerola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2014

My wife and I stayed at Nonno Tobia for a few nights in the summer of 2014, and it was an absolutely wonderful experience. We stayed in the 'edora/ivy' room, and it was perfect for just the two of us. Maria went out of her way to make us feel both comfortable and welcome. We enjoyed eating dinner with them each night. It was fabulous, homemade food offered with pride and wonderful local ingredients. Maria was kind enough to capably accommodate my specific food needs as well (celiac), which was a true blessing. Maria's son (who speaks very good English), was helpful in our planning and a joy to be around. We were able to do many hikes and visit various other towns/areas while during our stay. The house is beautiful, as are the grounds. This is a real household, in a real neighborhood, set far away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist towns located nearby. That being said, the bus stop is VERY close to the house. With a little planning, it was easy for us to catch an early bus to make it to other locations of interest in the area. I would definitely recommend Nonno Tobia to anyone who is interested in relaxing for a few days, in a real home, with real people, full of warmth and genuine spirit. Do not pass up the homemade fennel liquor if it is offered! Delicious! Grazie Mille!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2014

I'll add my excellent review to others. Maria is great. Wonderful visit. She is the hostess with the mostess. Great local food and lest I forget the homemade wine!!! Maria was able to help me out with a scheduling problem on a trip to Pompeii. The bus schedule is a little tricky so do your homework.

Room Tip: Dalia room is best with wrap around balcony!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jimh1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014

My daughter and I stayed a week at Nonno Tobia in September. The best way to describe the experience is that it was like living with your favorite family members. Maria and Tobia were extremely inviting and helpful. Together they made our vacation an amazing one. Each morning they would help us to plan our transportation and site-seeing for the day and each evening they would provide a family atmosphere with delicious homemade food & wine, much more than any person could eat in one sitting. Also, the local people around the town and at the bus stop were very friendly and inviting. We could not have picked a better place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

We´ve spent a great week at Nonno Tobia. Great place, great food, great rest. Maria and her family make you feel at home and help you out with everything. She even invited all the guests to a splendid dinner with her family and friends for her birthday! The house is really nice, the food she cooks is amazing and the location is perfect.
Thank you Maria, Umberto and rest of family! It was a delight to spend our vacations at Nonno Tobia. Hope to be back soon!

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Muchocesped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Most definitely the best place we stayed in our two week trip to Italy. This agriturismo is an excellent value set up in the mountains above the Amalfi coast. Maria is a warm, wonderful matriarch who serves up love with her home-cooked meals. She also gives Italian cooking lessons! Her adult son Tobia was energetic, extremely helpful, and spoke English to assist guests. The property and house are beautiful. The food was delicious and plentiful, with home-made wine and aperitifs with dinner. Dinner was a delightful international experience, with friendly folks from a variety of different countries sitting down in the lovely dining room to share a home-made meal together from ingredients grown on the Nonno Tobia farm. We loved it! As someone said earlier, in the summer there is no air conditioning, so you keep the windows open to enjoy the night air, and then you may also hear the rural sounds of dogs barking outside. Some of heard it and some did not, so apparently the outdoor noise is negligible compared to the beauty and hospitality of this place. Also close and convenient to bus stop, take bus to Amalfi, Positano, etc. convenient! Wish we had stayed there longer!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony that looks towards the coast. Beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morgansfire77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agerola
2.6 km away
Serafina Agriturismo
Serafina Agriturismo
#4 of 5 in Furore
193 reviews
2.3 km away
Agriturismo Mare e Monti
2.2 km away
Agriturismo Luna d'Agerola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Agriturismo Il Pettirosso
2.1 km away
Casa Pendola
Casa Pendola
#2 of 38 in Agerola
311 reviews
1.9 km away
Agriturismo La Baita
Agriturismo La Baita
#5 of 16 in Agerola
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo NonnoTobia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo NonnoTobia

Address: Via San Vincenzo 9 | Loc Campora, 80051 Agerola, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Agerola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Agerola
Price Range: $126 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Agriturismo NonnoTobia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing