We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nonno Tobia will be your home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agriturismo NonnoTobia
Ranked #11 of 38 Agerola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2015

To say that we left a piece of our hearts in Italy would be an understatement! We gained a new 'famiglia' with Maria and Tobia at their Agriturismo for the week. I had read previous reviews for Nonno Tobia and decided that it was worth giving it a shot! What a wonderful experience it truly turned out to be. Our time in Italy would not have been half as authentic and welcoming if it wasn't for Maria and Tobia. They make you feel comfortable in their home and treat you just as family. From the start it was truly like we were having dinner with old friends. Maria is not only a wonderful cook but she makes every single effort to ensure that your stay is memorable. Although we were not fluent Italian speakers, Tobia speaks English and Maria understands well as if there is no language barrier, because love is universal and Maria has a lot to offer :). The rooms are spotless and we ate here 4/5 nights that we stayed! The food price is obviously not included in the stay but it is very inexpensive and well worth it with 4 courses of homemade authentic cooking! I would recommend this to everyone-it is centrally located to most popular places (about an hour to Amalfi coast, Pompeii, etc.).

Room Tip: All rooms have a terrace with a view of the beautiful mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

I have never done this before but here i feel I need to share the love. Maria and Tobia make you feel like you are entering an old friends house that you have known for years. They are warm and accommodating. We learned the secrets of cooking authentic Italian cuisine in Maria's kitchen and Tobia showed us around town to local mozarella and liquer makers. When you sit down to eat expect a table of people from all over the world as all guests eat together an incredible 3-4 course Italian feast with wine. Always delicious, authentic and made with love. We stayed 4 nights and ate something new and incredible every night, including the food we helped to produce with Maria. All produce is sourced either from their garden or locally in the village. The room was lovely with our own balcony. You are only a 40 minute bus ride from Amalfi, overlooking the beautiful coast the whole way. Basically, if you want to feel loved, fed to bursting, warm and looked after this is the place for you!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank kirsten12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015

Maria at this Agri Turismo is the most wonderful, friendly and helpful host. Nothing was too much for her to help with. Her communication before arriving with directions etc was most helpful

The rooms were nicely appointed. It wasn’t as remote as expected so you do see and hear the neighbourhood. Also if you are a light sleeper you can hear the noise from the other rooms.

If you are looking for an at home, family experience I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Victoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015

Nonno Tobia isn't a hotel; it's someone's home, and it has that homely feel with the hostess Maria and her big and very friendly dog Kim. The house is located just behind the main church in the town of Campora in Agerola.

It is a big house with several rooms and a large compound. Maria grows her own organic vegetables and fruits and makes home-made wines and preserves. My room, on the first floor, was modern, clean and comfortable, with a balcony, tiled floor and attached bathroom, with heaters in both room and bathroom.

It was neat and well maintained, just like a room in a regular house. Maria prepared a home-cooked dinner with produce from the garden, and she's a marvellous cook and gracious hostess. Meals were taken in the spacious dining room at the dining table, with its warm, homely air.

It was really a treat staying with her, like being a guest in someone's house - a very special experience.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2015

We enjoyed our one night stay at Nonno Tobia's after a long hike from Ravello. Maria greeted us warmly and was most gracious throughout our visit. She was very accommodating and gave us fruit to snack on before dinner. The highlight was dinner - food was excellent - but the conversation with other guests was most enjoyable. We chatted with people from Germany, Luxembourg, Italy, and France. Room was nice, though small. Very Comfortable bed. Wonderful view from the balcony. Breakfast was plentiful. Would most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PDaBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agerola
2.6 km away
Serafina Agriturismo
Serafina Agriturismo
#4 of 5 in Furore
193 reviews
2.3 km away
Agriturismo Mare e Monti
2.2 km away
Agriturismo Luna d'Agerola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Agriturismo Il Pettirosso
2.1 km away
Casa Pendola
Casa Pendola
#2 of 38 in Agerola
311 reviews
1.9 km away
Agriturismo La Baita
Agriturismo La Baita
#5 of 16 in Agerola
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo NonnoTobia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo NonnoTobia

Address: Via San Vincenzo 9 | Loc Campora, 80051 Agerola, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Agerola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Agerola
Price Range: $126 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Agriturismo NonnoTobia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing