We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Rabbit(Agerola)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 19/07
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
144
33
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
33
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnonno tobiaother guestshome away from homebig tableamalfi coastgrazie milleown gardenitalian hospitalitystayed for nightspath of the godsmariagrandmotheragriturismoregioncookingmountainsaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

I have never done this before but here i feel I need to share the love. Maria and Tobia make you feel like you are entering an old friends house that you have known for years. They are warm and accommodating. We learned the secrets of cooking authentic Italian cuisine in Maria's kitchen and Tobia showed us around town to local mozarella and liquer makers. When you sit down to eat expect a table of people from all over the world as all guests eat together an incredible 3-4 course Italian feast with wine. Always delicious, authentic and made with love. We stayed 4 nights and ate something new and incredible every night, including the food we helped to produce with Maria. All produce is sourced either from their garden or locally in the village. The room was lovely with our own balcony. You are only a 40 minute bus ride from Amalfi, overlooking the beautiful coast the whole way. Basically, if you want to feel loved, fed to bursting, warm and looked after this is the place for you!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank kirsten12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015

Maria at this Agri Turismo is the most wonderful, friendly and helpful host. Nothing was too much for her to help with. Her communication before arriving with directions etc was most helpful

The rooms were nicely appointed. It wasn’t as remote as expected so you do see and hear the neighbourhood. Also if you are a light sleeper you can hear the noise from the other rooms.

If you are looking for an at home, family experience I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Victoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015

Nonno Tobia isn't a hotel; it's someone's home, and it has that homely feel with the hostess Maria and her big and very friendly dog Kim. The house is located just behind the main church in the town of Campora in Agerola.

It is a big house with several rooms and a large compound. Maria grows her own organic vegetables and fruits and makes home-made wines and preserves. My room, on the first floor, was modern, clean and comfortable, with a balcony, tiled floor and attached bathroom, with heaters in both room and bathroom.

It was neat and well maintained, just like a room in a regular house. Maria prepared a home-cooked dinner with produce from the garden, and she's a marvellous cook and gracious hostess. Meals were taken in the spacious dining room at the dining table, with its warm, homely air.

It was really a treat staying with her, like being a guest in someone's house - a very special experience.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2015

We enjoyed our one night stay at Nonno Tobia's after a long hike from Ravello. Maria greeted us warmly and was most gracious throughout our visit. She was very accommodating and gave us fruit to snack on before dinner. The highlight was dinner - food was excellent - but the conversation with other guests was most enjoyable. We chatted with people from Germany, Luxembourg, Italy, and France. Room was nice, though small. Very Comfortable bed. Wonderful view from the balcony. Breakfast was plentiful. Would most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PDaBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

My wife, almost 2 yeat old daughter and I stayed 2 nights in here.
The atmosphere was great. We really enjoyed delicious dinner and conversations with other guests.
Furthermore, we enjoyed the cooking class. We can't speak Italian, but we could ask detail information from her friend who speaks English.
We want to stay here again if we can go Amalfi coast again.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
Thank Seychelles0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews