We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MiraMare Bed&Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 38 Agerola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2015

MiraMare is a wonderful Italian B&B. The family is friendly, welcoming, chatty and always around to help out if needed. Their communication prior to our arrival was first rate. The room was great with a lovely bathroom and a comfortable bed. Really clean. The breakfast is amazing - both for the quality of the food on offer (try their homemade cakes and cheeses) and also for the stunning view from their terrasse over the Med. Truly breathtaking and such a nice place to start every morning.
They have convenient parking though if travelling with a very big car beware that the driveway leading to the place is pretty tight if you're not a confident driver. Big cars do make it down there in one piece though!
They have a few friendly dogs that are great fun and really well trained as well as horses and other farm animals.
The location is also great for the centre of Agerola.

Room Tip: Some rooms have sea views but we stayed in a ground floor room which was perfect too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ivo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2015

Can only give my best recommondations of MeraMara B&B. The family is very nice, welcomming and easygoing. Franseco even took me horseback riding on his horse. Beautyfull trip around the monutain around the endless tomatofields. Theres is terrace where with the most stunning view of Amalfi. The house and surrondings are the most charming and classic italian as I could imagine. The familie has vegetable gardens and serve homemade cakes and fresh fruit from their own garden. The village, San Lazzaro is very local, italian and charming. Can only recommend to go, if you want the most italian of Italy.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HeidiSorensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

We loved everything about this B&B: the hospitability of the owners, the rooms, the home cooked breakfast, the closeness to the bus station, the restaurants nearby (with great food, and good prices). If you are willing to drive for half an hour to the coast (1 hour by bus) this is the perfect place to stay.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank c.coman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

Small family B&B, very friendly and nice hosts. Homemade breakfast and there is nice and clean rooms. We spent 6 days at the B&B and have 3 kids with us. Family friendly. The host show interest ind the kids too so they feel wellcome.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cecilie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We liked everything about MiraMare! The family who run the bed and
breakfast is absolutely gorgeous and helped make our stay so enjoyable.
My husband had to go to the dentist while we were there and they even
helped organise that and even took him there. Their customer service is
by far the best we experienced in Italy! The breakfast is incredible
with many home made delights! Agerola itself is a cute little town as
well with great places to eat. Make sure you check out giginos
restaurant while you're there. Homemade pastas were amazing!
The location was perfect too. It wasn't too far from Amalfi by bus which was a thrilling experience in itself. The views from the place were to die for!! We will never forget it!
Thanks so much for the stay! We loved every minute!!
We can't wait to recommend this great stay to all of our family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Loren I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agerola
2.1 km away
Rabbit
Rabbit
#2 of 6 in Agerola
269 reviews
1.4 km away
Bed and Breakfast da Claudio
Bed and Breakfast da Claudio
#4 of 7 in Conca dei Marini
96 reviews
0.1 km away
B&B Leonardo's
B&B Leonardo's
#12 of 38 in Agerola
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Nido Degli Dei
Nido Degli Dei
#14 of 38 in Agerola
126 reviews
0.4 km away
Old West
Old West
#8 of 16 in Agerola
41 reviews
0.6 km away
BB Santalucia
BB Santalucia
#10 of 38 in Agerola
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MiraMare Bed&Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MiraMare Bed&Breakfast

Address: Via Radicosa 14, 80051 Agerola, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Agerola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Agerola
Price Range: $100 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
_PRIVATE SHUTTLE SERVICE FROM AGEROLA TO AMALFI_ The idea of the B&B arises from our passion for the local traditions of Agerola and the Amalfi coast, its beauty and the typical flavours of the food of our area which we like to promote and familiarise our guests with. Consisting of an elegant building perched between limestone rocks overlooking the sea, the bed and breakfast MiraMare is spread over three levels, specially finished in stone and brick. The panoramic view is enchanting: from the majestic peaks of the Lattari mountains and the deep green of the forest vegetation you can admire the splendor of the Mediterranean basin of Amalfi and the entire Gulf of Salerno. Our rooms are cozy and comfortable and down to the finest detail they are equipped with every comfort and all with en suite bathrooms, and therefore provide the perfect setting to treat yourself to an unforgettable holiday on the Amalfi Coast. And when you wake up, admiring the sunrise in the Gulf of Salerno, you can enjoy a hearty breakfast, carefully prepared for you by the lady of the house 'la signora Liliana'. To all this is added the sincere friendliness, availability and the personalized service that bed and breakfast MiraMare offers throughout the year for you to enjoy a carefree and relaxing stay. ...The perfect setting to enjoy a unique and unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your MiraMare Bed&Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing