We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
B&B Leonardo's(Agerola)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$148
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beata Solitudo(Agerola)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Pendola(Agerola)
US$96
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Luna d'Agerola(Agerola)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nido Verde(Agerola)
US$515
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
126
29
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
29
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakescheese and hamsan lazzaroamalfi coastnice breakfastwhole familyfresh fruitbuseshostsvillagedriveregion
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Can only give my best recommondations of MeraMara B&B. The family is very nice, welcomming and easygoing. Franseco even took me horseback riding on his horse. Beautyfull trip around the monutain around the endless tomatofields. Theres is terrace where with the most stunning view of Amalfi. The house and surrondings are the most charming and classic italian as I could imagine. The familie has vegetable gardens and serve homemade cakes and fresh fruit from their own garden. The village, San Lazzaro is very local, italian and charming. Can only recommend to go, if you want the most italian of Italy.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HeidiSorensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

We loved everything about this B&B: the hospitability of the owners, the rooms, the home cooked breakfast, the closeness to the bus station, the restaurants nearby (with great food, and good prices). If you are willing to drive for half an hour to the coast (1 hour by bus) this is the perfect place to stay.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank c.coman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

Small family B&B, very friendly and nice hosts. Homemade breakfast and there is nice and clean rooms. We spent 6 days at the B&B and have 3 kids with us. Family friendly. The host show interest ind the kids too so they feel wellcome.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cecilie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We liked everything about MiraMare! The family who run the bed and
breakfast is absolutely gorgeous and helped make our stay so enjoyable.
My husband had to go to the dentist while we were there and they even
helped organise that and even took him there. Their customer service is
by far the best we experienced in Italy! The breakfast is incredible
with many home made delights! Agerola itself is a cute little town as
well with great places to eat. Make sure you check out giginos
restaurant while you're there. Homemade pastas were amazing!
The location was perfect too. It wasn't too far from Amalfi by bus which was a thrilling experience in itself. The views from the place were to die for!! We will never forget it!
Thanks so much for the stay! We loved every minute!!
We can't wait to recommend this great stay to all of our family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Loren I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We spent there five days. I was travelling with my husband and another couple of friends, so we booked two double rooms in Miramare B&B. Our choice proved to be the best we could've made (and I can tell you we were spoilt for choice, as in Agerola there are a lot of tempting places to stay in, with similar amenities and prices). Miramare B&B is situated in a quiet area of Agerola, close to excellent budget restaurants (among which the peerless "Da Gigino's", where you should definitely try the various sorts of pasta, pizza and sausages) and also to the bus stop (actually, to the bus terminus - which is an important advantage, as it's no mean feat to get a seat in a crowded bus that you have to board every morning and travel by for at least 40 minutes, on a winding road, to get to Amalfi). The B&B has a terrace which offers a spendid view of the sea and coastline. Unfortunately, the ongoing refurbishment works prevented us from having the breakfast served on that terrace, but we could relax on it in the evenings, after long walks, while enjoying the delicious local products: cheese, fruit, cold cuts, and cakes that we were buying from local shops (and that our host allowed us to store in the kitchen's refrigerator), and the excellent home-made wine that we were buying, at a very affordable price, from our hard-working host. The breakfast included in the price of the room comprised coffee, tea, milk, yoghurt, juice, cereals, bread, butter, nutella, slices of prosciuto, savory croissants, and what I loved most: home-made cakes, fresh ricotta (a sort of cheese) made by our hosts from the milk of their own sheep, appetizing home-made jam and yummy pastry cream, also prepared by our hosts and offered to us for breakfast. One morning, Liliana (our hostess) prepared for breakfast also a tasty traditional dish called "caponata", made of tomatoes, bread croutons and olive oil. Fault-finders as us thought that some eggs, at least once in a while, would've been a nice extra to the already rich breakfast offer, which - by the way - could've been less repetitive. The room we stayed in was large enough and quite clean. It didn't have any view (as it was on the ground floor, with a window-door and wooden blinds facing a small terrace-like part of the paved yard and the property's fence), but it had a wide comfortable bed, a flat-screen TV (with few channels, exclusively in Italian) and an en-suite bathroom with shower, WC and bidet. We loved the wrought-iron furnishings and the comfy mattress of the queen-size bed. Liliana was making the bed and bringing clean towels almost every day. She was very accommodating, as well as her industrious husband and their two sons. They had also a cuddly dog, called Trilly, that everyone loved.
Agerola is conveniently close (5 minutes by bus) to Bomerano - the starting point of the "Path of the Gods", which is definitely a well-worth trek, as it offers (in my opinion) the most spectacular views of entire Italy. Tip: at the end of the path, in Nocelle, don't take the first stairs that you meet to go down to Positano, as there are 1700 steps. It's better to go a bit farther you'll meet other stairs (just 800 steps) which will take you directly to the center of Positano. Staying in Agerola also allows you to visit easily the other pearls of the Amalfi coast, as it is connected by bus to Amalfi, which, in its turn, is the starting point for all the touristic destinations in the area: Capri, Sorrento, Ravello, Minori, Maiori, Salerno, which can be reached either by bus or by boat.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor don't have sea view.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank leeloo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews