We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
MiraMare Bed&Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 38 Agerola B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Fabulous location, awesome view of the sea from our balcony, very friendly hosts, nice breakfast, great base, lovely room and bathroom, very peaceful. Couldn't have asked for more. Would definitely return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mikeyt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here recently for 4 nights and it really made our trip so special. The owners and so wonderful and kind, the breakfast was absolutely delicious and the views are insane. The whole atmosphere of the b&b and the small hamlet of San Lazzaro is one of peace and beauty, so it is worth being further away from the sea front. I hope to come back one day!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Juliette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

In quite drawn back Agerola on the top of the cliffside you find this perfect spot.
Overlooking the bay from the breakfast dining area you just feel like the king of the world.
The place is spotless both inside and outside.
The rooms is large enough and have a high standard considered the reasonable price.
The staff is friendly.
All in all the perfect spot for exploring the Amalfi coast and Capri.

Room Tip: All rooms have an outdoor space and some rooms got seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Pål S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Looking down on Amalfi Bay as the sun sets from our little patio after a brilliant day exploring - paradise!
Very good room and bathroom, spotlessly clean and well furnished. The hosts family were delightful and incredibly helpful. The breakfast was extensive , with fresh fruit, homemade pastries and local bread, cheese and ham.
The village is great with everything you need. Prosecco, Ice Cream and Pizza, what else do you need.
Buses are regular from the square and are brilliant to get down to Amalfi. Driving is hair-raising but fun, however parking in all the resorts is an issue so use the buses and the ferries to explore the whole coast.
For me, the people of the region put the cherry on the top, there is a great culture, spirit and atmosphere. They embrace you as a wanted visitor , they want to help, they take an interest , which is very refreshing.
Dont hesitate.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shep7980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

While the drive was interesting and long, the destination was worth it. It's beautiful and grounds are well-kept. My daughter and I could have walked around outside for hours, but then she showed us our room and we were even more impressed. How cute! And clean! There was a cool porch from our room that had direct access to the rest of the property. The views were breathtaking. I'd love to come back and stay a few days. The area is charming. We felt very safe. The nearby restaurant had great food and atmosphere. My only regret is that I didn't stay longer.

Warning about GPS - ours took us down really, really narrow streets (seemed more like a drive for golf cart). When I return I will try to get printed out directions with input from the owners.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank wakmills60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agerola hotels
0.2 km away
Nido Degli Dei
Nido Degli Dei
#15 of 38 in Agerola
130 reviews
0.8 km away
Albachiara B&B
Albachiara B&B
#17 of 38 in Agerola
67 reviews
2.9 km away
Casa Pendola
Casa Pendola
#2 of 38 in Agerola
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BB Santalucia
BB Santalucia
#8 of 38 in Agerola
76 reviews
2.3 km away
Agriturismo NonnoTobia
Agriturismo NonnoTobia
#10 of 38 in Agerola
179 reviews
2.1 km away
Rabbit
Rabbit
#2 of 6 in Agerola
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MiraMare Bed&Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MiraMare Bed&Breakfast

Address: Via Radicosa 14, 80051 Agerola, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Agerola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Agerola
Price Range: $94 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
_PRIVATE SHUTTLE SERVICE FROM AGEROLA TO AMALFI_ The idea of the B&B arises from our passion for the local traditions of Agerola and the Amalfi coast, its beauty and the typical flavours of the food of our area which we like to promote and familiarise our guests with. Consisting of an elegant building perched between limestone rocks overlooking the sea, the bed and breakfast MiraMare is spread over three levels, specially finished in stone and brick. The panoramic view is enchanting: from the majestic peaks of the Lattari mountains and the deep green of the forest vegetation you can admire the splendor of the Mediterranean basin of Amalfi and the entire Gulf of Salerno. Our rooms are cozy and comfortable and down to the finest detail they are equipped with every comfort and all with en suite bathrooms, and therefore provide the perfect setting to treat yourself to an unforgettable holiday on the Amalfi Coast. And when you wake up, admiring the sunrise in the Gulf of Salerno, you can enjoy a hearty breakfast, carefully prepared for you by the lady of the house 'la signora Liliana'. To all this is added the sincere friendliness, availability and the personalized service that bed and breakfast MiraMare offers throughout the year for you to enjoy a carefree and relaxing stay. ...The perfect setting to enjoy a unique and unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your MiraMare Bed&Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing