We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great seafood mix”
Review of La Cascina

La Cascina
Ranked #20 of 39 Restaurants in Agerola
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Fresh locally caught seafood and grilled vegetables. Good table wine, great service. Friendly attentive service.

Date of visit: November 2013
1  Thank neswstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

We dined at La Cascina based upon the recommendation of our hotel/B&B. We walked the 700 or so meters from the hotel and enjoyed taking in the peacefulness of this mountain town above Amalfi. Every backyard was either full of grape vines, tomato plants, corn and other vegetables.

Upon arriving at La Cascina we found a LAREG group on 8-10 girls were having a birthday celebration. Since we had 3 children (ages 5-10) with us we were pleased to not be one of the louder tables in the restaurant for a change.

Everyone ordered pasta (cannelloni, rigatoni, lasagna, & lobster fettuccini). The complimentary bruschetta (fresh mozzarella, tomatoes & basil) was OUTSTANDING. the stuffed pasts were great, but the lobster pasta dish was SIMPLY AMAZING. the pasta was fresh and it came with a 1/2 lobster. We had the house red wine which was excellent. For desert we had Tiramisu has was fantastic. The meal ended with COMPLIMENTARY lemincello.

When asked by friends and family about our best experiences in 14 days in the Mediterranean, my wife said dinner at La Cascina was the highlight of her trip!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Date of visit: June 2013
1  Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

i think this place should be deserved more than now in TripAdvisor.
my host in B&B suggested me to go this restaurant.
this restaurant is not at all touristy in all aspects.
the staffs are very kind even if their English is not so good, first night we are the last guests. one of staffs suggested me to ride to hotel. and the second night was raining. they suggest me to ride to hotel again and i accepted and very appreciated it.

the price is very reasonable. the quality of food is very good. in my opinion, the steak menu is better than pizza menu. Gratis bread is even very fresh and tasty. the desert "ricotta cheese and pear" is must try!

i love this place and i think even the staffs can't read this review but i want to say that i appreciated all! Grazie!

Date of visit: May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JiHee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cascina also viewed

Agerola, Province of Naples
Agerola, Province of Naples
 
Agerola, Province of Naples
Agerola, Province of Naples
 
Agerola, Province of Naples
 

Been to La Cascina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing