We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Palazzo Vingius(Minori)(Great Value!)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Romana Hotel & Spa(Minori)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 7 Bello(Minori)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dependance Isabella(Minori)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$139
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
69
112
132
52
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
112
132
52
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantsamalfi coastigormodernisationkeystownbaseeuros
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We stayed at this family run hotel for a week in May. It is well situated and only a 5 minute walk to the sea front and place to catch the boats. \a good base to visit other places by see and by road.
Our room over looked the main road that runs through Minori and the Amalfi coast line - so it can be busy and noisy. This side of the hotel also boasts of a sunshine balcony each morning -so well recommended.
The room was adequate and confortable, but well felt that it was styled in the past and needed modernisation especially the shower. The curtain was not enough to capture the water and it went everywhere !
When booking this hotel it does mention about parking. The small car park will hold about 5 cars and the fee is 10 euros per night BUT what they do not mention is that they want to hold the car keys and also would like you out by 8am. Breakfast is at 8.30am so it doesn't seem to tie up with times.
Opposite is a public carpark holding about 10 + cars they fee over night is also 10 euros but at weekends the fee doubles so be careful about parking arrangements.
Breakfast was good - plenty of variety and the staff are all very helpful.

Room Tip: Sunshine and town view is on the road side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garypoleykett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MinoriGiuseppa, Proprietario at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017
Google Translation

grazie
maris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

We spent last night in this hotel. It is a classic and institution for Minori Town. Raimondo and Igor you are a winner!!! We Will Be back in the near future!!!!! Special thank you to Josè and Mamma.
Tony and Maria.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank danielaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MinoriGiuseppa, Proprietario at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017
Google Translation

grazie
maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

The hotel is located in the center of Minori, 200 mt far from the beach. Rooms are very confortable. The only problem comes with the parking area. It is not so big so you need to reserve it in advance and it's necessary because public parking in the area is very expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GeppeFrancesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

The breakfast was great but the room wasnt that clean. Our blankets have been not changed and the towels were dirty. Price is good and the staff welcomed us even if it was midnight and a half. The location was great... costiera amalfitana is great

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Arawa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Having read 'Trip advisor Reviews' prior to booking we knew exactly what we were going to get and it didn't fail to deliver!

Our room was mostly clean, I did have to run a wet wipe around to remove dust of our headboard however the room was cute with a balcony with just about a sea view and over looking the roman remains of a villa across the street (which is free to visit)
We had a on-suite bathroom with hobbit size bath, all tastefully decorated in 70's retro tiles.
We were worried about the road noise but as soon as it dropped dark the traffic died down and we slept just about okay.

The family, including the slipper wearing granny are a little on the sharp side and I am not sure I liked their manner but we didn't let it ruin our stay.
Wifi was hit and miss but it was free. They have limited car parking which we paid 10 euros for, this is the same price as street parking.

Breakfast was a treat for those who like cake, no real healthy options but still cake for breakfast!!
Don't drink granny's coffee it's awful, worst coffee we had in Italy, ever!

If you loved childhood holidays in the 70's and fancy a trip down lane, this little dated hotel will take you there!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gorwydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MinoriGiuseppa, Proprietario at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016
Google Translation

IO LA RISPONDO COSI
Relax, benessere e sorrisi nel cuore di Minori"
5 of 5 stars4 settimane faRecensione scritta da Italia S
Abbiamo soggiornato diverse volte in questo Hotel, e dalle varie esperienze possiamo ritenerci veramente soddisfatti. ci ha convinti in molti dei suoi aspetti. Veduta magnifica e ampi balconi sono presenti in ogni camera, e quest'ultime sempre tenute pulite e confortevoli .La mattina è possibile assaporare magnifiche torte e un abbondate colazione , pronta a soddisfare anche i palati più golosi, il servizio è efficace ed efficiente . A rendere il nostro , e il vostro , soggiorno un vero e proprio '' Sentirsi a casa'' ci sono le persone che gestiscono l'hotel , dei veri e propri amici sempre pronti a farvi sorridere e a tenervi di buon umore , Josef , Raimondo e la loro madre , sono delle persone altamente produttive , sia sul piano lavorativo che su quello personale, sempre disponibili e sempre pronti a trasmettere l'allegria del sud :) Siamo felici di averli conosciuti e di continuare a scegliere LORO per i nostri soggiorni a Minori .Gli mandiamo un saluta Da Italia Marco Rosa e Raffaele
Meno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews