We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An atmospheric place on the beach”
Review of Bagno Teresa

Bagno Teresa
Ranked #46 of 118 Restaurants in Forio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 17 May 2016

To celebrate my birthday my daughter invited me to Bagno Teresa for a special dinner. It really was an unforgettable candle-light evening: The Citara Bay is one of the most fascinating places on Ischia where many restaurants are located just on the beach. Rough sea and blowing wind played their role in making atmosphere even more magic.

We chose a seafood soup and 2 first courses: paccheri pasta with flying squids, green peppers and tomatoes and paccheri pasta with amberjack, green peppers and tomatoes. Similar but at the same time very different dishes. Two desserts (tiramisù and caprese cake) along with a tasty bottle of white wine made our dinner even more unique.

I was just forgetting to mention an excellent starter they offered us: some dried salted cod fritters! Very attentive service and fresh, high quality ingredients are also well-worth mentioning.

A place to remember and recommend to all those who do not want just to eat but to taste.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mywhereabouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Great place to relax,eating great food and watch the sun go down, then listen to some proper cool chilled out club music.Flavio the owner is a great host,welcoming our large family with an ever present smile despite our poor Italian. When the music starts it would rival the best Ibiza has to offer for cool vibes.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank FordCortinaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Great food,great wine & a view that is the epitome of chic beach dining.
Music on a sunday evening brings the beautiful young Italians from the mainland such is the cool vibe and chilled beats. THE place to go.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank therailwaypubsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

The setting was wonderful with a candlelit dinner and the sun setting. The food was delicious and the local wine recommended by the owner was perfect for the meal we were eating. Came back in for the second day and were welcomed back like best friends and even receiving a discount. Beautiful place for a romantic dinner

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank ElleRoseOKeefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2014

This is a hidden spot on the beach and I went when djs were playing one Sunday night. I was surrounded by all the cool people of the island and it had a great atmosphere

Date of visit: December 2014
Thank marirose137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bagno Teresa also viewed

Forio, Isola d'Ischia
Forio, Isola d'Ischia
 
Forio, Isola d'Ischia
Forio, Isola d'Ischia
 
Forio, Isola d'Ischia
 

Been to Bagno Teresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing