We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Myage(Casamicciola Terme)
US$124
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Poggio Aragosta Hotel & Spa(Casamicciola Terme)
US$116
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gemma Hotel(Casamicciola Terme)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ape Regina(Casamicciola Terme)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa(Casamicciola Terme)
US$396
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Marinella(Casamicciola Terme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Janto(Casamicciola Terme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa D'Orta(Casamicciola Terme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Terme La Pergola(Casamicciola Terme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,551)
Filter reviews
1,551 results
Traveller rating
1,225
299
19
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,225
299
19
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle servicethe buspine forestjunior suiteischia portopeace and quietbeautiful hotelclean and comfortable hotelperfect weektravel issuesmin drivelarge bathroommagnificent viewreal highlightprivate gardenbit out of the wayperfect place to relax and enjoy
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,551 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All that one could possibly desire of a small hotel - luxurious views, kindly staff, first class amenities and good dining. There are wonderful, well manicured gardens and and air of peace and quiet. Lovely swimming pool. Everything works with utmost consideration for the well being of the guests. Don't miss out on the spa treatments - I had the perfect pedicure.

Room Tip: For a glorious view over the sea lanes to Naples, with Mount Vesuvius looming amongst the clouds, try room 206.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank appledore_towers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRIFOHOTEL, Direttore at Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Appledore, thank you so much for choosing every year Grifo Hotel Charme & Spa and for your deep confidence!

Your feedback is really helpful for us and for the next travellers who will choose to spend their holidays.... Anyway, we totaly agree with you in our small hotel everything is easily accessible and all of us have focused on the customer satisfaction, from reception, the restaurant to the wellness centre.
We really hope to see you and your friendly wife again!

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have chosen this place largely due to very positive TripAdvisor reviews. I must say all those five stars appraisals are very well deserved. The hotel is located up the hill in a very peaceful place, away from noisy streets. Right from the pool we did enjoy magnificent view of surrounding hillsides. Entire hotel, from top to the bottom, is very well maintained looking as if it was opened just yesterday.

Spa center offers sufficient ways to relax in sauna or two pools. We have used it almost every day during our stay. The spa receptionist is a very kind lady, made us feel very welcomed.

All meals, whether it was breakfast or lunch were very tasty, above standards of other hotels.

Transportation is not an issue at all. When we checked in/out or whenever we wanted to go downtown we have used company's free shuttle service that took us to the port just 5 minutes away. It operates every 90 minutes or so, based on a call. If you are arriving by car on your own, be aware that road to the hotel is not captured good at google maps. We recommend to call the hotel when arriving first time for easier navigation.

As repeatedly said by other guests in other reviews, we can just confirm that the staff was always helpful with very friendly attitude. All receptionists, drivers, waiters, or maids we have encountered did their best to make us feel very good and we must say they have succeeded.

Although we do not tend to come back to hotels where we already stayed, with Grifo Hotel Charme & Spa we would love to make an exception. Definitely recommended.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maros S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRIFOHOTEL, Direttore at Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Maros, we're proud to know to have exceeded high expectations. Thank you so much for your kind words!

In your feedback, you've highlighted all our strengths. First of all, the quiet and peaceful location where you can breathe fresh and clean air away from the traffic and noisy streets.... Moreover, you can enjoy magnificent view of surrounding hill on side and on the other on the Gulf of Naples.

We're happy to know you appreciated our delicious and tasty cuisine made of local and genuine products, the relaxing atmosphere of the wellness centre with our expert massage therapists.

All Staff work hard to ensure a remarkable and plesant stay to all Guest.... we'd like to see you again!

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent three wonderful days at this clean and comfortable hotel. The hotel is situated in a very nice area surrounded by pine trees. I can't say enough about the staff - from our pick up to helping us with tips to those working in the restaurant to the two wonderful ladies in the spa - everyone was amazingly kind and helpful. Next time we are in Ischia, we know where we will be staying!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TinkerbellRome15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRIFOHOTEL, Direttore at Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, we're very happy to read your amazing feedback!:)
Our hotel is a Boutique Hotel, with few rooms in a moderm and clean structure, all of us try to make Guest feel welcomed, like at home satisfying every need and demand.
Thank you for your compliments on the location, the free shuttle service and the Staff.
We hope to see you soon again!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

What a haven of peace and quite. The hotel is in a beautiful location, set just out of the town, but with the courtesy shuttle it was piece for venturing out and unwinding in peaceful surroundings.
The hotel is beautiful. Modern, well maintained and with excellent facilities. That said, it was the fantastic staff that makes this hotel stand head and shoulders above others, and as regular visitors to Italy I feel some justification in making such a statement. Customer service as just brilliant. The one and only comment I have that is anyway critical is that there is a charge for pool towels. We were unaware of this so did not travel with beach towels, so if this can be addressed it would be a full 5* plus from me.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sallyjfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRIFOHOTEL, Direttore at Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sally, thank you so much to review our "haven of peace and quite" :)
We're glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at Grifo Hotel with your friends and you've appreciated the elegance of structure combined to offered services...Thanks for your kind compliments on all the Staff!
We hope to see you soon again as our Guest.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is outstanding! Secluded and relaxing but litterally minutes to Ischia City Center and Port. You are also close to Castiglione Thermal Spa and Beach for which the Hotel provides a discount and shuttle service at any hour. Shuttle service to the city is provided morning and late afternoon into late evening and very convenient. Upon arriving in the Port of Ischia, we were picked up within minutes. There is also a very nice spa on the premises which provides various treatments, massages, sauna and thermal bath. I cannot forget the restaurant which is a gastronomic delight! The ENTIRE staff is OUTSTANDING and truly made me feel welcomed. Thank you for a unforgettable experience and I look forward to my next trip!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Tangaroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRIFOHOTEL, Direttore at Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Guest, Wow! That's a fantastic review about your stay at Grifo Hotel we coudn' ask anymore....
Your kind words to recharge us and help us to make our best every day....we take care of our Guest and love to meet friendly person just like you! Actually, during your stay we want to garantee the same quiet of the location where we're with the offers services and the facilities combined the elegance of the Hotel... To know that your experience was unforgettable for us is a huge pleasure!
We really hope to see you again as soon as possible! Take care.

Warmest regards from all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews