We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Lorenzo & Gorgeous Gabrielle”
Review of Hotel Parco Conte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Parco Conte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We felt we stayed with friends rather than an hotel. The welcome on arrival was warm and we were shown around Parco Conte which is beautifully looked after and very clean. Linen changed regularly decent size room with aircon and a fridge. Breakfast was lots of cake yes but also cereal, fruit, yoghurt and also eggs cooked with pancetta and frankfurter sausages. So in my view plenty for everyone.
The downside which no one could do anything about was the weather! Horrendous storms and rain with a hooley wind thrown in. This sadly meant the pool was emptied early because of the detritus left from the storm. Till then I managed a couple of chilly but bracing swims. A simple lunch and home cooked dinner was available for a good price. I would have liked to be able to get a coffee or a snack through the day though. Again this is due to end of season as there is a pool bar in the summer months but closed later. I would recommend Parco Conte for a simple, homely holiday. Bear in mind the hotel is situated ten minutes walk from Casamicciola quay but is mostly uphill so be prepared if you have no car. Those with cars - there is parking. Great location to visit thermal spas, walking and bus stops. Beware the busses usually rammed - unfortunate as we would have used them more if they weren't so unpleasant to use! Parco Conte suited us perfectly though. Thank you all for your hospitality.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank NickyCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2016

Lovely spotless tiled property a short walk from the harbour.
very well kept both inside and out.
Many fine restaurants in the Casamicciola area including at the hotel.
A good centre for exploring Ischia and the Greater Naples bay area.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank slipperman6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel. The architecture is typically Mediterranean with white paintwork and lots of tiles. My only complaint is that there should have been a little more variety on the breakfast buffet to suite non-Italians. Thirteen different cakes and biscuits sent me into sugar overload just looking at them!
Management are very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Kokrobite007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Parco Conte is ideally situated up a short hill, away from the hustle and bustle of the harbour. We received a warm welcome from the friendly and helpful owners. The shallow bathing pool is extremely safe for children and is surrounded by sufficient loungers for watching parents. The breakfasts were good, with a wide choice, particularly fresh fruit. My only problem was being badly bitten by mosquitoes, but this in no way has detracted from my review.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BazzersTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This hotel is a good choice if staying in Casamicciola Terme - the plus points are that it's clean and comfortable with large rooms, private balconies and plenty of communal sun terraces. The swimming pool is lovely - very safe for children with plenty of space around for sun loungers. It is only a short walk to the harbour along a well lit road. Also the owners don't speak an awful lot of English (about as much as I speak Italian) but do try very hard and it was probably one of the friendliest hotels we've ever stayed in from the point of view that the vast majority of the other guests (mainly Italian) all spoke to us. However, I was disappointed with breakfast; this is buffet style and while there are plenty of cakes and fruit tarts there is only one small basket containing one type of bread. This runs out quickly and constantly has to be replenished and while this is willingly done if you ask, you do have to ask. All in all, a decent place to stay on an island which doesn't seem to particularly cater for English tourists.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gloworm42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casamicciola Terme hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Verde
Hotel Verde
#16 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
155 reviews
0.8 km away
Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa
Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa
#5 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
686 reviews
0.2 km away
Albergo L'Approdo
Albergo L'Approdo
#25 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Villa Janto
Hotel Villa Janto
#2 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
768 reviews
1.7 km away
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
#3 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
1,473 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Ape Regina
Hotel Ape Regina
#18 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parco Conte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parco Conte

Address: Via Eddomare n. 42, 80074 Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Casamicciola Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Casamicciola Terme
Price Range: $121 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Parco Conte 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delicious little hotel where you can find relaxing atmosphere and kindness, in a typical Mediterranean building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Parco Conte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Parco Conte Isola D'Ischia/Casamicciola Terme, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing