We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place to be villa campo”
Review of Hotel Villa Campo

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lacco Ameno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Villa Campo
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Lacco Ameno
Reviewed 2 August 2012

lacco ameno is beautiful but what made nice be at villa campo the brother -sister made team made well come never to busy to help you out it was like my second home we will be back very soon miss the home coking and the smile of the owners

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2012

We found this a very endearing penzione, run by a helpful and charming brother-sister team. The rooms were clean, functional and spacious though not luxurious, with Ischia's special underground geo-thermal heating throughout (very welcome in early March). They cooked good simple evening meals, at very reasonable cost, and gave us a free thermal swim at their other holiday-let apartments at Sorgeto. Long conversations in broken Italian/English about Ishchia's geology and history! No problems at all with calling a cab or anything else.

Room Tip: Both rooms offered upstairs were quite different in size and character, but both were nice to stay i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Virginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We had booked a room at villa campo after having read the reviews on this site. I wish i had book something else frankly! The room was dark, in poor condition. We found out later that the nice rooms were upstairs to the will of the owner. We somehow did not match the right profile at arrival. After a serie of events we decided to terminate our stay. At check out i found out that the coffee and biscotte that we had were charged at eu20 per person. That decided me to come back to this site and leave this comment! The breakfast was worth the price of a coffee and a biscotte
I asked the owner if he could kindly call us a cab as we have a 3 1/2 year old child. He said No
He couldnt as it wouldnt serve the reputation of his 3 stars establishment ( as we were going to another hotel ) he was plain arrogant and abnoxious
If i was a hotel critic, i would not dare giving him one star

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OlivierLalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

This hotel is the kind of place that you dream about discovering. Lacco Ameno is an incredibly beautiful area, with a gorgeous beachfront and a vibrant nightlife. Tucked away from the noise and crowds, but close enough to take part in all of it is Hotel Villa Campo. Beautiful Mediterrenean-style rooms and decor and a lush garden add to the "hidden gem" mystique. Yet the most astounding part is the included nightly dinner prepared from local delicacies and served on the arched patio surrounded by grape vines. Our family of five felt so comfortable and welcome and we can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BoysMom66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Very friendly family run hotel. Staff has great suggestion on what to see/do in Ishcia.
In house dinners are a great value, fresh and delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lacco Ameno hotels
0.5 km away
L'Albergo della Regina Isabella
0.4 km away
Albergo Terme La Reginella
Albergo Terme La Reginella
#3 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
446 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#15 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Albergo Terme Villa Svizzera
Albergo Terme Villa Svizzera
#8 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
226 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Terme Principe
Hotel Terme Principe
#9 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
209 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Terme Marina
Hotel Terme Marina
#14 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Campo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Campo

Address: Via Campo, 108, 80076 Lacco Ameno, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Lacco Ameno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Lacco Ameno
Price Range: $51 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing