We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home from home..villa campo-ischia”
Review of Hotel Villa Campo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Villa Campo
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Lacco Ameno
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Loved every minute of our stay...the home cooking'the brother and jn sister team.very helpful regardin places to visit of interest and history.our room was basic and comfortable,only downside was there is no air conditioning,but on request was supplied with a fan.us with the guests got on really well and a good time was had by all with the bro and sis aswell!!!!abnoxious and arrogant?????definitly a no no....both very charming!!!cannot wait to go back...miss the home cooking!!!!!

Room Tip: Upstairs the bedrooms r brighter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrizia1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2012

lacco ameno is beautiful but what made nice be at villa campo the brother -sister made team made well come never to busy to help you out it was like my second home we will be back very soon miss the home coking and the smile of the owners

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We found this a very endearing penzione, run by a helpful and charming brother-sister team. The rooms were clean, functional and spacious though not luxurious, with Ischia's special underground geo-thermal heating throughout (very welcome in early March). They cooked good simple evening meals, at very reasonable cost, and gave us a free thermal swim at their other holiday-let apartments at Sorgeto. Long conversations in broken Italian/English about Ishchia's geology and history! No problems at all with calling a cab or anything else.

Room Tip: Both rooms offered upstairs were quite different in size and character, but both were nice to stay i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Virginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We had booked a room at villa campo after having read the reviews on this site. I wish i had book something else frankly! The room was dark, in poor condition. We found out later that the nice rooms were upstairs to the will of the owner. We somehow did not match the right profile at arrival. After a serie of events we decided to terminate our stay. At check out i found out that the coffee and biscotte that we had were charged at eu20 per person. That decided me to come back to this site and leave this comment! The breakfast was worth the price of a coffee and a biscotte
I asked the owner if he could kindly call us a cab as we have a 3 1/2 year old child. He said No
He couldnt as it wouldnt serve the reputation of his 3 stars establishment ( as we were going to another hotel ) he was plain arrogant and abnoxious
If i was a hotel critic, i would not dare giving him one star

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OlivierLalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

This hotel is the kind of place that you dream about discovering. Lacco Ameno is an incredibly beautiful area, with a gorgeous beachfront and a vibrant nightlife. Tucked away from the noise and crowds, but close enough to take part in all of it is Hotel Villa Campo. Beautiful Mediterrenean-style rooms and decor and a lush garden add to the "hidden gem" mystique. Yet the most astounding part is the included nightly dinner prepared from local delicacies and served on the arched patio surrounded by grape vines. Our family of five felt so comfortable and welcome and we can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BoysMom66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lacco Ameno hotels
0.4 km away
Albergo Terme La Reginella
Albergo Terme La Reginella
#3 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
455 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Terme San Lorenzo
Hotel Terme San Lorenzo
#6 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
284 reviews
0.8 km away
San Montano Resort & SPA
San Montano Resort & SPA
#2 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
B&B Celestina
B&B Celestina
#1 of 5 in Lacco Ameno
61 reviews
0.5 km away
L'Albergo della Regina Isabella
0.7 km away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#14 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Campo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Campo

Address: Via Campo, 108, 80076 Lacco Ameno, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Lacco Ameno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Lacco Ameno
Price Range: S$52 - S$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa Campo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing