We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Antares(Lacco Ameno)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$164
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bristol(Lacco Ameno)
US$95
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$550
US$437
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$390
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Raffaela(Lacco Ameno)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
70
51
9
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
51
9
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2012

lacco ameno is beautiful but what made nice be at villa campo the brother -sister made team made well come never to busy to help you out it was like my second home we will be back very soon miss the home coking and the smile of the owners

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We found this a very endearing penzione, run by a helpful and charming brother-sister team. The rooms were clean, functional and spacious though not luxurious, with Ischia's special underground geo-thermal heating throughout (very welcome in early March). They cooked good simple evening meals, at very reasonable cost, and gave us a free thermal swim at their other holiday-let apartments at Sorgeto. Long conversations in broken Italian/English about Ishchia's geology and history! No problems at all with calling a cab or anything else.

Room Tip: Both rooms offered upstairs were quite different in size and character, but both were nice to stay in, with views, and both deliciously warm because of the geo-thermal heating (not quite so necessary in summer!)
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Virginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We had booked a room at villa campo after having read the reviews on this site. I wish i had book something else frankly! The room was dark, in poor condition. We found out later that the nice rooms were upstairs to the will of the owner. We somehow did not match the right profile at arrival. After a serie of events we decided to terminate our stay. At check out i found out that the coffee and biscotte that we had were charged at eu20 per person. That decided me to come back to this site and leave this comment! The breakfast was worth the price of a coffee and a biscotte
I asked the owner if he could kindly call us a cab as we have a 3 1/2 year old child. He said No
He couldnt as it wouldnt serve the reputation of his 3 stars establishment ( as we were going to another hotel ) he was plain arrogant and abnoxious
If i was a hotel critic, i would not dare giving him one star

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OlivierLalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

This hotel is the kind of place that you dream about discovering. Lacco Ameno is an incredibly beautiful area, with a gorgeous beachfront and a vibrant nightlife. Tucked away from the noise and crowds, but close enough to take part in all of it is Hotel Villa Campo. Beautiful Mediterrenean-style rooms and decor and a lush garden add to the "hidden gem" mystique. Yet the most astounding part is the included nightly dinner prepared from local delicacies and served on the arched patio surrounded by grape vines. Our family of five felt so comfortable and welcome and we can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BoysMom66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Very friendly family run hotel. Staff has great suggestion on what to see/do in Ishcia.
In house dinners are a great value, fresh and delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews