We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
291
53
24
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
53
24
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star hotel private beach bathing platform naples airport piano bar sea area guided tour of the hotel aragonese castle every guest comfort room sun chairs fantastic hotel evening meal sets this hotel apart a partial sea view restaurant staff ischia ponte
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

After an absence of 10 years since our last stay, we were nervous that the hotel would not be as good as remembered. We needn't have worried! Lots of old faces and the same excellent service. The dinners were superb and there is really no reason to go elsewhere. We loved it!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank rcarey591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I have just returned from a two week holiday at this fabulous hotel - after a very stressful year I was looking for a location where I could fully recharge myself and this fitted the bill perfectly.
The hotel is in a perfect position, set between Ischia port and Ischia Ponte both of which are within walking distance - a 15 to 20 minute walk to each place depending on your pace, and shops and bars are five minutes away.
The hotel consists of 70 rooms so it never felt overcrowded and when going to the pool to relax in the sun there was never an issue in finding the perfect position to do so. Only a few of the guests placed towels on beds only to disappear for a period of time, so this unpleasant behaviour was certainly not the norm.
The main pool was often empty during the day so plenty of room to have a swim and it was set at a very pleasant temperature, and the grotto pool was lovely and warm.
The bathing platform by the sea was a short walk from the hotel entrance along a quiet road and allowed wonderful views of the castle and the bay of Naples.
The breakfast afforded plenty of food and caters for all tastes ranging from bacon and eggs, to cereals, to fresh fruit, to wonderful cakes - easily enough food consumed to last me through to the evening.
The evening meal was the best I have experienced at any hotel - a wonderful buffet, followed by two courses consisting of extensive choices and fruit and delicious cakes for dessert. The food besides tasting absolutely delicious was presented in such a beautiful way by a very attentive staff who were also always around to refill your wine glass if need be and who made any guest feel rather special.
My room was very spacious and clean and towels both for the room and for the pool were changed on a daily basis by staff always present with a smile on their faces.
I left the hotel wising I could have stayed longer - usually after two weeks I am ready to come home but in this instance this was certainly not the case. If you are looking for a superior hotel on a beautiful island this is the place for you.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Harrowlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The Moresco is truly majestic! Located in a quiet and very pretty street leading to the seaside, the hotel Surrounded by a set of different pools and a beautifully kept garden the hotel makes justice to the pictures seen on the website. It was my first in Ischia and I decided to go for a place established and close to Ischia Porto where is one of the main parts of the island. The team is amazing and Pietro at Reception is always keen to help and give you special tips and make your visit much easier.
The hotel has a great Spa and It attracts the senior clients who are predominant at the hotel. One of the down sides was during dinner i felt rushed into my dinner and was unable to get a coffee being told to go to the bar! The waiters were polite and professional, but i felt they were rushing to get the service finished and ready for next morning!
The hotel definitely caters for a mature clientele and is very peaceful and a perfect spot for relaxation. It has a private beach with easy access. Overall a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank LodonBrazilFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel Moresco is a top class 5 star hotel situated in between Ischia Porto and Ischia Ponte. Excellent convenient location for shops, bars and restaurants.
The staff in this hotel are so friendly and go out of their way to make your stay most enjoyable.
Dining in the restaurant is an amazing experience with meals all of the finest quality.
Very tasty snacks and meals are also served in the pool bar and the lounge bar offers some amazing cocktails.
Brilliant lounge bar with an excellent pianist and again excellent service by the staff.
The hotel has its own beach less than 100 metres from the hotel gardens, with drinks and snacks available.
We can't wait to return to this fantastic hotel.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Porschethebulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at the Moresco several times and always find it most enjoyable.
The pool area is very pretty,the rooms clean and comfortable,a great breakfast,pleasant staff.
I would recommend this hotel to you.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank SteveanBernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews