We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hosts, great place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Casal Velino
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Agriturismo Spina Rossa
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We spent nearly a week at Spina Rossa and just loved it.

Rosa and Elia were warm and caring hosts. They made us feel very welcome and took time every day to answer all our questions about the region, local culture, sites of interests, agricultural techniques - whatever. It was really fun with them.

Rosa is an amazing cook. She prepared great 4 course vegetarian meals for us every day, one as delicious as the next. Dinner on the terrace was always a highlight. The house itself is charming and well kept. The surrounding valley is lovely and very quiet. Just what we needed.

I'm sure we'll come back.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hmin9099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

Lovely hosts, great food, fantastic scenery, cosy rooms… And if your Italian's a bit rusty: The owners speak English. Went there without children; must be great with kids too. Can't wait go back there. BS, Zurich

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruno B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

My wife and I and another couple stayed here for three days/two nights. We each had our own rooms, bathroom, and balcony overlooking the farm and surrounding mountains. My expectations of an Italian family farm were met and exceeded. I have stayed at bed and breakfasts in the U.S but nothing compares to the hospitality at Spina Rossa. The four of us developed a great report with the owners right from the start.
I would recommend this farm to anyone who appreciates homemade meals, great views, Italian culture, and who want to get away from the busy tourist spots.

Room Tip: The farm has only a few rooms. The rooms that my friends stayed in as well as the one my wife and I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhcouple12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le stanze sono tutte belle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francescadepalma389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mango A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casal Velino
0 km away
Agriturismo La Lamia
Agriturismo La Lamia
#1 of 7 in Perdifumo
51 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Hydra Club
Hotel Hydra Club
#6 of 6 in Casal Velino
97 reviews
0 km away
Agriturismo Zio Cristoforo
Agriturismo Zio Cristoforo
#1 of 11 in Casal Velino
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Country House L'Aia
Country House L'Aia
#7 of 11 in Casal Velino
11 reviews
0 km away
Agriturismo I Moresani
Agriturismo I Moresani
#2 of 11 in Casal Velino
186 reviews
0 km away
La Voce del Mare
La Voce del Mare
#3 of 11 in Casal Velino
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Spina Rossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Spina Rossa

Address: Localita Pantaleo | Acquavella, 84040 Casal Velino, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Casal Velino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Casal Velino
Price Range: $92 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of the Cilento National Park, encircled by the green of secular olive trees, Spina Rossa welcomes its guests in a landscape of great natural beauty. At the top of a knoll and surrounded by green mountains, Spina Rossa dominates the valley. This has always been a farmers’ land, with a respectful and discreet human presence. Not far away, there is the sea; the wonderful Cilento sea, with its numerous “Blue Flags” beaches and its wild and unspoilt coasts. (The nearest beach is only 5 kms away from Spina Rossa). Whether you want to enjoy the green and the quiet of nature, or meet with the most impressive pockets of the whole Mediterranean, Spina Rossa is the right place for a surprising vacation with a difference. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing