We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
21
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We spent nearly a week at Spina Rossa and just loved it.

Rosa and Elia were warm and caring hosts. They made us feel very welcome and took time every day to answer all our questions about the region, local culture, sites of interests, agricultural techniques - whatever. It was really fun with them.

Rosa is an amazing cook. She prepared great 4 course vegetarian meals for us every day, one as delicious as the next. Dinner on the terrace was always a highlight. The house itself is charming and well kept. The surrounding valley is lovely and very quiet. Just what we needed.

I'm sure we'll come back.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hmin9099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Lovely hosts, great food, fantastic scenery, cosy rooms… And if your Italian's a bit rusty: The owners speak English. Went there without children; must be great with kids too. Can't wait go back there. BS, Zurich

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruno B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

My wife and I and another couple stayed here for three days/two nights. We each had our own rooms, bathroom, and balcony overlooking the farm and surrounding mountains. My expectations of an Italian family farm were met and exceeded. I have stayed at bed and breakfasts in the U.S but nothing compares to the hospitality at Spina Rossa. The four of us developed a great report with the owners right from the start.
I would recommend this farm to anyone who appreciates homemade meals, great views, Italian culture, and who want to get away from the busy tourist spots.

Room tip: The farm has only a few rooms. The rooms that my friends stayed in as well as the one my wife and I stayed in were perfect!
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhcouple12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016
Google Translation

Room tip: Le stanze sono tutte belle
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews