We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
146
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsitalian experiencewonderful homelittle toucheslovely trullobeautiful countrysidepastriesbari airportpuglia regionplaces to visitrosellagavinrosacheesetownsapartmentarchitecture
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017

It was lovely to stay at Trullo Casa Rosa. A very relaxing 2 week " retreat" in a wonderful setting. Rossella and Gavin are the perfect hosts, providing a super selection of breakfast foods and showing us where to eat out locally in the evening.
If you want a quiet home from home vacation this is the place for you.
We will be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomasbrinkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossella S, Proprietario at B&B Trullo Casa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We were very happy to have you staying with us and so glad you enjoyed our breakfast, the accommodation and the local restaurants. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

I cannot recommend this accommodation enough! The trullo was so welcoming and comfortable, and the little touches made this a fun and very relaxing holiday. We had a warm welcome, incredible food, and all this in the most beautiful countryside. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The trullo is simply beautiful and fun to holiday in!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossella S, Proprietario at B&B Trullo Casa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the Trullo charming as well as comfortable. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed in this beautiful Trullo. Rosella and Gavin cannot do enough for you to ensure you have the best holiday. Freshly baked treats including Rosella amazing shortbread .

The Trullo has everything you need including it's own little patio area.

I was incredibly excited about staying in a Trullo and this lived up to my expectations.

Rosella kindly made a few restaurant reservations for us which was really helpful. Rosella is a fount of knowledge in the Puglian region and Gavin guided us regarding Alberobello and how it is made up.

Wonderful people, wonderful home - I totally recommend staying at Trullo Casa Rosa

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MrsRantzau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossella S, Proprietario at B&B Trullo Casa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Our most sincere thanks for your kind words. It was absolutely our pleasure having you here in our Trullo and we are so glad it did live up to your expectations. We enjoy very much taking care of our guests and make sure that they have the best time here and don't miss on any of the wonderful sites that are only a stone throw away from us. I hope you will decide to come back to Trullo Casa Rosa and enjoy more of what this wonderful part of Puglia has to offer. Grazie e arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We were lucky that Rosella was able to book us in at short notice. It took us a while to find it, thankfully Rosella directed and meet us outside. The Trullo was immaculate and perfect fully formed with lots of quaint touches. We lived the Trullo plates! Breakfast was a feast and nothing was too much. Great restaurants and a supermarket within driving distance (just as you come into Alberbello). Thank you for having us.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossella S, Proprietario at B&B Trullo Casa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind review. We were happy we could accommodate you at short notice and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you you will stay with us again, and explore the area a bit more. Grazie e arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This was our first trip to Puglia, we stayed for a week at Trullo Rosa in July. We had such a warm welcome from Gavin and Rossella, they made us feel so at home and they made sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. The accommodation in the trullo offered everything we needed, it was like having our own little home for the week. It was immaculately clean, spacious and a cool retreat from the summer temperatures. The home cooked cakes, pastries and breakfast selection gave each day a great start. We would definitely recommend as a base for exploring the area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shermandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossella S, Proprietario at B&B Trullo Casa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in our trullo and that you found the accommodation cool and comfortable despite the blistering hot temperatures we had during your stay. We hope this will be the first of many more trips to the area. Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews