We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country House Santa Felicita Paterna
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Citta di Castello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

From Citta di Castello it takes 10 to 15 minutes to get to this little Umbrien pearl. Everything was perfect during our 2day stay. The rooms, the pool the landscape and the food everything was amazing but everything was topped by the genuine hospitality of the whole staff. We want to thank you for a wonderful stay and thank you for all help we could get with our flat tire.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Lukasz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stumbled upon this beautiful agriturimo while hiking on the Saint Francis Way and was enchanted by the beautiful surrounding, the beautiful Villa and its Hosts. It was coming to old friends, the Restaurant and the bar are just wonderful and the Food was great. a secret Little getaway in Italy, a place to just let the Soul nourish ...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We turned up unexpectedly one evening and were given a wonderful welcome. After settling in, we asked Mauricio about nearby restaurants and he asked if we would like dinner in. I am so glad we said yes. There was only one other guest at the time so he cooked just for the two of us, setting up a little table in the lounge rather than have us eat in a big empty dining room. He didn't ask what we might like, just brought us plate after plate of wonderful food. He is an excellent chef. And they sat with us between kitchen duties, filling us in on the history of the property and their backgrounds. In the morning Eleanor brought out a map and suggested a few towns to visit and a good restaurant. We had an exceptional day that wouldn't have been possible without a local's knowledge.
The house is very old and has been lovingly restored so there is a perfect mix of modern bathrooms and casement windows and a fireplace in the sitting room big enough for me to stand up in. Being out in the middle of nowhere it is very quiet. The wifi worked on my tablet in the room but not my partner's so he had to go to another part of the house. There is a garden to sit and take the sun, acres to walk around and a pool with a view. This is the perfect place to rest up or to drive out to some very interesting nearby towns.
One note; it is a lot further from Citta di Castella than the map says. You go almost to the next village before you see a sign directing you down a dirt road. Then you have to keep an eye out for signs as there are a number of turns. Difficult to do in the dark but well worth it. This is one place we will fondly remember and plan to return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicksfly000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We came here at the last minute when we found ourselves in umbria unexpectedly. What a find! We are on the other side of Italy at the moment, and are considering coming back. The best hospitality, the best food. And the ambiance – to die for. We really felt like we got special attention from the proprietor; well that is because we did. This place is off the beaten path; we almost tuned back looking for the place. It is about a 2k gravel road after about a 5 k drive off main streets. Once we got there, my husband thought we would go hungry because he did not want to drive back out. Wrong. We had the best meal of our Italy trip which was really the best food we have ever had! Good wine too. And at a really reasonable price. The place is a really well restored group of buildings, one main villa made into hotel-type rooms with the restaurant, and another few buildings all a bit separated, made into apartments for rent. The pictures on the website do justice. I do not know if they had wifi; something about this place makes you want to tune out for a while. The peaceful atmosphere is contagious. From the hilltop this villa sits, you can see hills in every direction all with ancient ruins or restored villas of their own. The pool was refreshing and we partook every day. We walked on numerous gravel paths to work off the excellent food we over indulged upon. We discovered a clear lake, and we explored ruins. They did not have AC, which we missed, and out room was directly above the restaurant/bar and with the window open because of the warmth, the noise was a problem when a large group checked in. However, we would do it again; and we probably will.

The property is a main villa that includes the restaurant and office, and other villas a ways from each other turned into apartments for rent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HummingAlong1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We loved our two night stay here, this is not the regular “agriturismo” 5 min from the highway but in the real Umbrian countryside with a pool that has the most amazing with view over the tranquil surrounding. The three persons that took care of the place were so helpful and nice, Eros took care of the reservation and pool and than a Roman couple that cooked and served drinks, such a nice meal, cold cuts, wine and freshly made bread from the lady, like having your own private chef as we were the only guest for the two nights. We travelled with a small child so they gave us a huge triple room with very powerful shower. Everything was clean and comfortable that we didn’t want to leave the place. We will most definitely turn back here again and stay for longer period.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Half8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Citta di Castello hotels
6.3 km away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#1 of 10 in Citta di Castello
545 reviews
7.6 km away
B&B Biribino
B&B Biribino
#6 of 10 in Citta di Castello
249 reviews
7.9 km away
Residenza Antica Canonica
Residenza Antica Canonica
#5 of 10 in Citta di Castello
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Hotel Park Ge.Al.
Hotel Park Ge.Al.
#7 of 10 in Citta di Castello
241 reviews
8.0 km away
Hotel Le Mura
Hotel Le Mura
#4 of 10 in Citta di Castello
302 reviews
10.9 km away
Hotel Villa San Donnino
Hotel Villa San Donnino
#8 of 10 in Citta di Castello
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country House Santa Felicita Paterna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country House Santa Felicita Paterna

Address: Voc. Paterna, 06012, Citta di Castello, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Citta di Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Citta di Castello
Price Range: $112 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country House Santa Felicita Paterna 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country House Santa Felicita Paterna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing