We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap!”
Review of Hotel Oceanic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Oceanic
Ranked #33 of 78 Jesolo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 June 2017

I really dont know where to actually start!... upon arriving we were greeted by our group leaders even though we were supposed to stay in another hotel as mentioned in our programme!... The rooms are tiny stuffy barely enough space to get around. There is a type a bathroom and meaning type is that there is just a shower curtain a short one but thank god running hot water.The owner dalmazio is a very nice person but he definatley needs to move with the times...Renonovation is desparatley needed..Wifi well it depended on how dalmazio and the rest of his sfaff decided to use it..THERE IS NO WIFI EXCEPT AND ONLY WHEN THE STAFF HAS TO USE IT!....its permantley locked.The breakfast consisted of supermarket cake in wrappers thrown on a platter... cold cuts from a vaccum pressed package frozen and thawed stale bread 6-7 peices of fruit if your lucky and thats just about it... We had paid for breakfast but for them i suppose it was about how much your willing to pay!.When i asked the waitress in the dining room why does the next table sitting seated close to us gets croissant she told me that " that they are different people"!!!!!!! ok then so we got served garbage and so did the different people plus croissant!... please train your staff politeness is a much needed asset in this business.Now the good thing was they changed at least my sheets everyday and the they had a wonderful pool which under it was the parking lot?...I am sorry to have to be treated like a human of a lesser god and didint get to be a VIP and get to eat croissant!.... sorry dalmazio you are a heart warming person with a staff that dosent do you justice!

Room Tip: if your not planning to eat croissant and if you are a human of a lesser god dont book the hotel you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elefpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2017

Hotel is second row from the beach, not more than 100 meters to walk, and 2 streets to cross.

The reception is up 10 stairs, so you need to carry all your luggage up, no elevator here.

The restaurant, rooms and most parts of the interior were cool, modern and pretty in the late eighties. Also all was clean and tidy, a refurbishment would do good to this place.

The food in restaurant (breakfast and dinner) was of good quality.

If you choose Jesolo for your vacation, be aware, that the beach is full of sunbeds (totally) and the sea is knee deep far from the shore, so you need to take a hike if you want to swimm.

Room Tip: Take higher floors, to have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raduz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We stayed at this hotel as part of a cultural tour experience while touring Venice with a group. If you want a bed and shower, the hotel fits this need. It was walking distance to restaurants and the beach. At best, the hotel is adequate.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank kilichick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Oceanic for 3 days, after having a bad hotel experience with a neighbouring hotel which left us to leave and change hotels.
At the Oceanic we were welcomed with a smile, always greeted when we came and went, and received the respect and service you would expect when staying at a hotel. The staff were all very nice, helpful and friendly during our stay.
We had a big room on the fourth floor with a view of the ocean and the lively main street of Jesolo. Our room had two balconies, aircondition and nice soft towels. The room was also cleaned every day. The hotel is situaded on the main streed, so bars, shops and restaurants are all in a short walking distance. There is also a great supermarket 3 minutes walk from the hotel.
The beach where the hotel have a good number of allocated/reserved seats is also a short walking distance from the hotel. If you don't feel like staying at the beach, you can stay at the hotels great swimming pool, elevated from the street and with nice warm water.
The breakfast is also great, with a good selection of everything from scrambled eggs and presunto, to cakes and fresh fruits. The hotel does not have wi-fi in the rooms, but you can use the hotels free internet service in the lounge/reception area, where they also have a flat screen tv with plenty of satellite channels. The rooms does not have a fridge/mini-bar.
The hotel could for some seem a little dated, there has not been done much in the main building since the 80s I would suspect, but as I have learned this is thypical for many hotels in Italy.
This did not present a problem for us, the hotel has a great location and very good service, and we enjoyed our stay at the Oceanic.

Room Tip: Higher rooms recommended if you are one the side facing the main street, it's usually crowded an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ichi74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my school band on our tour of Europe and it was horrible. There is no AC in the rooms. The food was horrible and Our shower was not separated from the toilet or sink. The only good thing I can say about the hotel was that the service was good and the pool was very nice.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. No AC. Bad bathrooms. TV only has 5 channels 1 in English.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel Savoia
Hotel Savoia
#2 of 4 in Lido di Jesolo
203 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#19 of 252 in Jesolo
561 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 252 in Jesolo
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Progresso Hotel
Progresso Hotel
#180 of 252 in Jesolo
33 reviews
4.8 km away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
2.5 km away
Hotel Toledo
Hotel Toledo
#23 of 252 in Jesolo
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oceanic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oceanic

Address: Via Pietro Mascagni 5, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Jesolo
Price Range: $85 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Oceanic 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Oceanic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oceanic Jesolo, Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing