We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel American
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Derby(Jesolo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nelson Hotel(Jesolo)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
242
121
24
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
121
24
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel cafefamily friendly hotellido di jesolocleaned every dayhamnumber busice creamyogurtrecommend this hoteleurovenicebeach
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017

This is beautiful family run hotel in great location, very close to the beach.Food was delicious and so tasty, the staff is very kind, caring for everything,anticipate all our needs...:) Rooms were cleaned every day, quiet,with charming sea view from balcony...I was so excited to come here, and this hotel went far beyond our expectations! Thank you for everything again! Grazie per tutto! :)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank milica581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Food: The breakfast is average tasting but good enough, the hotel provides a buffet of mini croissants with sugar dust, bread rolls that are quite hard (I thought they were not fresh but actually they are fresh inside but appear very hard!), mild yellow cheese slices, salami, ham, plain yoghurt, variety of jam packets and butter, coffee from a machine, tea bags, and two cereals: Cornflakes and chocolate rice crispies from an Italian brand. There is a big supermarket next door if you want to buy other things for children, you can pre-order roast chicken for 5.6 euros and 12 euro per kilo of roast potatoes. We bought salad with it from the delicatessen area, drinks, and had a family meal on the beach one day. The hotel cafe is average, with basic foods like panini, pasta and expensive for Italian places (10 euro for pasta with plain tomatoe sauce versus 6 euro elsewhere outside of the tourist strip) however this is the case all around this hotel. We ventured out to the town centre and I highly recommend a short number 3 bus ride (minutes walk from hotel) to Tempini restaurant where the fish and pasta, pizza etc. is fresh and amazing flavours prevail. Also very reasonable prices, 6-7 euro for most pizzas, same with pasta dishes. Tempini portions are absolutely huge so I would advise to go very hungry (the seafood pasta comes in a serving plate which could feed two!).

There is no hot water kettle to make tea and coffee in the room, and limited room service, the service in the cafe area of the hotel was a little slow and the coffee in my opinion was not to the standard expected in Italy (we may have been spoilt by other Italian vacations).

Room:The bed is firm and for me was comfortable enough. The room furniture is dated and worn, bed covers a little retro but all v clean (the room is well represented in pictures). Balcony view of the sea was lovely, try to get a room on first floor as this is a bigger balcony. We stayed in 503 which is a triple room. The double bed is like a king. The AC works well, everything is very clean, plenty of clean towels in bathroom, shower powerful but no bath.

In this area we hardly used the room except few occasions to relax and play board games in the balcony whilstittle one played with toys. All in all a relaxing vacation that catered for us all. We stayed for 4days.

In Lido De Jesolo town go to the best award winning cafe Colombina for artisan ice cream and great tasting coffee and a lovely owner who is expert on the fresh ingredients and allergens in his ice creams, gluten free, dairy and egg free feature in his variety .

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nahar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a four night stay at this hotel. It is very family friendly, run by a family, nice to see their children around the hotel. It was really close to the beach.
The food was lovely. There was a choice out of 3 starters and 3 mains. Also there was a salad buffet. The starters were as big as the main course so we never went hungry. There was a good selection of wines to choose from. The breakfast was continental, coffee and hot chocolate were good.
The rooms were a little dated but this added to the character of the place. They were very clean and were cleaned every day.
The wifi worked ok, best place for the wifi was by the reception.
We didn't get to use the pool as it wasn't open but it looked like a nice place to chill out when the weather gets hot.
Overall we had a very enjoyable stay!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Room was nice but cramped for 2-adults and 2-young boys. Glad we only used the space for sleeping. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Hotel found us a 1-hour gondola ride for the price of other 1/2 hour offers.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GCreations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We have been to Hotel American 11 times now. The Family are lovely. We have had so many lovely holidays as a family and a couple. We hope to return next year. The rooms are comfortable and the hotel is close to the beach which is splendid.

Thank you to the lovely Manfre family

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sgreene361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews