We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bellismo5”
Review of Hotel American

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel American
Ranked #30 of 251 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

5th Stay at Hotel America and still a pleasure..See previous years reviews as its still a lovely family hotel with smashing swimming pool and location.Plus great having beach with free sunbeds and umbrellas .ENJOY

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank IRISHYIDDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2017

This is beautiful family run hotel in great location, very close to the beach.Food was delicious and so tasty, the staff is very kind, caring for everything,anticipate all our needs...:) Rooms were cleaned every day, quiet,with charming sea view from balcony...I was so excited to come here, and this hotel went far beyond our expectations! Thank you for everything again! Grazie per tutto! :)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank milica581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Food: The breakfast is average tasting but good enough, the hotel provides a buffet of mini croissants with sugar dust, bread rolls that are quite hard (I thought they were not fresh but actually they are fresh inside but appear very hard!), mild yellow cheese slices, salami, ham, plain yoghurt, variety of jam packets and butter, coffee from a machine, tea bags, and two cereals: Cornflakes and chocolate rice crispies from an Italian brand. There is a big supermarket next door if you want to buy other things for children, you can pre-order roast chicken for 5.6 euros and 12 euro per kilo of roast potatoes. We bought salad with it from the delicatessen area, drinks, and had a family meal on the beach one day. The hotel cafe is average, with basic foods like panini, pasta and expensive for Italian places (10 euro for pasta with plain tomatoe sauce versus 6 euro elsewhere outside of the tourist strip) however this is the case all around this hotel. We ventured out to the town centre and I highly recommend a short number 3 bus ride (minutes walk from hotel) to Tempini restaurant where the fish and pasta, pizza etc. is fresh and amazing flavours prevail. Also very reasonable prices, 6-7 euro for most pizzas, same with pasta dishes. Tempini portions are absolutely huge so I would advise to go very hungry (the seafood pasta comes in a serving plate which could feed two!).

There is no hot water kettle to make tea and coffee in the room, and limited room service, the service in the cafe area of the hotel was a little slow and the coffee in my opinion was not to the standard expected in Italy (we may have been spoilt by other Italian vacations).

Room:The bed is firm and for me was comfortable enough. The room furniture is dated and worn, bed covers a little retro but all v clean (the room is well represented in pictures). Balcony view of the sea was lovely, try to get a room on first floor as this is a bigger balcony. We stayed in 503 which is a triple room. The double bed is like a king. The AC works well, everything is very clean, plenty of clean towels in bathroom, shower powerful but no bath.

In this area we hardly used the room except few occasions to relax and play board games in the balcony whilstittle one played with toys. All in all a relaxing vacation that catered for us all. We stayed for 4days.

In Lido De Jesolo town go to the best award winning cafe Colombina for artisan ice cream and great tasting coffee and a lovely owner who is expert on the fresh ingredients and allergens in his ice creams, gluten free, dairy and egg free feature in his variety .

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nahar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a four night stay at this hotel. It is very family friendly, run by a family, nice to see their children around the hotel. It was really close to the beach.
The food was lovely. There was a choice out of 3 starters and 3 mains. Also there was a salad buffet. The starters were as big as the main course so we never went hungry. There was a good selection of wines to choose from. The breakfast was continental, coffee and hot chocolate were good.
The rooms were a little dated but this added to the character of the place. They were very clean and were cleaned every day.
The wifi worked ok, best place for the wifi was by the reception.
We didn't get to use the pool as it wasn't open but it looked like a nice place to chill out when the weather gets hot.
Overall we had a very enjoyable stay!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Room was nice but cramped for 2-adults and 2-young boys. Glad we only used the space for sleeping. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Hotel found us a 1-hour gondola ride for the price of other 1/2 hour offers.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GCreations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Las Vegas
#76 of 251 in Jesolo
260 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Stockholm
Hotel Stockholm
#10 of 251 in Jesolo
454 reviews
7.1 km away
Hotel Jet
Hotel Jet
#31 of 251 in Jesolo
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
4.7 km away
Marina Hotel
Marina Hotel
#45 of 251 in Jesolo
217 reviews
4.7 km away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#19 of 251 in Jesolo
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel American? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel American

Address: Via Dei Mille 39, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Jesolo
#21 Best Value Hotel in Jesolo
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range: $125 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel American 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at American Hotel we guarantee many services you can benefit (all of them are included in price): TV-lounge, Relax-lounge, private parking, private beach services with beach-umbrella, deck-chair and sunbed, big swimming pool for adults and separate safe pool for children, bicycles. Air-conditioned restaurant suggests a rich and appetizing buffet at every meal. Typical products and traditional dishes are chosen by our chef. The wines are the most prestigious and famous of Italy, especially of Veneto and Friuli Venezia Giulia tradition. Weekly we had a "Gala Dinner" in a particular atmosphere of music and suffused lights. The 60 rooms are furnished with comfort for relaxation and well-being: bathroom, hairdryer, TV-SAT LED 22", air condition, heating, safe, telephone and sea view balcony. The private beach is located 50 meters from the hotel, with beach-umbrella, deck chair, sunbed, showers, baths, dressing rooms. The pool is a relaxing place, surrounded by a green hedge, where you can listen to the music, read the book, or just sunbath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel American reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
American Hotel Jesolo
Hotel American Jesolo, Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing