We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Acapulco Beach Hotel
Ranked #88 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Me and my boyfriend were in Acapulco Beach in September 2011. The rooms were very clean and the hotel location is good - on the main street and close to the beach. The food was awful and the staff do not speak foreign languages (I speak Spanish, my boyfriend English and German - they didn't speak any of these languages). No internet access.
But we are a young couple and we were happy to visit Venice, Verona and Padova!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panayotova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2010

My sister and I have just returned from the Acapulco Beach, two days ago actually. Our first time in Lido di Jesolo!

The hotel is VERY basic indeed and the rooms are absolutely tiny and quite dated. The main light kept tripping whenever we switched the air conditioning on, and the hot water seemed to go off after about 8pm which was strange.
We didn't find the staff particularly friendly and quite abrupt at times, even when we tried to make friendly conversation with them...we often felt like we were in the way. The bed was made every day which is great but the floor was never mopped etc. We also found it terribly noisy! The walls are like paper and every conversation, every closing of door, every flush of toilet, every footstep taken, every use of hairdryer etc could be heard from the neighbouring rooms and were were often unable to get to sleep until late, and woken up between 5am and 8am by guests in the surrounding rooms. If you're a light sleeper I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

It did have it's plus points. The location of the hotel was fantastic, the balconies were HUGE, and there was NEVER a fight for sun loungers on the private section of beach. Also the beds were really comfortable even if the hotel wasn't.

If you are literally just looking for a place to crash, then this place is fine. But if you want comfort or customer service I definately would not be recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NorthWesternUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

We have just returned form our stay at Acapulco beach hotel. the rooms were clean and good sized but quite basic with no kettle, safe or fridge. We didn't bother paying extra for the air conditioning as keeping the balcony door open kept the room cool. We were only a 2min walk from the beach which was great and right on the main street for bars and restraunts. there are sun loungers on the beach allocated for the hotel and there was always some available. The service varied a lot, some reception staff were quite unhelpful. The breakfast is buffet style with bread and cheese/ham, one type of cereal or fruit in juice. It got a bit repetitive after a while as it was the same every day.

It is a good location for accesing Venice, we bought a return ferry and bus ticket for 12e from a tabacconist. You catch the no. 5 bus from piaza nember to punta sabbioni and then the ferry to venezia. It took about 1.5 hours but was very easy. however, make sur you remember where your particular ferry drops you off very cafefully as there are loads of boats and its hard to find yours again after a day of sighseeing!

Overall I think Acapulco Beach is an ok but very basic hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deedlit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2009

We have just returned from two weeks at the Acapulco Beach Hotel, and thought it would be good to update the reviews here. We had a warm welcome on arrival, the hotel was newly refurbished and we found our rooms clean and newly decorated, the rooms were adequate if a little “snug”. The bathroom was more than adequate. The balcony was large, and we had a sea view.
We were half board; the breakfasts were “Continental”. The evening meals were plentiful and tasty, typically Italian, (only had chips offered twice in two weeks!)
The choice of meals in the restaurant consisted of four starters, pasta, soup, risotto, etc, and four main meals, with meat and fish and always a pizza choice, in fact something for everyone, then a salad course followed by a choice of dessert, there were four in our party and no one had a poor meal in the 14 days we stayed there,
The staff were friendly and courteous. The present owners only took over the running of the hotel last October and they went out of their way to make us most welcome.
The amenities included free use of Bikes and also sun beds on the beach.
The resort was very handy for travel into Venice, use the local “Tabacci” to buy your tickets about 18 euro to go to Venice on the bus and ferry, or 22.5 euro for a day pass for a bus and then use of all ferries, all day, you can then visit Merano, Birano etc, and also go on a Vaperatta up the Grand Canal all in the one price.
All in all we had a great vacation and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthWalesTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2008

My wife and myself always read the reviews before we book and again it proved a great help.
We were very pleased overall and thought it was good value as it was a late deal.The Hotel is situated close to the beach and has its own allocated sunloungers,deckchairs and parasols which are free of charge.The beach is very clean and has excellent facilities such as toilets and showers.Beware of beach hawkers and chinese ladies selling massages all day and every day which is irritating but if u have no eye contact they just move on.
The Hotel rooms are quite small and basic but clean and tidy.
The communal areas are modern and comfortable,and if you like people watching,right next to the pavement.
The food is good with a choice but portions are a little small.The staff are helpful and friendly.
We would go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Juddy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
1 km away
Hotel Derby
Hotel Derby
#66 of 252 in Jesolo
155 reviews
9.7 km away
Hotel  Picobello
Hotel Picobello
#50 of 252 in Jesolo
52 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Savoia
Hotel Savoia
#2 of 4 in Lido di Jesolo
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Almar Jesolo Resort & Spa
3.8 km away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#19 of 252 in Jesolo
560 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel & Residence Il Teatro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acapulco Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acapulco Beach Hotel

Address: Via Giuseppe Verdi 31, 30016, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#78 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range: $69 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acapulco Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Acapulco Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acapulco Beach Hotel Jesolo, Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing