We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING INDEPENDENT FAMILY HOTEL THAT SHINES”
Review of Hotel Cambridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Cambridge
Ranked #81 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We've just returned from a very attentive and relaxing time at the Hotel Cambridge positioned immediately on the beach with a brand new swimming pool /and breakfast area over looking the beach before us that is cleaned and sands raked every day that matches the inspiration of this superb hotel and their addictive customer caring team. Upon arrival we were immediately greeted by the the hotel leader throughout called Claudio who steers his teams preciseness throughout our stay! Dedicated chefs will guarantee your reward in return for your stay. With plenty of early morning beech jogging, leather shopping until 11pm each evening, a vast selection of local restaurants and a very quick travel service at hand to Vienna via boat taxi's or even a visit to the local Aqua or theme Parks makes Hotel Cambridge a central must for couples and families holiday spoil with balcony's situated in every room. We have already booked for 2017 not to miss out!

Room Tip: Deduct the cost of Breakfast and evening meal and just see how affordable the Cambridge Hotel is!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2015

We spent one week in half board at Hotel Cambridge, and enjoyed our stay very much.
The hotel is ideally located right in the center of Lido di Jesolo, at the same time right at the beach so no noisy/busy road between hotel and beach (otherwise quite common in Italy). It is also close to the bus stop, convenient for taking the bus to the dock where the Venice-boat leaves. The hotel has its own parking, quite essential if one travels by car. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The quality of the dinners is high. The deck chairs and umbrellas at the beach are free, whereas a small charge for sun beds at the beautiful pool avoid that guest "occupy" sun beds needlessly.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Just back from a great week in the hotel Cambridge. Rooms are small (but you don't go on a sunshine holiday to spend time in a hotel room) and kept very clean. The food is excellent, plenty for breakfast and a four course evening meal. The staff are very helpful/friendly. Hope to return very soon.
Tracy
Ireland

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tmurphy893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Excellent staff who were warm, friendly, professional and very efficient. Easy access to the beach and right in the centre of this tourist location - perfect location. The room was on the small side but was comfortable and clean. I am accustomed to 5* facilities so was a little disappointed at first because it lacked a couple of extras in the room, but then I wasn't promised those extras. Once I accepted this fact, I settled in and enjoyed my stay. If I return to Lido Di Jesolo, and I plan to, I will be looking no further than the Hotel Cambridge. I loved staying there! It was nice to have free wifi.

Room Tip: You can have a room with a beach view for a few euros extra per night. These are limited in availabi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ore O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

excellent staff and rooms clean and tidy. very central everything near by.pool excellent lovely food. people nice the whole place clean and tidy everything within walkin distance transport very good top class.

Room Tip: frount of hotel beautiful view of sea and beach 15km
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank liam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.2 km away
Ambasciatori Palace
Ambasciatori Palace
#158 of 252 in Jesolo
242 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Byron Bellavista
Hotel Byron Bellavista
#37 of 252 in Jesolo
173 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#16 of 252 in Jesolo
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#26 of 252 in Jesolo
351 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Savoia
Hotel Savoia
#2 of 4 in Lido di Jesolo
203 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#19 of 252 in Jesolo
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cambridge

Address: Via Bafile, 429/431, 30017, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range: $203 - $478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cambridge 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Jesolo Lido
Hotel Cambridge Jesolo, Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing