We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
58
28
10
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
28
10
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews location was perfect per day good sized balcony beautiful pool main course each evening the previous evening couples and families excellent stay lovely hotel recommend this hotel bus stop rooms are small enjoyed our stay every morning bedroom starters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We stayed in this hotel 3 weeks ago. We were a partyof 8, 6 adults and 2 toddlers. We had rooms on the first floor (as requested) and next door to each other. The rooms were clean and and more than adequate. The balconies were large with a sun lounger and chairs and table. The staff were more than helpful with all enquiries. One of the toddlers has a dairy intolerance and the staff were very understanding and catered for her. The pool was lovely as was the beach. Location was great as it was central to the strip. I have stayed in Lido de Jessolo before but would have no hessitation in rebooking this hotel. An absolutely fantastic family holiday was had by all. Thankyou to all the staff x

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annie4647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The hotel is extremely outdated with decor that looks as though it hasn't changed for many years and the walls are extremely thin we can hear babies crying next door and tourists flushing during the night, the hair dryer is not usable in the slightest as it is simply a tube the blows warm air out of and doesn't dry my hair at all
When we first came to use the shower the shower device literally fell off of the wall hitting me on the head and we had to wait over an hour for it to be repaired which was a great inconvenience when wanting to go out for tea
The following day we had planned to go to Venice and there was no water at all coming out of the shower or taps or toilet flush, there was no answer on the telephone to reception so I had to to go down, there was no one at all on reception just a rude man walking back and forth to the kitchen who was very imaptient basically saying "what do you want me to do about it" apparently the whole hotel had no water as a pump had broke therefore after waiting an hour of not knowing it eventually started working again.
There is also a very unpleasant smell in the breakfast area constantly
To add to the issues the toilet flusher (attached to the wall) fell off and was broken
Be warned as much to our suprise there is a 3euro charge on sun bed by the pool each per day wich due to small print we did not know
There is also a 1.5 Euro charge per person per day on tourist tax which you have to pay on departure which we also didn't know about
Whislt the women on recletion are very nice the overall appearance of the hotel and function is terrible
Our holiday was great but overall very disappointed with the hotel

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tloe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Just returned from a fantastic weeks holiday . The Hotel Cambridge is a very clean and well run hotel , all the staff work extremely hard and are very friendly and happy to help .
The hotel is positioned next to the beach with a beautiful relaxing view . The swimming pool area is very modern and relaxing which went down well with all the family .
The food was lovely and plentiful . Fantastic location for shopping , visiting the local Aqua Park or trips to Venice and surrounding islands on the lagoon . We will definitely be returning to this wonderful hotel .

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank neiltreadwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We've just returned from a very attentive and relaxing time at the Hotel Cambridge positioned immediately on the beach with a brand new swimming pool /and breakfast area over looking the beach before us that is cleaned and sands raked every day that matches the inspiration of this superb hotel and their addictive customer caring team. Upon arrival we were immediately greeted by the the hotel leader throughout called Claudio who steers his teams preciseness throughout our stay! Dedicated chefs will guarantee your reward in return for your stay. With plenty of early morning beech jogging, leather shopping until 11pm each evening, a vast selection of local restaurants and a very quick travel service at hand to Vienna via boat taxi's or even a visit to the local Aqua or theme Parks makes Hotel Cambridge a central must for couples and families holiday spoil with balcony's situated in every room. We have already booked for 2017 not to miss out!

Room Tip: Deduct the cost of Breakfast and evening meal and just see how affordable the Cambridge Hotel is!!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

We spent one week in half board at Hotel Cambridge, and enjoyed our stay very much.
The hotel is ideally located right in the center of Lido di Jesolo, at the same time right at the beach so no noisy/busy road between hotel and beach (otherwise quite common in Italy). It is also close to the bus stop, convenient for taking the bus to the dock where the Venice-boat leaves. The hotel has its own parking, quite essential if one travels by car. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The quality of the dinners is high. The deck chairs and umbrellas at the beach are free, whereas a small charge for sun beds at the beautiful pool avoid that guest "occupy" sun beds needlessly.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews