We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
57
27
10
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
27
10
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocation was perfectper daymain coursebeautiful pooleach eveningthe previous eveningcouples and familiesrecommend this hotelbus stopenjoyed our stayrooms are smallfantastic hotelstartersfridgesunbedsshopsbeach
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2009

My family and I recently stayed in this hotel. Evening dining was not a typical serene italian experience. We were advised that dinner was from 7pm-8pm and we felt it was like a relay race, racing through the courses. First course was salad buffet with people stampeding, in fear there would not be sufficient food if they were delayed. The majority of staff appeared to be nervous with eyes darting from side to side. This hinted to us of bad staff relationships with management.

Rooms were small, very dated but clean and well maintained each day. Location was excellent with easy access to beach and street. Pool side was clean but had to pay a daily rate for loungers. The loungers were very close to the pool side which was very deep and quite dangerous as this was the only pathway from the beach to the hotel.

Italy has a well deserved reputation for their love of children unfortunately the Hotel Cambridge was the exception. One senior member of management was quite rude to children. Children were watching a comedy programme in the lounge early one evening after dinner with their parents in attendance. The TV was promptly turned off and it was strongly hinted that we go to our rooms as we were laughing too loud. We thought this was particularly out of line. When we advised that this was not very polite this member of staff lost her temper. After trying to speak with her for a few moments we stopped and reminded ourselves we were on holiday and walked away.

Claudio and other members of staff on reception were particularly helpful. However, I will not be returning to this hotel and would not recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StephenPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2009

yes four of us from dublin stayed for the last two weeks.

we have travelled to italy and sicily and sardinia for the past 12 years.

this Hotel was most relaxing, wonderful staff, food absolutely great - well done to chef or chef's - all amenities were just great. bedrooms although some might say small were perfect and clean and everything you want - evenings we spent on the strip - a variety of pubs and bars and all really great. good fun, brilliant weather, everyone we met and talked to in the dining room or outside on the beach loved it. - well done to the family who own this hotel.

last but not least a special thanks to Silvio(so funny and friendly and really hard working) and of course maria who called us the "lovely ladies" - but of course she was right. One gentleman and three ladies. (we are sisters). so like the italians we love families and there were lots of families staying in this hotel.

i will recommend it to everyone i know !!!

to those who did not enjoy it i say "get a life" XXXXXXXXXXXXXX

lucy from dublin

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maimi59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2008

i have never been to a better hotel in my life it is a beautiful hotel staff very fiendly nothings to much trouble loveley rooms food is excellent have already booked for 2009 girls at reception excellent makes you feel welcome i hope they are still there in 2009 i can`t praise it enough should be a 6star hotel cant wait to go back there if i had enough money i would stay there all the year around
many thanks for a lovely stay

a n hill plymouth

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank arthursmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2008

My first year at the Cambridge was 1990 as a child of 11 with the family, and have returned every year since, some years twice. The hotel has always been of a high standard and improves every year. The hotel is spotlessy clean, the food wonderful, the staff so friendly and helpful (nothing is too much trouble), in a great location very central and my favourite thing at the hotel the pool which leads on to the beach. Over the years i have stayed there as a child, a teenager, as a young couple with my boyfriend and this will be the first year i go as a mother with my 9 month old and i just cant wait! and im sure i will still be going there when im 70, its beginning to feel like my second home! The hotel nevert gets tired as every year there has been somthing that has been updated, im excited to see what this years update has been. Jesolo itself is what you make of it, people just tend to stroll along the pedestrianised street at night or sit in a bar and watch the world go by. The only down side i have with jesolo is, if it rains theres no a great deal to do as the shops close between 12.30 and 4.00pm, but if you hire a car theres plenty to see or if you cant drive book a trip.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank kellyjo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2007

Spent three Summer holidays here as a kid in the beginning of the seventies. Returned for a three generation walk down memory lane. The hotel has been upgraded and very successfully so. Genuinly friendly and helpful staff, an unexpectedly good kitchen, beautifully clean rooms, pool area and beach. Will definately return. Too modest description on website. It should state: Unsurpassed value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Travelling_for_joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews