We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, family run hotel, catering for those who want a relaxing holiday”
Review of Hotel Cambridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Cambridge
Ranked #91 of 252 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2009

have been to jesolo 4 times and this hotel was as good if not beter than the others, plus it was in a great location beside piazza mazzini and on the beach front
there were a mixture of nationalities, the majority of people were over 40 and there were a few familys with toddleres knocking about. I dont think it would suite those who are looking for evening entertainment, pool tables, dart boards etc, but we enjoyed as did everyone we met

meals , may be not to eveyones style but when in rome...
there was a salad buffet, then a 3 course sit down meal, we ate what was on offer and ate well but you aint going to get burgers and chips

breakfast was served beside the pool and was excellent

rooms, compact ,clean and tidy with a side view of the sea and a westerly outlook, good bathroom and great shower, rooms were tidied daily, no complaints there

pool, we did go in early sept and although nice and clean and a good size I thought it was a bit on the cold side, certainly the sea was warmer, plus they was no hand rail at the shallow end to help elderly or disabled

on that subject i dont think the hotel entrance was wheelchair friendly, there were about 8 steps, i think to get in in a wheelchair you would have to go thru the carpark and round the side to the breakfast room and then into the lobby

hotel had bikes, wernt the best but i managed ok, just kept it in low gear and used the front brake

overall we had a great holiday and would certainly go back in the future

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boutye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2009

My family and I recently stayed in this hotel. Evening dining was not a typical serene italian experience. We were advised that dinner was from 7pm-8pm and we felt it was like a relay race, racing through the courses. First course was salad buffet with people stampeding, in fear there would not be sufficient food if they were delayed. The majority of staff appeared to be nervous with eyes darting from side to side. This hinted to us of bad staff relationships with management.

Rooms were small, very dated but clean and well maintained each day. Location was excellent with easy access to beach and street. Pool side was clean but had to pay a daily rate for loungers. The loungers were very close to the pool side which was very deep and quite dangerous as this was the only pathway from the beach to the hotel.

Italy has a well deserved reputation for their love of children unfortunately the Hotel Cambridge was the exception. One senior member of management was quite rude to children. Children were watching a comedy programme in the lounge early one evening after dinner with their parents in attendance. The TV was promptly turned off and it was strongly hinted that we go to our rooms as we were laughing too loud. We thought this was particularly out of line. When we advised that this was not very polite this member of staff lost her temper. After trying to speak with her for a few moments we stopped and reminded ourselves we were on holiday and walked away.

Claudio and other members of staff on reception were particularly helpful. However, I will not be returning to this hotel and would not recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StephenPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2009

yes four of us from dublin stayed for the last two weeks.

we have travelled to italy and sicily and sardinia for the past 12 years.

this Hotel was most relaxing, wonderful staff, food absolutely great - well done to chef or chef's - all amenities were just great. bedrooms although some might say small were perfect and clean and everything you want - evenings we spent on the strip - a variety of pubs and bars and all really great. good fun, brilliant weather, everyone we met and talked to in the dining room or outside on the beach loved it. - well done to the family who own this hotel.

last but not least a special thanks to Silvio(so funny and friendly and really hard working) and of course maria who called us the "lovely ladies" - but of course she was right. One gentleman and three ladies. (we are sisters). so like the italians we love families and there were lots of families staying in this hotel.

i will recommend it to everyone i know !!!

to those who did not enjoy it i say "get a life" XXXXXXXXXXXXXX

lucy from dublin

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maimi59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2008

i have never been to a better hotel in my life it is a beautiful hotel staff very fiendly nothings to much trouble loveley rooms food is excellent have already booked for 2009 girls at reception excellent makes you feel welcome i hope they are still there in 2009 i can`t praise it enough should be a 6star hotel cant wait to go back there if i had enough money i would stay there all the year around
many thanks for a lovely stay

a n hill plymouth

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank arthursmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2008

My first year at the Cambridge was 1990 as a child of 11 with the family, and have returned every year since, some years twice. The hotel has always been of a high standard and improves every year. The hotel is spotlessy clean, the food wonderful, the staff so friendly and helpful (nothing is too much trouble), in a great location very central and my favourite thing at the hotel the pool which leads on to the beach. Over the years i have stayed there as a child, a teenager, as a young couple with my boyfriend and this will be the first year i go as a mother with my 9 month old and i just cant wait! and im sure i will still be going there when im 70, its beginning to feel like my second home! The hotel nevert gets tired as every year there has been somthing that has been updated, im excited to see what this years update has been. Jesolo itself is what you make of it, people just tend to stroll along the pedestrianised street at night or sit in a bar and watch the world go by. The only down side i have with jesolo is, if it rains theres no a great deal to do as the shops close between 12.30 and 4.00pm, but if you hire a car theres plenty to see or if you cant drive book a trip.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank kellyjo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jesolo hotels
0.2 km away
Ambasciatori Palace
Ambasciatori Palace
#161 of 252 in Jesolo
242 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Byron Bellavista
Hotel Byron Bellavista
#38 of 252 in Jesolo
173 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#17 of 252 in Jesolo
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#26 of 252 in Jesolo
351 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Savoia
Hotel Savoia
#2 of 4 in Lido di Jesolo
203 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Adlon
Hotel Adlon
#19 of 252 in Jesolo
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cambridge

Address: Via Bafile, 429/431, 30017, Jesolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range: $202 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cambridge 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Jesolo Lido
Hotel Cambridge Jesolo, Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing