We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
US$151
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$166
US$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
US$165
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$164
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
5
22
11
0
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
22
11
0
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017

The room was better than I expected. The price was good other than all the taxes you get hit with, not only is there state tax (which is ridiculously high) but there is also a city tax. The room was quite clean except for a few things (like a long lost sock) that was found under the bed. My husband wished it would have been closer to the beach but I thought it was just fine because the ones closer to the beach seemed rather seedy. My only real complaint about this hotel was that there were no toilet lids on the toilets. Right after arriving late at night and taking a shower I was saying how I didn't like that there was nod lid on the toilet because it was just waiting for something to fall in there, my husband went to take a shower and dropped his entire bag of toiletries in the toilet. After this I took the tray that was sitting on the counter with the ice bucket and plastic cups on it and covered the toilet with it as a make-shift lid. Other than the toilet hazard this room was very nice and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kayla Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Econo Lodge Little Creek over night on the way to our vacation. It was a complete bargain. The rooms were up-to-date, clean, and spacious. The staff is also really accommodating and friendly.

In the morning a small continental breakfast was offered, as part of the room charge, which was nice. Included were coffee, juices, milk, cereal, bagels, muffins, and such.

The hotel is close to Joint Base Little Creek, so it seems quite military friendly and would be a good place for visitors to stay. It is also just a few miles from the Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel and is a short drive from Virginia Beach.

My only complaint is the wifi. It was woefully under-powered and spotty. Like I said, we only stayed over night, so my kids just had to deal.

A great price, location, and offerings make this an awesome value in the Norfolk area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank soccerdad495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

This is a no frills low budget hotel. Great location only 2 miles from Norfolk International airport. A bit of noise outside at night from other guest and with being an outdoor access hotel made it feel a bit unsafe but overall clean hotel and comfortable bed.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

When we arrived and saw what was across the street we were a little concerned as you can tell by the other reviews. We walked in and decided not to stay. We did talk to the person at the desk and they said we would have to talk to the manager for a refund. They marked as an early checkout and then still billed us for the whole stay.

Room Tip: Keep looking this is not the place for you.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank telli0tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Was a little nervous at first due to some of the reviews but was pleasantly surprised when we walked into our room. It was clean with no nasty smells. The king bed was very comfortable and not squeaky, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely stay here again when we come to visit our son who is in the Navy.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Tori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews