We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family holiday with the inlaws”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Los Amigos Beach Club
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Mijas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

A weeks holiday with my wife and 2 year old along with the in laws. Very smart hotel with nice facilities. The apartment was extremely spacious and well furnished and kept.
The pools are great although very cold and one of the childrens pool was obviously currently out of use on the back pool area as it was extremely low water level and dirty - but no signs explaining this, that said there was plenty of other pool space for it to make no difference.
I would say that it is aimed more at the mature audence with the entertainment and the fact that it is more in the middle of nowhere, being that everthing is at least a 15 minute bus or train ride away, nothing in walking distance - no that this is much of a hardship.
Would happily revisit

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Damps1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, General Manager at Los Amigos Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments.
We are happy that you enjoyed our facilities and the unit itself. We try and accommodate for all types of people and ages . We hope that you intend to come back again very soon.
Silvia Cardenas
Resort Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (838)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 838 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

Very clean ,very secure ,the restaurant food was great ,staff were all lovely ,the larger pool is much nicer and quieter than in the confines of the hotel buildings ,sadly they dont have a bar ,wasnt keen on the cafe by the supermarket ,but there is a lovely row of restaurants ( indian ,tex mex ,chinese ,sports bar ) just next door ,also a supermarket and a pharmacy ,,again lovely people ,buses are very frequent and easy ,ask about bus tickets for multiple use ,oh and if you are offended by nudity ,the nudist beach is in full view from the walkway over the rd ☺

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbed one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dapper1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, General Manager at Los Amigos Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments.
We really appreciate your feedback and hope that you do come back and visit again very soon. We love to see new faces at the resort, similarly we love seeing old faces coming back to stay again.
Silvia Cardenas
Resort Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Apartments are spotless with regular cleaning and kitted out so thoughtfully. A few dishwasher tabs and laundry detergent tabs were supplied and re-stocked during cleaning, a lovely touch. The cleaning staff did an impeccable job. The concierges were extremely helpful and the entertainment staff were so warm and friendly.

We decided against renting a car, I'm very glad that we didn't bother. The bus stop is 5 minutes walk and makes Fuengirola, La Calla de Mijas, Malaga City and Malaga airport easily accessible. We took the train into Malaga, brilliant day out. The cathedral is absolutely stunning. The hotel also organised a trip to Rhonda and Marbella with VDT tours. I'd highly recommend this day trip!

Fantastic week in a wonderful resort.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fiona2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

This is a clean, friendly, safe atmosphere for any summer vacation. We stayed in a 2 twin bed condo (through Global) unit on the 2nd floor (17A). The kitchen was clean, fridge, electric water pot, stove top, microwave, dishes, dishwasher, and basic kitchen utensils for creating & eating meals. As an American, the washing machine was a little hard to understand but worked fine once we got used to it. No dryer, you use the drying rack out on the balcony. The view wasn't the greatest, but was not oppressive.

Upon check in, we were greeted very well by Anthony. We also received a bottle of local wine. It was yummy! You can drink the water just fine on the property. We had no issues. Our unit was up a flight of stairs to the door, then up another flight of stairs to the quarters. You use your key card at the inside of the door to activate the electricity. There was ac in the bedroom and the living room. There was also a sofa-sleeper in the living area. You can pre-order fresh bread for the next day if you want. When it was time to check out (We did it at 6:30am) there are people there ready to handle your exit. Cleaning was done 2 times during a 1 week stay.

The restaurant was fairly reasonable in price and the food yummy. Ate there about 3 times. It is recommended to reserve your table for dinner. We were lucky and didn't have an issue. The mixed drinks were expensive, but a bottle of wine was SOOO much cheaper and so delicious.

The main pool was very busy. The chairs were all in use. There were some "saving" but I believe the life guard kind of monitors those chairs. You can get towel cards and trade them in for clean towels. The beach access was down a small path to a tunnel that goes under the highway. You can rent beach chairs or bring your own towels. The beach is shared with locals and other resorts and can get busy. Yes, you are swimming in the Mediterranean. We never made it to the other pool. There is also an indoor pool with a Jacuzzi that is only open at specific times.

Neighborhood restaurants are within walking distance on the hill or on the beach (BBQ). English is used widely in the area and we had no issues communicating. There is also a little store on the corner with post cards, basic food and beauty sundries. They also have a cheaper booze selection there for your libations. There are taxis available if you wanted to go to the little Beach town that has tons of shopping and restaurants. It does get busy. So if you plan on driving, be prepared to search for parking. No, you do not tip in most places. As for menu's... Almost all places served a variety of cultural foods. They may seem like they are Italian or Indian, etc. but serve to multiple cultures and so most menus are eclectic.

We did rent a car and drove all over Southern Spain to Seville, Grenada, Ronda, Gibraltar, and Malaga. There are non-toll ways to go, but some tolls were not that expensive and shortened your travel times.

People staying ranged from British, Spanish, French, and other European countries.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lychordia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

This is an excellent club resort most enjoyable. Accommodation excellent site very pretty and plenty to do. Staff excellent cleanliness excellent. There is an excellent restaurant in the club house but the Pizza restaurant is very poor food over salted and sauces from packets. Desert is out of a tin very poor..........

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, General Manager at Los Amigos Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for the comments.
It is very refreshing to hear members who come to our resort and have a great time. It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy the pizzeria that we have on site. We hope however, that you do intend to come back again very soon.
Silvia Cardenas
Resort Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mijas
5.8 km away
Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa
3.3 km away
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
#3 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
1,320 reviews
6.0 km away
Muthu Grangefield Oasis Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
ILUNION Hacienda del Sol
2.1 km away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,501 reviews
10.0 km away
TRH Mijas
TRH Mijas
#4 of 27 in Mijas
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Amigos Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Amigos Beach Club

Address: Urb Playamarina Carretera de Cadiz Km204, 29647, Mijas, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Mijas
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mijas
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Mijas
#3 Spa Hotel in Mijas
Price Range: $38 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Amigos Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Amigos Beach Club is undoubtedly one of the best equipped resorts in the region and promises the perfect family vacation. Almost an Andalusian village in itself, Los Amigos combines beautiful accommodations with a range of facilities including stylish indoor and outdoor pools, tennis courts, a clubhouse with restaurant and even its own bowling green. With attractive landscaped gardens, you might consider never leaving the resort, however, there is much to see in the surrounding area; the colorful seaside market town of Fuengirola, affluent Puerto Banus and the cobbled streets of Mijas are just some of the delights within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Los Amigos Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Amigos Beach Club Hotel Mijas
Los Amigos Beach Hotel
Los Amigos Beach Club Mijas, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing