We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Los Amigos Beach Club by Diamond Resorts
Nearby Hotels
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
El Escudo de Mijas(Mijas)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$306
US$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$355/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$394
US$241
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$58
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TRH Mijas(Mijas)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$88
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Club Delta Mar Crown Resort(Sitio de Calahonda)
US$307
US$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Cala Resort(La Cala de Mijas)
US$151
US$145
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CLC Club La Costa World(Mijas)(Great Value!)
US$165
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (902)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveller rating
454
358
58
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
358
58
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslas casitastennis courtson siteindoor poolpizza restaurantwashing machineonsite restaurantnudist beachcrazy golfquieter poolmain restaurantmini golfstudio apartmentdvd playerexcellent resortkey cardnightly entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 902 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Very clean ,very secure ,the restaurant food was great ,staff were all lovely ,the larger pool is much nicer and quieter than in the confines of the hotel buildings ,sadly they dont have a bar ,wasnt keen on the cafe by the supermarket ,but there is a lovely row of restaurants ( indian ,tex mex ,chinese ,sports bar ) just next door ,also a supermarket and a pharmacy ,,again lovely people ,buses are very frequent and easy ,ask about bus tickets for multiple use ,oh and if you are offended by nudity ,the nudist beach is in full view from the walkway over the rd ☺

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbed one
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dapper1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, General Manager at Los Amigos Beach Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for your comments.
We really appreciate your feedback and hope that you do come back and visit again very soon. We love to see new faces at the resort, similarly we love seeing old faces coming back to stay again.
Silvia Cardenas
Resort Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Apartments are spotless with regular cleaning and kitted out so thoughtfully. A few dishwasher tabs and laundry detergent tabs were supplied and re-stocked during cleaning, a lovely touch. The cleaning staff did an impeccable job. The concierges were extremely helpful and the entertainment staff were so warm and friendly.

We decided against renting a car, I'm very glad that we didn't bother. The bus stop is 5 minutes walk and makes Fuengirola, La Calla de Mijas, Malaga City and Malaga airport easily accessible. We took the train into Malaga, brilliant day out. The cathedral is absolutely stunning. The hotel also organised a trip to Rhonda and Marbella with VDT tours. I'd highly recommend this day trip!

Fantastic week in a wonderful resort.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Fiona2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

This is a clean, friendly, safe atmosphere for any summer vacation. We stayed in a 2 twin bed condo (through Global) unit on the 2nd floor (17A). The kitchen was clean, fridge, electric water pot, stove top, microwave, dishes, dishwasher, and basic kitchen utensils for creating & eating meals. As an American, the washing machine was a little hard to understand but worked fine once we got used to it. No dryer, you use the drying rack out on the balcony. The view wasn't the greatest, but was not oppressive.

Upon check in, we were greeted very well by Anthony. We also received a bottle of local wine. It was yummy! You can drink the water just fine on the property. We had no issues. Our unit was up a flight of stairs to the door, then up another flight of stairs to the quarters. You use your key card at the inside of the door to activate the electricity. There was ac in the bedroom and the living room. There was also a sofa-sleeper in the living area. You can pre-order fresh bread for the next day if you want. When it was time to check out (We did it at 6:30am) there are people there ready to handle your exit. Cleaning was done 2 times during a 1 week stay.

The restaurant was fairly reasonable in price and the food yummy. Ate there about 3 times. It is recommended to reserve your table for dinner. We were lucky and didn't have an issue. The mixed drinks were expensive, but a bottle of wine was SOOO much cheaper and so delicious.

The main pool was very busy. The chairs were all in use. There were some "saving" but I believe the life guard kind of monitors those chairs. You can get towel cards and trade them in for clean towels. The beach access was down a small path to a tunnel that goes under the highway. You can rent beach chairs or bring your own towels. The beach is shared with locals and other resorts and can get busy. Yes, you are swimming in the Mediterranean. We never made it to the other pool. There is also an indoor pool with a Jacuzzi that is only open at specific times.

Neighborhood restaurants are within walking distance on the hill or on the beach (BBQ). English is used widely in the area and we had no issues communicating. There is also a little store on the corner with post cards, basic food and beauty sundries. They also have a cheaper booze selection there for your libations. There are taxis available if you wanted to go to the little Beach town that has tons of shopping and restaurants. It does get busy. So if you plan on driving, be prepared to search for parking. No, you do not tip in most places. As for menu's... Almost all places served a variety of cultural foods. They may seem like they are Italian or Indian, etc. but serve to multiple cultures and so most menus are eclectic.

We did rent a car and drove all over Southern Spain to Seville, Grenada, Ronda, Gibraltar, and Malaga. There are non-toll ways to go, but some tolls were not that expensive and shortened your travel times.

People staying ranged from British, Spanish, French, and other European countries.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lychordia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

This is an excellent club resort most enjoyable. Accommodation excellent site very pretty and plenty to do. Staff excellent cleanliness excellent. There is an excellent restaurant in the club house but the Pizza restaurant is very poor food over salted and sauces from packets. Desert is out of a tin very poor..........

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, General Manager at Los Amigos Beach Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for the comments.
It is very refreshing to hear members who come to our resort and have a great time. It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy the pizzeria that we have on site. We hope however, that you do intend to come back again very soon.
Silvia Cardenas
Resort Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Great, relaxing holiday, late in the season so no kids yet still entertainment for the adults by the animation team - aqua gym, aqua zumba, bingo etc.
Chilled out vibe but music around the pool (piped through from reception) was a bit too 'lift / reception' music and less holiday music on some days.
Pool bar great, friendly staff especially at pool bar with Ajay and Erika at Las Casistas.

Room Tip: quieter rooms are at the back, away from the road and main pool.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, General Manager at Los Amigos Beach Club by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback.
It is great to hear such positive comments about the resort. It is very productive to hear changes that guests want to see in the hotel and we will certainly discuss this. We hope to see you again very soon!
Silvia Cardenas
Resort Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews