We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
505
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eden suite les david perfect hosts beautiful hotel home from home little piece of heaven snack attack within walking distance other guests would highly recommend this hotel amazing holiday thought of everything short walk to the beach the costa del sol private terrace peace and tranquility relaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

My wife and I plus our 13 and 11 year oldd had a fantastic 10 day stay in L'Escala in mid July. The hotel itself has a fantastic location and is within easy walking distance of both the beach, some brilliant restaurants and supermarkets. The resort of La Cala is small enough to wander around and is not overly developed. Les and David make sure that you want for nothing during your stay and nothing is too much trouble. We sttayed in two rooms and both were great. We also met some lovely people in the hotel and also enjoyed meeting Jethro. You will find it hard to find a small hotel with better grounds for sitting and/or sunbathing in and the kids had a great time in the pool. Les and David have made this a very homely and comfortable place to stay and we could not recommend it enough - we will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesbaird, Owner at L'escala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Hi Chris , we are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your first stay with us here at L'escala . We both love our work and enjoy meeting the best of people we are fortunate enough to meet here every week . We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future . Thank you also for taking the time to place this report on tripadvisor , we really appreciate it .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Love this hotel, so relaxing and hosts, Les and David, can't do enough to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Beautiful decor and absolutely spotless. This was our 6th visit and we will definitely be back

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesbaird, Owner at L'escala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Hi Linda , always a pleasure to have you and Paul staying with us here at L'escala , we look forward to your next visit . Thank you for your continued support and for taking the time to put this report on here x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Les and David are fantastic.
The hotel is absolutely fantastic
We were there last and HAD to go back this year.
Led and David are great hoteliers.
We had a great hotel.
The rooms are beautiful.
The location is superb
We were only 10 minutes from the beach.
We ate in rackets restaurant.
We had a private pool.
We will be back.
Keep doing what you do David and Les.

Room Tip: Great view.lovely hotel.and we were more than looked sfter
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mobosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesbaird, Owner at L'escala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your report here on tripadvisor . It's wonderful to hear that our valued guests have enjoyed their last holiday enough here to return . Thank you once again , and we look forward to your next visit .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

This place is special, a slice of private paradise, 10 mins walk from the beach and nightlife of Mijas Cala. It's got 5 beautifully majestic rooms, stately gardens and perfect pool to relax in and around. It's self catering so you can use their Kitchen or BBQ to eat in or outside in the hidden Copacabana area, or travel 5 mins down the road to some of the best restaurants in the area.. Las Llaves & La Gambita my favourites so far. I'm afraid recommending this place as it's already extremely hard to book this gorgeous mini palace.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank mccabeactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesbaird, Owner at L'escala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you Gerard for you lovely report here on tripadvisor. Glad to I see you are enjoying your family holiday . Delighted that you are making the most of L'escala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Visited L'escala 29th May to 6th June 2017. Staying in the Capricho suite.

I have to say what a wonderful place to stay. Our room was towards the back of the hotel and had a balcony that had the evening sun, in fact most of the day. Nothing better than coming back from a day sunbathing , then jump in the pool and finish with a glass of vino on the balcony.
The hotel is beautiful and situated in a quiet location that is only a 10 minute walk to the beach and the beach bars. There is a washer machine and iron available in the kitchen so you can travel light and just wash your clothes through. Saves having to pay for extra baggage if your on budget airlines..
The owners Les and David make your stay extra special. They go above and beyond what you would normally receive in any other hotel. They work non stop to make your stay as memorable as possible. Anything you need to know about the area, like places to go etc all you need to do is ask.
There are numerous restaurants only 5 mins away. Our favourite being Las LLaves. The food is exceptional and the staff are very friendly and helpful. If you fancy the good old english breakfast then head to Snack Attack!! Really good food at reasonable price.
The beach is fabulous as well. They have now built a board walk along the cost in both directions. So lovely to take an early evening walk, and of course you can stop off at any one of bars/restaurants along the way. If you head into La Cala then you will find loads of bars/restaurants and cafes. This is where the night life is as well. Main place seems to be Legends, which has various tribute/drag nights throughout the week. The Mercadona supermarket is there as well, although we used Lidl which was only 5 min walk from the hotel.
The bus stops are a short walk as well. You can catch a bus into Marbella every 20 mins in the summer and costs about €2 or €3 each way and takes about 30 mins depending on time of day. If you go to Marbella then head to the old town, absolutely stunning in Plaza De Naranjas when the orange trees are in bloom. Fab places to eat as well.
Opposite side of road takes you to Fuengirola cost is €2
We highly recommend L'escala as a fabulous place to relax and unwind. Guarantee you will fall in love with the place and its owners Les and David.
One final word... all the guests there are lovely and courteous and you end up becoming friends with them all, an extra bonus.

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank Mike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesbaird, Owner at L'escala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you Mike for taking the time to post this amazing report . You have really become a big part of L'escala and we look forward to your next visit . Gracias x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews