We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Los Amigos Beach Club by Diamond Resorts(Mijas)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alojamientos Casa Tejon(Mijas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
CLC Club La Costa World(Mijas)(Great Value!)
US$207
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos El Porton(La Cala de Mijas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
152
67
23
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
67
23
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn peachmijas mountainsprawns pil pilrecommend this hotelrooms are largesmall hotela bit tiredhotel is excellenthotel is situatedthe costa del solrelaxing holidayreception staffpool areaweddingfloristspaincourses
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Me and my boyfriend visited here a week ago and loved it! We found it very relaxing, food was spot on. Lovely view, we found the breakfasts was good aswell. Its just out of the way for local bars and resturants, pool area was lovely very quiet and hotel was very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauranicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

what a lovely hotel all the staff were wonderful very caring. Carlos was very helpful cannot fault him or the other receptionists. Antonio was great also all the other waiters. I will go back soon.

Christina

Room Tip: I stayed in 108 very quiet but all the rooms are quiet. The last night in the hotel had a 70's night it was great good fun and everybody mixed.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barcelona504150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic, what a great place to be. The hotel, and staff are wonderfull. The hotel ticks all the boxes for me. Location people and the general feel good factor. I wluld recomend this hotel whole hartedly. Fantastic, five stars.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Myself and my husband stayed at the hotel last weekend. We needed a break from reforming our house so booked in for the night for a relaxing night. It was great, the staff and hotel manager were very friendly, we ate lunch and dinner and the food was lovely. Within no time we were sat around the pool overlooking the Mijas golf course sipping cocktails with peace and quiet. We can not wait to go back! lovely hotel x

Room Tip: Samll hotel so i would say all romos well located.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mavis1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just returned from our summer holiday at the Tamisa Golf Hotel and again enjoyed a very relaxing holiday, the staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Some friends joined us for part of our stay and they too were very impressed. A particular thank you to Antonio, Diego, Huolia, Begonia, Carlos and Stephan.

Room Tip: Rooms looking towards the Golf course
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews