We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
159
70
23
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
70
23
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews john peach mijas mountains prawns pil pil recommend this hotel small hotel a bit tired hotel is excellent relaxing holiday reception staff the costa del sol wedding florist spain courses fuengirola diego cleaners
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

It’s the 2nd time I’ve stayed here and would gladly stay here again, really friendly staff, large clean rooms make for a pleasant stay. Good food and drink available and an evening meal is well worth the modest cost. It has a lovely golf course attached to it and is about 15 mins from fuengirola

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alan157243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

I have had the pleasure of working with John Peach and his team on two Charity events this year. John is the consummate professional and his staff follow that example. Nothing is too much trouble. If it can be done then it will be done. If you are arranging a party or event then the Tamisa should be on your list to call.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Thanks to John and his fantastic team for looking after us all so well at our recent Christmas Party.
The help we received with the party planing and organising of the evening prior to the even was made easy with the help of John and he stayed very calm, even when we upped the numbers!! The service on the night from the staff was great and nothing was too much trouble even through we were 190 people.

Would definatley recommend the Tamisa Golf for your party.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We have stayed here a number of times whilst buying a house nearby at La Cala de Mijas. The hotel is situated close to the Golf course and only ten minutes from the beach. The rooms overlook the pool and the mountains and you can see the mountain village of Mijas. Parking is always available outside the door with a ramp for cases.
The rooms are large with nice bathrooms, larger end rooms are available for a small extra charge.
The food is very good, nice choice at breakfast they will cook you boiled eggs or poached if you ask otherwise hot and continental serve yourself.
Happy hour on Tues and Thurs evening is great and in the Summer
speciality nights with singer who is very good.Never disappointed great staff and food.
We still go for meals every visit we make to our house

Room Tip: All good great views
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank richardatterby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

the Hotel is fantastic value for money. the rooms are large spacious clean and attractive
the hotel staff are really very welcoming and nothing is too much for them. the food from the restaurant is amazing and the breakfast brilliant. Wonderful outdoor pool and views across the golf course

Room Tip: All thr ooms are really nice and most have great views of the golf course
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chrisprophet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews