We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place in a great location”
Review of Casa Meca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Meca
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

A fantastic place to stay in canos.walking distance to everything you need and only 2 minutes to the beach. Our apartment was perfect, equipped with everything we needed very comfortable and so peaceful!! Set in a lush garden plot away from the road it feels like being in your own oasis.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felix-skarsgard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

My family of five (two adults and three sons aged between 10 and 18) stayed for a week in mid summer in Casa Fativa, which is the largest of the houses on this plot and would sleep seven easily.

We were given a warm welcome and support from the owner who was staying in one of the houses on the plot whilst we were there but there was no sense of intrusion and a very laid back vibe. Joe who waters the gardens also provides horse riding trips on the beach and I took the two younger boys and felt well looked after - it was quite exhilarating.

The house is set in beautiful gardens in a great location - just opposite the lovely Canos de Meca beach on the East side of Trafalgar lighthouse, just outside the noisy bit of Canos de Meca, so it's peaceful whilst also being relatively close to bars, cafes and small shops. The beach is great when there is little wind, but does get completely taken over by kite surfers when it is windy, which is about half the time.

It is well decorated and is very well equipped including sun loungers, a good outside eating space, a blender and a fabulous fridge with capacity for making lots of ice! Power is generated through a wind turbine and solar panels.

There is no air conditioning and we wondered if this would make it difficult to sleep in the heat given that the ants and mosquitos made us reluctant to open the doors and windows at night, but with the shutters down, few insects seemed to get in and we didn't get as badly bitten as we had expected. The beds were wonderfully comfortable - an added bonus on holiday as usually we find hotel beds far too soft.

Altogether this was great value and an excellent rental house. The only things we would have added were a swimming pool and an oven and these would have meant a five star rating, but I'm pretty sure that a pool would mean a big hike in the price.

I would definitely recommend this house to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca_F_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed in the studio apartment and had an amazing summer. Casa meca is very close to the best beaches in Los Canos and the gardens are beautiful. It's a great place to relax and enjoy the summer sun.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZacMcCartney6285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: La chambre du haut dans l'appartement « Tower » est très spacieuse et dispose d'une vue sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Canos de Meca hotels
0.7 km away
Apartamentos Turisticos Canos de Meca
Apartamentos Turisticos Canos de...
#3 of 3 in Los Canos de Meca
114 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Madreselva
Hotel Madreselva
#1 of 3 in Los Canos de Meca
174 reviews
2.1 km away
Hostal Los Pinos
Hostal Los Pinos
#1 of 13 in Los Canos de Meca
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Mar de Frente
Hotel Mar de Frente
#2 of 3 in Los Canos de Meca
88 reviews
2.4 km away
Camping & Bungalows Canos de Meca
Camping & Bungalows Canos de Mec...
#3 of 14 in Los Canos de Meca
159 reviews
2.1 km away
puravida bungalows
puravida bungalows
#5 of 14 in Los Canos de Meca
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Meca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Meca

Address: Avenida de Trafalgar s/n, 11159 Los Canos de Meca, Barbate, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Barbate > Los Canos de Meca
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Los Canos de Meca
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Meca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing