We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Meca
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Los Canos de Meca
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Madreselva(Los Canos de Meca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mar de Frente(Los Canos de Meca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Adiafa(Barbate)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Rural Leonor(Vejer de la Frontera)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Convento de San Francisco(Vejer de la Frontera)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
8
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
3
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the 'torre', a two level appt. at la casa meca. Upstairs a very nice bedroom with view to the ocean and the lighthouse. Downstairs a very small bedroom, small bathroom and a kitchen plus 'salon'. The big 'plus' of the 'torre' is the terrasse, it's huge and no one can see you.

Even if the rooms are small and simple, it's decorated with love and if you are no more than two it's spacious. We really liked it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterHuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Casa Meca is such a lovely place, we stayed for two weeks here. Perfect location right infront of the beach, center of Caños, beautiful garden, peaceful place to relax and enjoy the sun and beaches.
The owner Simone is lovely and will do anything to help you enjoy your stay in Los Caños.
Thanks for having us!
Jack and Emily

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MT-Wents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

A fantastic place to stay in canos.walking distance to everything you need and only 2 minutes to the beach. Our apartment was perfect, equipped with everything we needed very comfortable and so peaceful!! Set in a lush garden plot away from the road it feels like being in your own oasis.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felix-skarsgard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My family of five (two adults and three sons aged between 10 and 18) stayed for a week in mid summer in Casa Fativa, which is the largest of the houses on this plot and would sleep seven easily.

We were given a warm welcome and support from the owner who was staying in one of the houses on the plot whilst we were there but there was no sense of intrusion and a very laid back vibe. Joe who waters the gardens also provides horse riding trips on the beach and I took the two younger boys and felt well looked after - it was quite exhilarating.

The house is set in beautiful gardens in a great location - just opposite the lovely Canos de Meca beach on the East side of Trafalgar lighthouse, just outside the noisy bit of Canos de Meca, so it's peaceful whilst also being relatively close to bars, cafes and small shops. The beach is great when there is little wind, but does get completely taken over by kite surfers when it is windy, which is about half the time.

It is well decorated and is very well equipped including sun loungers, a good outside eating space, a blender and a fabulous fridge with capacity for making lots of ice! Power is generated through a wind turbine and solar panels.

There is no air conditioning and we wondered if this would make it difficult to sleep in the heat given that the ants and mosquitos made us reluctant to open the doors and windows at night, but with the shutters down, few insects seemed to get in and we didn't get as badly bitten as we had expected. The beds were wonderfully comfortable - an added bonus on holiday as usually we find hotel beds far too soft.

Altogether this was great value and an excellent rental house. The only things we would have added were a swimming pool and an oven and these would have meant a five star rating, but I'm pretty sure that a pool would mean a big hike in the price.

I would definitely recommend this house to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca_F_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed in the studio apartment and had an amazing summer. Casa meca is very close to the best beaches in Los Canos and the gardens are beautiful. It's a great place to relax and enjoy the summer sun.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZacMcCartney6285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews