We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
46
44
12
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
44
12
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the staff were extremely helpful already booked for next year good size lovely hotel half board the main strip enjoyable holiday stayed for nights lidl travelrepublic wifi cala cleaners german antonia guests apartment
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Just returned from 11 night stay at Marins Cala Nau. Having stayed in Cala Millor several times before at other hotels, I have to say this was the best! Really warm welcome on our arrival and we were allocated a newly refurbed apartment in the second building which was perfect for our family of 4. Super clean, modern, spacious- amazing rain shower in bathroom. Spotless throughout. Pool areas fab - 2 large pools, plenty of sunbeds. We stayed just B&B so cannot comment on evening meals but loads of choice at breakfast and drinks/snacks around the pool at lunchtime were good. The location of the hotel is superb. Few minutes walk to amazing beach and promenade with lots of shops/bars/restaurants nearby. This was one of the best hotels we have stayed in Majorca and I cannot wait to return. Great place !

Room Tip: Refurbed apartments in second building are modern and spacious
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank nickyjackson605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

This is a medium size hotel at the far end of Cala Millor. Location is not on the beach but within short walking distance.

One one side of the hotel you get pool and sea views. On the other three sides there isnt much of a view.

Our room (1 room apartment) was big enough an clean. The one downside was the poorly designed bathroom where you struggle to climb into the shower with barely a space near the toilet. No one uses a bathtub here - jst put in a shower only, come on!

The service at the hotel was outstanding. From reception to clearners, restaurant etc the employees were all great. Very nice and very helpful both to adults and children

The only exception was the pool bar where the service was too slooooow and unresponsive. Prices of food/drink there were overpriced for the average quality there.

The restaurant at the hotel was not gourmet, but not bad either. The breakfast buffet is vast and varied., so half board at a very minimum is my recommendation. The restaurants in Cala Millor IMO are rather underwhelming, so one might as well go full board and eat out occasionally.

The indoor spa sauna pool was closed the entire time we were there.

The large outdoor pool is not big or deep - adults can stand at the deep end - but sufficient size for the size of hotel and number of guests. The number of pool loungers is NOT. They should buy more and put them out.

The other pool - kiddie pool - is big enough for what it is.

The water in the pools is sea/salt water but was clean. No complains except it could be a bit warmer just by use of a solar heater - and there is no shortage of sun around here!

Wifi was free and good signal but speed slowed down as the hotel filled up towards high season (end of July).

There is a laundry in the underground level. It is locked and you have to pay at the front desk to use it. I think 4 Euro to wash and 6 Euro to wash and dry. Far too high price for what it was IMO.

Overall the hotel was very good and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the sea
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Osamede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Just returned from a 14 night stay at Marins Cala Nau, for the fifth time.
There were a few changes and improvements this time due to the new management and we have already booked for next year and I am sure there will be more improvements in the coming months

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank William190832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

10/10 as usual, I wouldn't stay anywhere else. I have already booked to return next year.
The reception staff are extremely polite and remember you, which is nice.
The view from the apartments of the sea is beautiful.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank greenie0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

This is one hotel that you never get tired of returning too, it starts when you arrive until you leave. A very warm welcome awaits and nothing is to much trouble for the staff. The hotel is constantly being cleaned to a very high standard, rooms cleaned daily. We are planning to return in October and again next summer, so it is with thanks to all the staff at Cala Nau for an excellent holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
1  Thank garyhenshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews