We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
US$222
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marins Playa(Cala Millor)
US$243
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Garbi Cala Millor(Cala Millor)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Biniamar(Cala Millor)
US$145
US$137
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$218
US$201
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apartamentos Alamos(Cala Millor)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
42
49
17
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
49
17
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenglish guestssea viewgreat hoteltwo nightshalf boardbreakfast and dinnerthree starstay there againhotel is spotlessexcellent locationfree wifisolariumpromenadecalajacuzzieurosmidnight
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Having arrived at midnight we were greeted with a warm welcome and a light meal which took us by surprise. The room was very clean but a little snug but this was due to 3 of us being in it. The only down side was that it came with free air conditioning but it wasn't very good which is probably why they don't charge! The hotel also had free wifi which pleased our son! The meals were excellent and a good variety. The breakfast times were good so you weren't rushed in the morning. The sun terrace at the top of the hotel was clean and quiet and offered a jacuzzi free of charge. The hotel is right on top of the beach so in an excellent location. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Had a great 10 days staying at Hotel Voramor. Lovely room and view, cleaned everyday, food was decent and location excellent. Most staff were good, lots of Germans staying there, not a problem. However, the lady with blond curly hair in the restaurant seemed very anti English. She would only interact with the German guests, was rude and impolite to us being one of the only English guests. Made us feel very unwelcome and put us off eating there. We asked for a coke one evening with our dinner and she just shrugged her shoulders, walked off and the coke never arrived. Other than that, most other staff were fine and pleasant to us and we had a good stay there.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DaveySmithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

The frigid should be paid (2 euros per day). The sauna its free only between few hours in the morning.
The staff from reception is good, but from the restaurant not so much, by the way the included dinner is very good!
They borrow a towel (should give 10 euros and when you return you get the money back).
The location is very good, only cross the street and you touch the sand.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank RJ_Felipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

We was at hotel 11 days..

Location 5+
Rooms 3 (old 20 years)
Staff 4 (only woman in restaurant where gusest eat 2)
View from hotel amaizing!!
Food very good 4+ but is same all days you can eat this 5-6 days but later, uff

If you want fridge in room must pay 2€ per day, dont have private parking for car.
If you want drink something for dinner you must pay extra (0.5 bottle of water 1.2€)

For this money, location and great beach hotel must be better!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Goran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

We're staying here for a week, at the beginning, everything was ok. But then, at the last few days, all the staff were impolite to us and they didnt speak english. We've been to Mallorca 3 times but this never happened to us.

But the last night was too much, when our friend just came at night and took some of her personally things, after 5 minutes, the staff (Mr. Fidel) came and said that we have to get out of the room in 10minutes because we have guest at 2am. We are very very mad, but Mr. Fidel is not able to speak english, he refused to call director and didnt want to solve this problem, he didnt apologize he even smirked at us. After a while he called his director again and still didint let us talk to him even we asked to. We asked to check out, he refused again. Then he called the police, after explaining the situation the director except to talk to us. But obviously the director said that having guests after whatsoever time is not acceptable. But 5 minutes before we were in my friend's hotel and everything was ok. Nobody told us to get out. They were very friendly there and smiled at us. Here in hotel Voramar they have their "own rules" and they didn't inform us when we checked in, the director said it is like this everywhere ! (Maybe except for my friend's hotel Vista Blava)

In the end we asked to check out and to have some money returned. but of course they said that its not possible and refused to return us money. After 2 hours of arguing we were so tired so we checked out because we can't stand staying there anymore, even for couple more hours.

After checking out the director even said that is not normal for him to solve problem at 2a.m. It was so unprofessional and impolite. We are customers so the director or the manager of the hotel should solve problems at anytime. Then we leave immediately ...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ngoc Quynh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVoramar, Director General at Hotel Voramar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Since the guests have written a story that does not fit the reality, now we are going to tell what happened really.
It was a double room for two people, and after a few days the staff realized they were getting more people at the hotel. We have no problem when our guests have daytime visits, but what is clear is that if they have paid a room for two people, they can not come to have breakfast, dinner and sleeping people who are not staying at our hotel. And these are not our rules, these are rules from hotels all over the world.
The dining room staff asked for their room number several nights and each time they answered different numbers. It is clear, that here is not doing things with the best intention.
But the worst was the last night when at 2:00 am the clients arrived with a friend. The night receptionist asked her room number and checked that only two people were registered in that room, so he asked to leave one of them.
Here in this commentary she says that the friend was only going to pick up her belongings, but it was not like that, because when the receptionist returned to the room to ask once more to leave, all three were already wearing their pajamas. His intention was not to leave.
The receptionist called the local police, because he has orders that when a person outside the hotel enters and does not want to go by his own foot, he must call the them.
The police and the director went to the hotel to try to solve the problem. But the guests, and especially one of them, behaved in an absolutely unpleasant way, even spitting in the face of the receptionist. This behavior is totally intolerable after deceiving and insulting the hotel staff in this way.
We try to care for and treat our guests in the best possible way, no matter where they come from and what languages they speak, but they are not able to do unacceptable things like this. In all parts of the world, the rules must be respected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews