We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hipotels Don Juan
Nearby Hotels
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hipotels Flamenco Cala Millor(Cala Millor)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Marins Playa(Cala Millor)
US$181
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hipotels Said(Cala Millor)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cristina Villas Apartments(Cala Millor)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$214
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
64
38
12
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
38
12
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgerman guestsstar hotellovely hotelgood sizepool arearecommend this hotelthe sea view roomshalf boardsea fronteach eveningrestaurant staffper daythree starbreakfast and dinnerplenty of choicemajoritycala
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is billed as a 3*, but personally I would rate it higher. We stayed in the new part of the hotel and the rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean with a balcony overlooking the pool and entertainment area. We stayed on an all-inclusive basis and the food was plentiful. There were limited snacks available at the pool bar during the day, but these were perfectly adequate if you didn't feel like leaving the poolside to go in for lunch. The strength of the hotel is the friendliness of all the staff. The lovely waiters at the bar knew our names and both members of the entertainment team were great. The maids always greeted us with a smile and the reception staff were very helpful. All in all I would definitely recommend a stay at this lovely hotel which is a stone's throw from the beach, shops and restaurants.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank LgHunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Have stayed at a few Hipotels in Majorca.
The Don Juan lived up to the usual high expectations.
Multi lingual staff everywhere-although it is good fun (and good manners) to speak Spanish/Catalan as much as possible.
Everywhere spotless.
Rooms cleaned daily.
The Hipotels let you hire beach towels for 15 euros each. This means that you can change them for clean dry ones whenever you need to. Helps if you are only bringing hand luggage. And the best bit? You get your euros back at the end of your stay with no charge incurred!
The hotel staff will also print your boarding passes free of charge.
Pool is fab, good size.
Great location in a very safe, clean, friendly resort.

Room Tip: 8th floor amazing view
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CLAIRE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The people working there were very nice especialy Mr Mario, he was very helpful. The food was really great hard to complain. Everything always fresh. Very very close to the beautiful beach. Great neighbourhood around.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tui.pl
Thank jacekg149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

We (family of 4 adults) stayed here 5-15th June are were very impressed with the Don Juan. The hotel is absolutely spotless, has a nice pool area and is in a great, central location for shops, bars, restaurants etc. Despite that, when we were there, it was quiet at night time. The hotel is a stone's throw from a lovely sandy beach and a long, flat promenade. We stayed in the refurbished block overlooking the pool. Rooms are modern, contemporary and clean. Beds very comfortable. We rented a small fridge for €2 per day. Safety deposit boxes are located at reception desk. Not ideal but at the time we visited it wasn't so busy that it was a problem. As has previously been stated the staff at this hotel are fantastic. From dining room staff (great idea keeping the same table for the duration of your stay) to reception staff, maids and Andres (the animation guy who is so friendly and helpful), the whole team do a great job. We were the only English speaking visitors, but don't let this put you off. We didn't feel any less well treated than the German guests, and most of them were very friendly. It was my birthday whilst staying at the Don Juan and the staff set our table with special napkins and a candle as well as pouring us all a complimentary glass of Cava. They also gave me a beautiful pearl bracelet. I was very touched. None of my family had mentioned my birthday, but this seemed to be reflective of the attention to detail given at the Hipotel Don Juan in Cala Millor. Thanks to all involved. We had a great holiday.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We were told the air conditioning is only operable from 4pm till 7 pm.Even when it came on,it was so ineffective as to be laughable.As a result the room was unbearably hot at night.The alternative was to leave the door opened with the resulting noise from the streets and invading mosquitoes.Food was quite bland and repetitive and at times cold [esp for breakfast].On the whole staff was ok though you get little sympathy for your concerns.In the end we were glad to be going home.

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank wombat120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews