We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marins Playa(Cala Millor)
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$244
US$216
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Biniamar(Cala Millor)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos Alamos(Cala Millor)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
152
87
20
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
87
20
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent hotelmike williamsbar staffgerman speakersrecommend this hotelhalf boardmassive choicestreet noisecome homeindoor pool and saunawaiter serviceall departmentsby the glasswell run hotelanimation teamplenty of sunbedsshopping street
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Just back from a lovely break in the Said Hotel. Excellent from start to finish. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Rooms very clean and maid service first class. Food was super with massive choice to suit everyone, always hot and beautifully presented. Open areas inside are tastefully furnished with nice comfy chairs and sofas. Gardens are pool area immaculately clean and kept pristine !! Ideally situated just as short 2 minutes to the beach and shops. Evening entertainment par for the course but varied ....There are a lot of German guests but they were very friendly. Bar service excellent with good choice of drinks and cocktails. Would go again !!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Tootsie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

My mum aged 84 and myself stayed here for a week from Oct 15th and had an amazing time.Even before we arrived the staff were helpful as I had emailed to ask for a quiet room near to a lift as my mum has limited mobility and I wanted information about hiring a wheelchair.I received a detailed reply promptly and on arrival were given the perfect room for us.All of the staff from reception staff ,waiting staff,cleaners,cooks,bar staff etc are all so friendly and helpful and nothing seems to be too much trouble.The food has a brilliant variety at every mealtime and snacks are available throughout the day from the bar area.Where else can you get a packed lunch and choose what you have? The pool area is beautifully laid out with 2 sorts of sunbeds and umbrellas and there is a strict policy of no towels on sunbeds before 8.30 which is enforced,this said we easily found a bed each day.There are activities put on each day for both children and adults and a mini disco for children from 8.30-9pm each day.Even on wet days these were organised inside.The location is ideal.The hotel is close to shops and the beach and there is a bus stop just outside the hotel.The hotel can book excursions for you and we went on a full day trip to Sineu market and other places for 35 euros each,well worth the cost! Yes! lots of the guests are German but they were all friendly,polite and no bother at all.Would I visit again you bet and I can't wait.

Room Tip: Email in advance and make a request with your requirements
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Magda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Stayed as a couple for one week 15th October to celebrate a birthday, excellent choice of hotel as its set back just a two minute walk from the beach, and bars and shops are on the doorstep.

Pool area was amazingly quiet all week despite for the first three days almost all the sunbeds were taken, PURE BLISS.
never had a problem getting a sunbed either.

Food was very good, massive choice on AI for breakfast, lunch and dinner, although have to say that food was marginally better at lunchtime for us.

Waiter service very attentive. Special mention goes to Amanda, Sara and Juan.

All the staff we encountered were very pleasant and courteous at all times.

Our room on the fifth floor had a pool and super sea view but was a bit dated.

I was given a bottle of wine for my birthday from the hotel which I thought was a nice touch, so thanks very much to you all for that.

Touching on comments made by other reviewers that the hotel has predominately a German clientele, yes I think this true but for me it made for a better experience as there were no loudmouth drunken brits to be embarrassed for.

would I stay here again ????


ABSOLUTLEY 100% YES

Room Tip: highest floor you can possibly get in the main bulding
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ali h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Just returned from 12 days at the Said Hotel was fab.The hotel staff were excellent all round, the food was very good and tasty so much to chews from, no problem getting a sunbed and umbrella .would diffidently go back

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eileen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hipotels S, Director General at Hipotels Said, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Dear Eileen:

We would like to thank you for spending your holidays with us and for your superb review on Tripadvisor.

Your satisfaction is really important to us and we are glad to see you enjoyed your stay in overall. We will also pass the message onto our staff that will be very grateful to hear it.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back next year.

Best Regards

Hotel Manager & Team HIPOTELS Said Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Very good hotel with very helpful staff. Good food with a good variety. Good location. On the negative side the hotel, in our opinion, appeared that the majority of guests were German and the hotel seemed to cater mainly for them. For example the entertainment and the fact that we were occasionally spoken to by hotel staff who automatically assumed we were german.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews