We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Marins Playa(Cala Millor)
US$242
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$251
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Alamos(Cala Millor)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$210
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Biniamar(Cala Millor)
US$145
US$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
156
87
20
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
87
20
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent hotelmike williamsbar staffrecommend this hotelgerman speakershalf boardpool viewmassive choicestreet noiseall departmentswaiter servicewell run hotelanimation teamlovely indoor poolplenty of sunbedsstayed here for a weekdrink choices
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We travelled as a group of 8 adults during the October half term. The lady on reception was lovely and quickly gave us our all-inclusive wrist bands so we could get lunch and checked us in afterwards.
Our rooms were very clean, poolside and on lower floors as requested. We had a sea view and I am sure from higher floors this view would have been even better. The pools and gardens were immaculate and we didn’t experience any problem with getting a sun bed, but we were at the end of the season.
The animation team worked very hard during the day and Bechir was amazing speaking 6 languages. Evening entertainment was OK, not always to my taste, but as a large group we didn’t need to rely on the hotel for entertainment. One member of our group loved the Abba night.
The food was very good. The show cooking chef was very good and there was always something for everyone, even the fussiest eater. Vegetarians may have struggled, but none of our party did. The waiter on our table, Juan, was absolutely brilliant. Drinks are dispensed by the waiting staff, not a bad idea to keep the consumption down, and Juan made sure we had drinks as required.
As mentioned in other reports the hotel is mainly German speakers and perhaps caters for the German client, but never once did I feel I was overlooked because I was British.
Would happily visit again.

Stayed: October 2017
4  Thank hstuartarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando G, Gerente at Hipotels Said, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Customer,

We are very happy to have helped your group to have a happy stay in Mallorca.

All our staff works very hard so that all our clients have a happy stay, and it is a great motivation for them when the clients value it as you do.

It would be great to be able to greet you again soon at the Hotel HIpotels Said

Receive a great greeting on behalf of all the staff and of my own

Fernando Gallego
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Stayed on and all inclusive basis with my 7 year old daughter from 6th to 16th August, it was our second year of visiting and once again everything was great. Beach is a couple of minutes stroll away, food was varied and plentiful.

This year we were in room 401 which had been refurbished so had a more modern feel about it.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Room 401 very nice
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TheGolferUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando G, Gerente at Hipotels Said, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much to choose our hotel for your holidays, and taking the time to write this review about it. For us is very important.

When a client repeat, and come back again for his holidays, for us is an pride.

I hope to be able to greet you a 3rd time

A warm greeting from me, and from all the staff of Hotel HIPOTELS Said

Fernando Gallego
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

on arrival the girl on reception was so friendly. we had a issue with our room it smelt of smoke. no problem ,we were given another room straight away.Food was excellent great choice .good entertainment 5 mins walk to beach plenty of bars and restaurants near by .

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flattsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando G, Gerente at Hipotels Said, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear client,

Thank you very much for choice our hotel for your holidays in Mallorca.

This kind of opinions are a very big motivation for all our staff to keep working and improve in the future

Hope to greet you soon again in our Hotel HIPOTELS Said

Kind regards

Fernando Gallego
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

A classic well established hotel near beach and transport,supported by friendly supportive staff in all departments

The lounge and bar areas appear to have been renovated and equipped with an abundance of nicely designed chairs and sofas.
Food was very good with a large selection and nicely displayed.
Gardens around pool area well kept.
Best sun loungers go early and it may be difficult to obtain one in high season.
Room and bathroom spacious and even on the 6th floor WiFi was good.My room had a shower above a large deep bath so if this causes you mobility problems check for shower only bathrooms before booking.
Reception staff particularly helpful in accommodating my room request.
Thursday Gala dinner and pre appetizer drinks hosted by management was a nice gesture.
If I had one suggestion it would be the outside terrace area next to the bar had a small designated no smoking area for those of us who do not smoke.I have come across this in other Spanish hotels
Would come again.

Room Tip: All rooms have some view of the sea,but go for higher view pool view as sea view is also good
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando G, Gerente at Hipotels Said, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Eileen,

I'm very happy that you enjoyed your holiday in hotel Said.

If our customers are happy, for us it is an extra motivation to keep working.

Thanks again, and hope to be able to greet you again soon at Hotel HIPOTELS Said

Fernando Gallego
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We booked this hotel half board for a weeks holiday but were very disappointed. It obviously caters predominantly for all inclusive clients and everything about its services revolved around this package. The food was very poor quality with little change daily.The deserts consisted of large jellies and mouses that had been set in large oblong moulds and we're laid out in line on the counters, after several people had taken scoops from each one, the counter looked as if someone had walked through them. Breakfast was a joke the largest plate available was a side plate obviously aimed at cutting back the amount of food that could be accessed on one visit to the counter.The bedroom was spotlessly clean but the bed was so hard you could feel the springs we ended up more tired going home than when we arrived.On top of this we were directly above the lounge and the scrapping of chairs on marble was constant like Chinese torture. The Staff never smiled apart from the lady on reception who was lovely there was no character at all to this hotel. The only good point was everything was spotlessly clean.

Room Tip: Don't go for the lower floors they are directly above the dinning room and bars
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank 543christopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando G, Gerente at Hipotels Said, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Mr Christopher,

First of all thanks for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays in Mallorca, and for taking the time to write this review about our hotel.

Thank you also for your good comments regarding the cleanliness of the Hotel, which is very important for us.

I have been informed that during your stay, you told our reception staff that you had made a mistake booking the Hotel Said because you were Palace Hotel guests. We are sorry, we did not have the same quality standards as a Palace hotel of 5 *. Our means, of course, are not the same either. Although we try to do our work as well as possible.
If you had requested, we would have done our best to book you a place in our Hotel Hipocampo Palace 5 *, which is very close to Hotel Said.

About your comment referring that our staff never smiles, Ia apologize but, As you can imagine, I can not agree with you. The most important asset of the Hotel Said is its staff, and I can not be prouder of the hard work they make each day, almost always with a smile on their face.

If you decide to visit us again, we will try to change your opinion and show you the kindness and good work of this team.

Don't have any doubt that we will use all your comments to try to improve in the future.

kind regards

Fernando Gallego
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews