We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SENTIDO Castell de Mar
Nearby Hotels
Hipotels Mercedes(Cala Millor)(Great Value!)
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Universal Hotel Bikini(Cala Millor)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Marins Cala Nau(Cala Millor)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hipotels Don Juan(Cala Millor)(Great Value!)
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Cala Millor Garden(Cala Millor)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hipotels Dunas Cala Millor(Cala Millor)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
smartline La Santa Maria(Cala Millor)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sabina Playa(Cala Millor)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marins Playa Suites(Cala Millor)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$89
roomertravel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
240
156
36
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
156
36
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgerman guestssea viewplenty of sunbedsrestricted viewindoor poolgreat amenitiesevery nightwifi connectionwelcome drink on arrivalpool beach towelsthrough thomas cookjunior suiteexcellent hotelfood were excellentwelcome meetingquality hotelwinter break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Very nice hotel and lovely friendly staff. Very good position too within the resort. Very clean and comfortable although the beds are a little hard! Sea view room was lovely. Food very nice but a bit repetitive. Not many British at the hotel mainly German hence most things geared to them. Overall a very nice resort with plenty of restaurants and bars. Wi fi very intermittent in hotel.

Room Tip: Sea view room a must
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GloucesterGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We stayed for 5 days in this lovely location. We were a family 4 (2 Adults and 2 kids) and had opted for the half board option. The room was very comfortable with enough and more space for the kids and we had a sea facing room with a balcony which was lovely. The food option in the restaurant was excellent and we also used the lovely pool. All in all an excellent stay and the location was fantastic, close to all amenities. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are fantastic
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luxach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafel N, Director Comercial at SENTIDO Castell de Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear Mr. Luxach,

On behalf of the entire team of the Sentido Castell de Mar **** we thank you.
Your words are always very important for us; Comments like yours can fill us with pride that we have exceeded your expectations, and motivate us to continue working on this line.

Hoping for an opportunity to welcome you again soon at the Sentido Castell de Mar ****

Best regards

Rafel Nadal
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Well run, great location ithink most rooms have sea view, fantastic walks either way from hotel , booked half board very reasonably priced , was amazed at the standard of the food. Each evening the amount / variety of food and quality was first class, service warm friendly agreeable. Every evening lovely dishes and surprises from rabbit stew sushi paella ox tail seriously authentic spaish cuisine 4 * , dont bother eating out you will not be dissappointed top nosh, all superb i was fully prepared to eat out most evenings and have odd meal in hotel prior to arrival but after first night so impressed.. did not dissappoint.
For entertainmet of an eveing Cafe del Sol across the way for live rock, jazz, soul, music for all.
Take a walk to your elft to the castle, nice cafe/bar good for lunch.
Will definitely return

Stayed: March 2016
1  Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafel N, Director Comercial at SENTIDO Castell de Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear Mr. Peter,

I appreciate that you have devoted your time to write a comment about your experience on TripAdvisor.

It is truly a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again at the SENTIDO Castell de Mar****!!

We´ll see you soon

Kind regards

Rafel Nadal
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016

We are halfway through a weeks holiday at this hotel and these are our opinions so far.
On the plus side the hotel is very good. Everything is immaculately clean, the room, the reception area, general areas, pool, lifts and restaurant. The rooms are cleaned daily, towels changed when required and chocolates brought to the rooms daily. The restaurant food (breakfast and dinner) cannot be faulted, huge choice and different self-serve menus daily for dinner. All very good quality and quickly replenished when something runs out. Coffee/drink order brought to table as soon as you sit down. Hotel is overlooking the beach and shops, bars etc are within a very short stroll.
On the minus side there is a bar on the beach front close by with live music most nights till around midnight which is still quite loud if you're trying g to get to sleep. The main minus for us is that there is no tea/coffee making facility in the rooms, not even a kettle. We asked about this at reception and were told we could hire a kettle for 12 euros per week. Not what you would expect from a 4* hotel! Even then we would have to get cups from restaurant and buy our own coffee from supermarket next door.

Overall we would still recommend this hotel as the plusses far outweigh the minuses.

Room Tip: Quite a busy resort, we had a room on 11th floor overlooking the sea with good views.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annette g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafel N, Director Comercial at SENTIDO Castell de Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Dear Mrs. Annette,

First we want to thank you for your stay with us expecting to have satisfied your expectations.

We take good note of your comments and hoping to see you again soon with us.

Thank you very much,

Our best Regards
Rafel Nadal
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

The hotel is located only 50 metres from the beach. It also has a wonderful outdoor pool and plenty of space around for a lazy day in the sun. They have an indoor pool as well in case it rains.

We had a nice sea view room with a balcony but it depends on your budget. Over all the hotel is very spacious.

Food is very good. Breakfast and dinner are buffet style with some really tasty dishes that changes daily. The price for food and drink in the hotel is very reasonable.

Staff is friendly and helpful. If you are British and want to make a brew in your room you will have to rent a kettle for €1.6/day :-)

They have a different free show every night in the bar area but don't expect anything spectacular.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Adrian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews