We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SENTIDO Playa del Moro
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Biniamar(Cala Millor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Girasol(Cala Millor)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hipotels Hipocampo(Cala Millor)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Veronica(Cala Millor)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
230
99
25
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
99
25
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitesea viewlovely hotelpool areasister hotelsun beds around the poolgerman guestsevery nightglass of champagnethe dining room staffplenty of choicebreakfast and dinnerhalf boardwalk in showerlovely holidaynice balconyflat screen
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Holiday at this hotel for many years and always makes us feel so excited to go back again and again.overlooks the fantastic Cala millor beach just a few steps away over a lovely promenade.food is fab and you keep the same table in the dining room during your full stay which is great.

Room Tip: High floor .all rooms have a sea view.
Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank robinandjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Just returned from a very relaxing 10 days at the Sentido Playa Del Moro in Cala Millor. This a medium sized hotel right on the seafront with wonderful views overlooking the beach, it is definitely worth paying a little more for a full sea view.
The rooms are average sized but have been refurbished over the past year and are clean and bright. There are good sized bathrooms with a wonderful wetroom shower. The hotel balconies are quite small but adequate. We staying in a junior suite which are slightly larger and all situated at the ends of building.
The food is average with good breakfasts. There is a different theme each evening although the food can be quite samey, You are allocated a table for the whole of your stay but as the dining room is quite small the tables are very close together and this might not always be ideal. You can ask for a change of table or maybe be fortunate enough to be allocated a table on the terrace with good views over the beach.
All the staff are very helpful and attentive.
There is a good sized pool and many sunbeds. I have never before stayed in a hotel where you were able to get a sunbed at any time of the day without any difficulty, this could be because many guests go to the beach as it is so near. It was lovely not to have to worry about getting a good sunbed spot!
During our stay we appeared to be the only English couple in the hotel, we did not hear another English voice at all. Most guests were German and the hotel staff default automatically to German when speaking to you initially, although they do all speak good English.
We also visited the Castell del Mar for a drink (the sister hotel) which is just along the beach. This is a slightly larger hotel and very similar to the Playa del Moro with similar German guests and facilities.
Cala Millor is a vibrant resort with a good shopping avenue and lovely walk along the seafront. You can walk to either Cala Bona to the north or Sa Como to the south easily all along the seafront.
This was a wonderfully relaxing October break.

Room Tip: Book a full sea view room for the best views
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Weazelpurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

On arrival received pleasant welcome and a glass of sparkle. And we were able to upgrade to a junior suite, and the extra cost was well worth it. The whole hotel was extremely clean and all the staff were very pleasant. No problem getting a sunbed on the beach or by the hotel pool at any time of the day. Around the hotel pool every pair of sun beds had own parasol and table, very nice. The hotel food was good, particularly the breakfasts. There was some evening entertainment however as we were close to so many bars, restaurants, and the promenade walk to Cala Bona, we didn't bother. Another reason was the Capitan Hook bar next to our hotel was extremely loud every night, which drowned out any neighbouring entertainment. This made sitting out on our balcony a bit unpleasant - our only gripe. However we would still recommend this hotel as a place to holiday.

Room Tip: Book a junior suite.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

The most average hotel you've ever been to. What's especially disappointing is that we chose this hotel primarily based on the very high TripAdvisor reviews.

The rooms are quite small. The food looks tastes as though it was cooked last week. We've been here less than 24 hours but are already looking forward to going back home!

Don't come here unless you're a retired German couple, as that's seemingly the only clientele that come here and seem to enjoy it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bruno C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafel N, Director Comercial at SENTIDO Playa del Moro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Mr. Bruno,

thank you very much for your opinion at Tripadvisor!!

Really we feel so sorry that you didn´t enjoy with us!! Because many English customers coming a few times a year, and they come because they are very happy!!

We feel sorry that you have had these feeling about that, because for us, the English people and the German people, both are welcome at our Hotel !!

We hope see you another time with us!

Thank you very much
Kind regards

Rafel Nadal
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Just returned from 10 days at this lovely hotel in Calla Millor on the seafront - beautiful beach. Hotel recently refurbished - really nice. Had a side sea view room on the 6th floor - most rooms appear to have a sea view. All the staff very friendly and helpful.

Buffet breakfast and evening buffet with themed nights - very nice with plenty of choice. You can choose to sit inside or on the terrace. We chose to sit on the terrace and you have the same table for your evening meal for the whole stay. A special thank you to Roshan and staff for making our anniversary meal extra special.

We went to Arta market on the Tuesday - a trip organised by the hotel and had a very enjoyable trip. A short visit to an excavation of a pre-historic village recently excavated in Arta and then to the market. A lovely little town.

We would definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mwallace1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews