We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Marins Playa(Cala Millor)
US$291
US$231
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$243
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
US$232
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Biniamar(Cala Millor)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos Alamos(Cala Millor)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
42
41
15
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
41
15
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed bed and breakfastflamenco showthe location is perfectlovely hotelgerman guestshalf boardcalafacilitiesbedsentertainmenttvholidaymallorca
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night in this hotel
The room was lovely very modern and clean with a gorgeous sea view
Pool area very nice
Sunroof with loungers is lovely
All of the guests were German as with most of the hotels in Cala millor
We only had breakfast in this hotel
The breakfast was nice typical buffet style back and eggs but the restaurant staff were horrible unfriendly and miserable and unhelpful and spoilt my experience in this hotel which is not acceptable for a 4 star hotel

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bettybooliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

I read lots of reviews about this hotel, before booking and mostly they were all positive. There were a few criticisms, but I found them to be unfounded. The room was great with a view of the sea which was literally across the road (great beach too). Yes everything was geared for The German tourists....the lift spoke in German, the entertainment and TV was in German, but SO WHAT!.... We didn't find that a problem at all, I am on holiday abroad and I don't want British bars, British TV....in fact I don't want TV at all. We were pretty much the only English couple there and I have to say that I found the German people there very friendly and didn't feel out of place at all. We stayed Bed and Breakfast only, so can't comment on the food evening meal wise, but breakfast was great. Largely once again aimed at the German tourist, It was a very large choice of food. They did have Bacon Egg and sausage available and the eggs were cooked in front of you. I really couldn't fault this place, apart from maybe the entertainment being a little poor. We went out for meals every night though, so that didn't really matter. We don't usually go back to the same place twice, but will make an exception with both the Hotel and the resort on this occasion......Top class hotel, Top class holiday

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

We spent 11 days in the new Suite Hotel belonging to Sabina Hotel in Cala Millor, Mallorca for the second time. (First time in 2016!)
The suites are new and perfect - we had the larger one with extra living room and
tv in sleeping and living room and two balconys with seaside view.
On the top of the house you enjoy the new pool and whirl-pool with sun-beds and free drinks and also seaside view.
Our half board we had in the main Hotel Sabina just over the street and this was also OK.(Buffet int Morning and Evening)
Everthing is clean in the hotel and the staff ist very friendly and helpful alltime.
We had a good time and will come again next year.

Room Tip: The large Suite in the new Suite-Hotel owned by Sabina Hotel,Cala Millor
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank I9276EJjosef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

So.....we found this hotel on an English travel website (unable to name!) and liked the look of this 4* hotel. Unfortunately nothing stipulated that this hotel was actually only suitable for German holidayers. We rocked up only a few days ago and write this review as we sit in the hotel bar watching a flamenco show (in German!) we have been pretty much isolated since our arrival as we are the only English people in the whole hotel, the signs are all in German, the entertainment is all in German, the staff only speak Spanish and German and if you don't like German breakfasts then it certainly isn't right for you! We have always been a couple that like getting dressed up for dinner after a day by the pool however this obviously hasn't gone down too well with our fellow hotel customers who like to stare and have a good grumpy gawp whenever we walk around, we have even taught ourselves a few comments to politely ask people not to stare so much (if you get my drift ;) ) Don't get me wrong the hotel is very clean and fresh in a beautiful location with one very sweet cute little Spanish maid that likes hoovering before 8am but it is just not suitable for any English. One other downfall we have found is that hot showers are non existent between 8am and 9am but if you like cold first thing then that's great!
Saying this however we did have a chat with a local English bar owner who did tell us that brits are unfortunately the minority here with very few places to stay so if you're thinking of Cala millor then it's probably best to hot up on the local German language of love prior to your arrivals!!!
We are unlikely to return but Cala bona beach has been nice!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Annaliese26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We visited the hotel in the last week of the season. The staff still was very friendly and helpful. To the beach you only need to cross the small promenade. The horel is located very central and not in the main horel area of Cala Millor, so you even see some locals between the tourists. ;)
The rooms were bright and the bathroom seemed to be renovated just a couple of months ago.
We would come back for our next Mallorca trip.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Anett D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews