We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$226
US$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$227
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Biniamar(Cala Millor)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$149
US$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Blue Sea Don Jaime(Cala Millor)
US$7,054
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
171
125
33
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
125
33
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspirate shippool areathe main hotelnice and clean hotelshort walk from the sea frontcala bona beachsupermarket onsitedutch guestscooking freshhalf boardself cateringgames roomanimation teamgreat hotel for familiesreception staffapartment was spaciousthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017

For adults, four children. Arrived early hours of the morning night porter was very friendly and helpful, quick check in. The apartments are spacious and are cleaned daily. Found reception staff to be very helpful and friendly. Complex is beautiful with four swimming pools for different ages and the pirate ship pool for the kids is amazing. Perfectly situated for the beaches at Cala Millor or Cala Bona - both clean beaches. Plenty of restaurants to choose from we ate at Sonny's a few times great food and the hostess is very friendly, lovely relaxed place to eat. Would recommend the sea cat trips, we had an amazing trip around the coast for two hours the water has to be seen to be believed. All in all we had a fab holiday and will definetely be returning. Weather was very good too

Room Tip: We had two apartments overlooking the pools - lovely to sit on balcony of a morning looking at the pools and Palm trees
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank K6592MPkathyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

The customer service at this hotel is absolutely AWFUL. The receptionist on the front desk named MELANIE was extremely rude and unaccommodating. You have to pay a €5 deposit to use an iron (which you also have to collect yourself downstairs). When we lost the receipt for this, they could not find the deposit on the system even though it should have been allocated to our room. MELANIE was extremely rude and accused one of our guests of taking back the €5 deposit even though they had booked a separate iron. When we eventually found the receipt, there was no apology. Abysmal and not what should be expected of a 4* hotel. Breakfast was good on most days. However our breakfast for an early flight back home was stale and tasted as if it was going off. The beds were not very comfortable and our apartment for four people was a bit of squeeze. This hotel is more a 3* than a 4* place and there are better hotels nearby.

The jacuzzi on the rooftop was the only highlight of the trip.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Esther B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the adult only part of this hotel complex which was situated across a small quite road from main hotel . It was blue glass fronted and the indoor communal areas were very well decorated. The adult only pool area was lovely don't no if it was the time of year but it was very quite and peaceful no one had their towels reserving beds first thing either . There was a nice Jacuzzi and a smaller part that had bed like structures with jet spray things . You could get right on2 sea front from pool area although the small beach was a short walk away this was cala bona beach . Cala Millor beach was bigger but further away. There was a hotel just a few minutes walk away if you turned left which had some good singing acts on in an out door area . The hotel was almost on the end of the border between cala Millor(turn right ) and cala bona (turn left ) . There was an adult only dinning room in the main building but in the adult only hotel part there was also a smaller dinning area where you could have breakfast (although not as much choice ) most mornings they had someone playing a piano . The food was very nice esp the desserts . The main shops were in cala Millor which again was a little further away but it was a nice walk along the sea front before you turned up on2 another street on2 the bigger shops . There were bars along the sea front area as well .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank amanda e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel really late in the evening with 4 very tired kids . Reception staff were so lovely , checked us in really quickly and directed us to our apartment with the assistance of the night porter . The apartment was a 5 minutes walk away which we were a little bit surprised about but didn't really bother us in the end as it was really quiet away from the hotel .
The apartment was spacious with 2 good size double bedrooms , loads of storage and it was immaculately clean with an outdoor seating area . We asked for a ground floor which we had , no nice views but that is to be expected in our location . The fridge had bottled water a plates of fresh meat cheese and bread prepared for us which was a lovely welcome touch .
The hotel itself again is really clean , the pool areas are lovely and the kids pool is one of the best I have been to.
The food was a little limited in choice , but if you looked in both the indoor and outdoor buffet there were different options , the quality of the food though was fantastic.
The staff really make this hotel , we only encountered one very grumpy waitress at breakfast on our first morning. I was a little worried when I read a review about the animation team not including British children , we did not experience anything like this . The animation team were really amazing to our 4 children who range from 0 to 10 and they really felt included in all the activities and had a wonderful time.

Location of the hotel is great , 5 min walk to the beach , hotel supermarket is really well stocked and not expensive.

The negative points .. the pools were too cold we unfortunately had rubbish weather and my son was blue when he came out after half an hour. There is no pool towel service. Oh and as I said it rained but that can't be helped !

We would definitely go back as we had a great time :-)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank Emathompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel it's got everything very classy excellent for the money will be going back next year for a much longer stay couldn't fault it, hotel was 5 star clean and well presented food was great all what was said on booking . Com was true makes a change lol really can't wait to book again great location as well staff were amazing can't praise it enough

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank bloojoo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews