We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lago Garden Hotel(Cala Ratjada)
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Petit Hotel Ses Rotges(Cala Ratjada)(Great Value!)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Prinsotel La Pineda(Cala Ratjada)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
THB Cala Lliteras(Cala Ratjada)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Capricho(Cala Ratjada)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$338
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
THB Guya Playa(Cala Ratjada)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
214
94
14
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
94
14
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthemed eveningsa sea view roomthe hotel was fully bookedlots of bars and restaurantslovely hotelorganised activitiesgerman speakingall inclusive packagehalf boardpool areasandy beachplenty of sunbedsson mollgood sizepineaudiencemallorca
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We just spent 10 days at this hotel. We did the half board which seems to be what most do. It is mainly German speaking which is fair enough as 70 or 80% of the guest are German. Most of the staff have little enough English but even a modest effort to use even basic Spanish will get you though. Some of the activities throughout the day are somewhat inaccessible if you don't speak German. Nevertheless this was not a problem. The staff are very friendly and efficient. The rooms clean and the air conditioning really works which is very important in summer. The food was good and varied with buffets with different themes each night which do repeat every week. There is a small but useful gym. The Wifi is free in all areas. The pool area is spacious and there are plenty of sun loungers particularly if you are prepared to move a short distance from the pool. There is a footpath by the sea all the way to Cala Ratjada which is lit up at night. It is about 1.5 KM to the Son Moll sandy beach and about the same again to the port but that bit has lots of bars and restaurants. Excellent hotel. I did have two relatively minor gripes. Firstly there is a charge for the safety deposit boxes in the rooms. Modest enough but still annoying. Secondly although the prices of the food and drink are very reasonable, and you get a very generous glass of house wine for about €3, water is only available in 1/2 liter glass bottles at €2.40 each. On hot days you need a lot of them. 300 mls of beer is €2.60. Nonetheless will go back.

Room Tip: Sea view defintely better
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CorkDocmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We arrived this lovely hotel and we welcomed by a super charming english speaking young guy. He served drinks during check in and we went to the pool because or room was not ready.

The hotel is a bit old, but well maintained and the location by the sea. And the option to stay by the pool and swim in the ocean was super!

The staff was very friendly in all departments and we loved our stay at the hotel. Very good with free parking also!

BUT, there is some things to improve:
- People just assume your German, and sport activities etc its just in German. Its also a bit confusing to communicate when they dont speak English. So orders mixed up a couple of times.
- Coffee taste horrible
- You must do something with the guest reserving sunbeds. If you come after 10am its almost no beds available, because everyone is reserved by guests before breakfast.

But thank you for a nice stay, the GM was super friendly, reception staff super and Sabrina, your smile made my day!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are a must
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joacimnorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Aguait, Director General at Sensimar Aguait Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you very much,

It is nice to know that you had a nice holidays time in our Hotel.
Also, the critics notes are allways welcome because we use it to get better every day.

Thank you very much and we hope to see you again.

Tui Sensimar Aguait

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

We have never been to this part of Majorca so the books and brochures need to be consulted. My wife picked the hotel for location, adult only and other good reviews.We booked direct with Gruphotel.
This is primarily a TUI Germany hotel and only speaking school boy German and Spanish had some reservations, How wrong could we be. With a bit of Germany, Spanish and English, perfect. We were made very welcome from day one, the staff are wonderful although often run off their feet with absolutely no effect to the quality of service they gave. We took an all inclusive package which gave us three excellent meals and day, the food was incredible well done chef and his staff and local drinks - brilliant. Too many people to name, but the boss Tomas runs a very good hotel.
Things to bear in mind - the pool is salt water. There is no beach you swim off of rocks. A bit of German and Spanish will go along way. A sea view room is worth the extra.

Room Tip: Sea view room the hotel faces East and boomerang shaped so you get sun in the morning until mid afternoon
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Medway_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Stayed her in April and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. Rooms were a good size, we did not have a sea view but got the sun on our patio so it worked out well. Breakfast offered a great choice and the evening meal (buffet) was outstanding. lots of choice and different themed evenings. The pool area and view was truly spectacular and the walk into town along the beach front was a real highlight. We seemed to be the only English people but this is not an issue. Would highly recommend

Room Tip: Mountain view
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

What a great visit to Aguait with my daughter. Stopped on our Mallorquin road trip. Rooms were spotless, dinner and breakfast buffets out of this world and service with great smiles. The pool area on the sea is stunning. Special mention goes to Tomeo the front of house manager. .. the ultimate old school tourism ambassador. Enjoy your retirement at the end of the season! Best wishes from Bermuda.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank AndyFields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews