We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
73
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscala pistunning restaurantbreakfast was excellentsmall balconyyogurtpeperesidencialmallorcanunitsrobesbath
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017

This restaurant with rooms is a tranquil, extremely comfortable and relaxing place to stay. The service, with manager Pepe in charge, is excellent.
The rooms are tasteful , the beds huge, the bathrooms well appointed. Breakfast was excellent with far too much fresh food on offer.
We have been going to the restaurant for 7 years ( their €21 lunch, 3 courses inclusive of bread, alioli, olives, water and wine) is unbeatable. The courtyard is an elegant and cool place to eat in, the winter indoor restaurant cosy and welcoming.
This was our first stay at the hotel and we will definitely be back.
Congratulations to Pepe and his team, Faultless.

Room Tip: Try and book a room with a balcony
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank stephenf8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

A completely charming little inn! Many hotels have a restaurant as part of the hotel. Here it is the exact opposite. There a just a small handful of rooms associated with a busy and excellent restaurant. Checking in and out was efficient. The room was clean and well appointed, and we had a private entrance and a small balcony overlooking the outer courtyard. Very much a throw-back, we had real keys -- not plastic cards -- for the room. The manager personally checked in with us each day of our stay to ensure we were happy and well cared for. Breakfast each morning was genuinely peaceful in the courtyard of the restaurant. Antonia was a wonderful server, remembering our breakfast preferences after the first day. Such a serene location -- and a world away from the jungle of mega-hotels just down the road in Cala Millor. Our only minor issue was that we put up the do not disturb sign before leaving for the day (we didn;t want/need the room made up) but they disregarded the sign and made the room up anyway. So small -- it didn’t take away from our enjoyment one bit. We will definitely be back -- this was a great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KitchenJazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Revisiting a hotel after 15 years, what could possibly go wrong?
Nothing that's what! There is still the air of peaceful calm & tranquility. Even the tortoises still roamed the garden waiting for their breakfast tomato!
We were pleasantly welcomed by the same Manager, Pepe who's English now surpassed my holiday Spanish. All the staff were extremely polite & deserve praise for that.
Our room, Cala Millor, still retained its Spanish charm. Beamed ceiling, antique pieces of furniture, modern decor & the comfiest bed. The bathroom was one of the largest I've had in any country, with full bath & separate shower. Bathrobes are provided & all amenities.
Sadly when we booked there were no balcony rooms available. I would suggest booking early if like us you like to sit out in the morning & evening.
Breakfast consists of a Mallorcan buffet, with meats, cheese, pastry, yogurt, fruit, & delicious coffee. Warms rolls & croissants are brought to the table & eggs of your choosing are freshly prepared. I highly recommend trying the scrambled-quite the best I've had. We dined at the restaurant, which I would highly recommend. Except to pay around €120 for A la Carte with good wine. There is a special €35 set menu but my husband is a fussy eater so A la Carte was better for us.
From the hotel it is a 10-15 minute walk into the lovely towns of Cala Millor or Cala Bona where you'll find plenty of shops & restaurants.
The is the perfect place to go for a quiet, relaxing break in elegant surroundings. More suitable for the lone traveller or couples wanting a romantic stay.
Would I go back?......In a heartbeat!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank LadyTofLytham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

This is the best hotel we have stayed in in Majorca and we have visited the island on at least two dozen occasions. It is in a most beautifully appointed old farmhouse conversion where the character of the original has been maintained and enhanced. Our suite was the length of the building and had a large marble bathroom and soft white towels and robes.The bed was roomy and comfortable ..white linen everywhere.
Breakfast was prepared to order and a wonderful Mallorcan and continental cold selection was on offer as was freshly squeezed orange and the best coffee ever served in any restaurant anywhere.
We were inpressed by all the staff who were universally helpful polite and patient with my trying to speak Spanish.Thank you one and all but especially Pepe ; the bench mark of what a hotel manager should be.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

An excellent small hotel with a superb restaurant. The manager was an excellent host and nothing was ever too much trouble to make our stay enjoyable. Our room was spotless and the towels were changed daily.The decor of the hotel is beautiful and everything is very well maintained. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely recommend it to friends and make a return visit.

Room Tip: all rooms have good locations
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maxwell1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews