We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Ponent Playa(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel D'Or(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$180
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$281
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$180
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Gavimar Ariel Chico Club Resort(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
US$255
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$223
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Apartamentos Parque Mar(Cala d'Or)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveller rating
515
317
79
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
317
79
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentssplash areaself cateringair conblock bbouncy castlegreat holidayplay parkgo kartsmin walkbbq nightspanish nightentertainment stafft shirt paintingfamily holidaytop floorgreat family
Filter
Updating list...
643 - 648 of 937 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Returned home from here on 25th stayed for 10nights with my partner and 2 year old son , booked with sun-master, flight with easy jet.. brill hotel brill holiday! worth every penny! absolutely SPOTLESS maids work so hard , we had our towels changed everyday as-well as beds made up, sheets were changed twice in the week, so clean. We were also granted with a pool view apartment what we had requested for when booking which I was so pleased about. there is everything in there to make up meals when self catering. The food is good and not too expensive, pools are clean only thing is I feel the water is too cold. lots of restaurants in the town which is 5mins walk ,

The pizzas at Gustos are so nice! there's is a burger king too! great when u cant be bothered. We also ate at the Italian restaurant next to the tropical bar which was good! there's just loads to choose from and breakfast at hollywood bar is spot on! Theirs also a cheap supermarket (sumo I think its called) straight down the road from the hotel past Eden gardens on your right then at the bottom of the road its on the corner, everything you could possibly need at good prices. Entertainment for children was fab I still find myself singing them with my son.

Beach Cala Gran it is gorgeous.

Met some lovely people here too everyone was so nice will definitely be returning here sometime again!! :D

Room Tip: Room 004 poolview was great for us! although if you like it quiet not advisable as the splash park can get noisy in the day aswell as children.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Booked this hotel after using their luggage room last may. Was in room 16 at the back of the hotel. Great room big living room nd bedroom. Was three of us so two slept in the bedroom one on the couch. Beds where the best ive slept on in mallorca, sooo comfy. The couch was comfy as well.Massive double balcony but not much of a view, jst the side of a building and some black bin bags outside next doors balcony that were there throughout our stay. This hotel is very child orientated so not much sleep past 8am! Kids screaming, moving chairs nd furniture in the room above us. Pool area was brill. Big pool, seperate kids pool, jacuzzi and childrens mini pool park. We used to go to the pool in the afternoon and it was hard to get a sunbed unbder a parasol as the beds where all taken. Even saw people leaving towels whilst they went off for food. Reception staff very nice and helpful. Didnt go to evening entertainment but looked good for children. Hotel snack bar very expensive, wouldnt bother. We ate at Marfils most nights and it is great for english food or fussy eaters. Very cheap also. Pork steaks in mushroom sauce with chips AND rice 5,90!! Love the resort of cala d'Or!! Lots of shops, restaurants and bars. Try tropical gardens or eden paradise for great tribute acts every night at 9:30pm. For food essentials try sumo supermarket at the very end of the street, past eden paradise, as it was the cheapest we found. 10 euro stretched quite far for few bits. All in all will be back to cala d'Or next year!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ababz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Me and my friend booked a week before and travelled on 14th May 2012 through Travel republic. Hotel very clean and spotless. apartments spacious and everything you need and the cleanest fridge we've ever encountered on S/C apartments. The balcony was huge across both the bedroom and living area.and decent furniture. Not a plastic white chair in site!

We went half board to save and we were the only ones H/B so there was no hot buffet. However we chose from breakfast and dinner menu and food was fine except for one night and staff so apologetic. We thought "great" this is better than buffet and its cooked to order. It seems you can purchase half board for a minimum of 3 days.

The staff I must say were very friendly and accomodating although we did ask for a sea view but were told apartments were full (we thought this might be a little white lie as didnt seem busy at all).

Due to time of year plenty of sunbeds (which looked newish) and aparently they had done some refurbishment to the pool. Although we didnt have kids, it would be a great place for them, a lovely kiddies water play area which certainly kept the little ones happy.

Lacked any real entertainment although the crew did their best and always something going on for the children. Waterpolo everyday and we did do a quiz.

Hotel in great area. This was our first trip to Cala D'or and thought it was a lovely little resort with really nice shops and great coves.

I can understand why people go back here either to the Apartments or Resort. I think next time we will try late summer and see how different it is.

Room Tip: We had room 314 which did overlook carpark but wasnt a horrible view as everywhere was green and hills in distance. Nothing was high rise around us. Another good idea they had was a luggage scale in foyer . 1 euro a go.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank loulouBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

just returned from cala dor playa after a weeks stay,,fab hotel ,apartment spotless , there was nothing that the apartment didnt have for self catering needs, pool area was kept clean and tidy ,food was also nice and quite cheap,,also the kids entertainment team was fab,monica ,laura and edwin worked very hard with the kids and adults alike,,beaches were a short walk from the hotel with were beautifull,everywhere seemed to be very expensive ,but that wouldnt stop me returning back,,all in all a fab week and would def stay here again

Room Tip: we had a top floor room lovely veiws but very very hot in june july aug so would ask for a lower floor
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cath4366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Have just returned from 11 nights at the cala d'or playa with my husband and 15month old daughter. Weather not great until the last 5 days, hotel could do with a soft play area for the under 2's. Walshies pub in the corner has one but food overpriced here. Duke of Devonshire great food, Los Gaunchos- unlimited ribs were ok but the ribs and food were nicer in the centre- the Pirate was lovely and Jimmy's did 3 courses for 10euros. Ate in hotel twice- choice ok not great, breakfast very good. Supermarket 'Casa' was great for fesh meat- just walk straight out of hotel past eden gardens and keep going- fresh lasagne which my little girl loved. Local supermarket of los pinos good- staff very friendly to my little girl.
Entertainment team of Monica, Laura and Edwin were fantastic- Im still singing and dancing never mind my daughter. Splash park and park great for entertaining little ones, did marineland trip- good value- not too big a park so you got the see everything. Unfortunately we had booked to go to see Pirates but it was moved to a different night as they didn't have enought to fill the bus and we were travelling home early the next day.

As others have said lots of stray dogs in cala d'or but no real problems. Beaches were lovely, cala gran better for pushchairs dont try to use Cala Esmeralda as you will never get down the steps.
Had fantatsic holiday and will definetly return but next time a bit later in the season to get better weather.
Hotel was unbelievably clean- maid service every day and they hanged towels every day- we had to tell them one day that we were happy to keep towels. Ive not known 3 and 4 star hotels that change towels that often. Cannot beleive this is only 2 star its the best family hotel i have ever visited.

Room Tip: We had 122 over looking park and pool and but not too loud as early in the season.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dav82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews