We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another fantastic holiday at the cala dor playa apartments majorca”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Myself and family have just returned from another fantastic trip to the cala dor playa
apartments in majorca. it was our fourth visit the staff from reception to bar to cleaning
are all very helpful and can't do enough for you. The apartments are spotless and are cleaned every day except sunday. What i love about these apartments is the large balconies they are nearly as big as the apartments and quite private. Our 2 children aged
11 an 12 also love this place as its very family orientated and every time they go they meet friends pretty quickly. Even if you have little ones they are very well catered for too
as they have a splash park and a soft playground area. The apartments are only about 5 minutes walk from the centre of cala dor and there is plenty of beautiful coves within walking distance. Will definetly be going back next year.

Morgan Donoghues Ireland

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank june66louthireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (884)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

667 - 671 of 884 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2010

This is our 12th year at the Cala Dor Playa. The apartments and complex are very clean and very well maintained. There are always improvements every year even during poor economic times. Food at the pool is very reasonable and quality overall is good.
The staff are exceptional and I would regard Romana and Felipe as friends.
The Cala Dor Playa are within 5 minutes of two beaches. Cala Esmeralda and Cala Gran. Superb snorkelling.Restaurants within the centre are fabulous. Vicente's, Barlevento,Can Trompe and Fernandos. Also try the Marina for one night dining. You will not be disappointed. Best restaurant in Europe is a 5min taxi ride in a town called Calonge. The restaurant is called Zab. Some Thai dishes that are out of this world. ( not cheap)
If you are looking for a family holiday in a chic resort, no larger louts, fine food, safe for kids of all ages, short flights, why oh why would you go anywhere else??
Conor Mc Hugh

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank conor59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Can't believe the previous review was at the same place. Our 8th Year in a row.Rooms spotless, cleaned each day, towels changed. Never heard any noise and I am a light sleeper. Common areas clean, I used to see the cleaners mopping at 7:30 am. Reception (Romana & Felipe) ever helpful. Every Year improvements are made based on feeback. This Year the entrance smartened up and the Pool levelled to one depth.
I agree the route from the entrance to the Centre is shabby. Go out the back entrance , much smarter and quicker. Restaurants to suit all sorts and pockets. Quieter this Year so booking not essential as in previous Years. Can Trompe and Es Caliu (80-100€ for 3, full hit, starters, main, deserts and wine) Aquamarine 70€ for same. Andurina, a Spanish bar run by Mariano and Nicole, Estrella Galicia beer and great tapas is near the Apartments, the back way, opposite a ghastly English Bar called the Toby Jug. Why people would go there when they have this excellent place opposite is beyond me, think outside the pocket, the Spanish wont bite your head off! be surprised! NT Bar is excellent, Krombacer beer and people watching.You get what you pay for. Some of the cheaper places look it and I would not go anywhere near them. I will certainly be back, feels like a second home and some great friends there.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PeterBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

Can't say it was bad at all but for the price you pay nothing special rooms are clean but dated, towel change every other day most places it is everyday. No evening entertainment at all poolside entertainment during day hardly nothing., unfriendly childrens rep never seen outside with kids. No restaurant have to wait till 9.30 for pool bar to open if you fancy cooked breakfast cannot get anything to eat after 6pm. for the price you pay I did expect a bit more best thing about the place is that you do not unless you want a special place have to fight for sunbeds.
also as if it,s not expensive enough if you want air conditioning you have to pay 5 euros a day extra!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Disapointed84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Just returned from a super holiday in Cala D'or. The Cala D'or Playa Apartments are excellent really clean super location you are literally 5 minutes from Cala Esmerelda and 5 minutes walk from Cala Gran which is the bigger of the two beaches and the town centre is 5 - 10minutes walk away. The apartments and the pool area are both very clean and are very family orientated. We stayed in Room 306 and had a nice view of the sea. There is a supermarket just up the road from the apartments which is very handy. Cala d'or has some excellent restaurants our favourite was Barlovento in the centre of Cala d'or super food Indiana Johns was good aswell. Pararazzi was nice but a bit expensive.

This weas our first time in Majorca we were very impressed by the resort, so impressed we are going to the Cala d'or playa apartments next year. This year we went with a holiday company but next y ear have decided to book our own flights and book directly with the apartments we can save nearly £1000. Would recommend this hotel 100%.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vherron71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala d'Or hotels
0.4 km away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
0.3 km away
Sol Cala d'Or by Melia Apartamentos
0.6 km away
Barcelo Ponent Playa
Barcelo Ponent Playa
#21 of 46 in Cala d'Or
3,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Inturotel Sa Marina
Inturotel Sa Marina
#1 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,652 reviews
0.1 km away
Prinsotel Alba Hotel Apartments
0.2 km away
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
Inturotel Cala Esmeralda
#2 of 46 in Cala d'Or
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa

Address: Avenida Punta Grossa 1, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range: $70 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cala d'Or Playa Aparthotel is in a quiet residential area in Cala d'Or. It is located between Cala Gran beach and Cala Esmeralda beach (both are around 350 metres from the Aparthotel), and is only a few minutes' walk to the central shopping area.Ideal for families with children, it has areas specially designed for kids, as well as entertainment for children and special events.The apartments are spacious, comfortable and well-equipped. You will be able to relax on your terrace or balcony overlooking the pool or the gardens, making your holiday unforgettable.The Aparthotel has 116 apartments, 32 of which have been totally renewed in 2013. It has 2 blocks, with 4 and 3 floors respectively; both buildings have lifts. Surrounded by gardens, it has a large swimming-pool with a playground for children, an outdoor Jacuzzi and a water SPLASH PARK.The Aparthotel has 116 apartments, all of them are spacious, comfortable and the decoration is of Mediterranean style. All the apartments are 35 m2 with a terrace or balcony (15 m2). They are for a maximum of four people, and there is enough space to put a cot in the bedroom. Unfortunately, we do not have apartments with two bedrooms. We have 3 types of apartments, depending on the location in the complex and the booked facilities. - STANDARD APARTMENTS: One double-bedroom (two 190 cm x 90 cm beds), one fully furnished bathroom with a bathtub, lounge with two sofa-beds, a terrace or balcony, and a kitchenette with a fridge, two electric cooking rings, microwave, electric coffee-machine, kettle, toaster and basic cooking utensils. Tv with international channels, telephone and hair-dryer. Air Conditioning. Clear views. - PLUS APARTMENTS: High-Standard. Totally renewed at the beginning of 2013. They have one double-bedroom (two 190 cm x 90 cm beds), one fully furnished bathroom with a shower, lounge with two sofa-beds, a terrace or balcony, and a kitchenette with a fridge, 2 electric cooking rings, microwave, electric coffee-machine, kettle, toaster and basic cooking utensils. 32" Led-Tv with international channels, telephone and hair-dryer. Air Conditioning. Open views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartamentos Cala d'Or Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Cala d`Or Playa Hotel Cala d`Or
Playa Apartments Cala d Or
Playa Apartments Hotel
Apartamentos Cala D'Or Playa Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing