We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,461)
Filter reviews
1,461 results
Traveller rating
885
432
96
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
885
432
96
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews krystal restaurant bonanza playa presidential suite pool bar bus stop outside the hotel sea view direct access to the sea bathroom area sliding door lovely hotel palma bay toilet and shower breakfast and dinner half board welcome drink number bus rooms are comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 1,461 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Spent 9 nights at this hotel. Very quiet location about 20 minutes from the airport outside Palma. Local bus service ran directly outside the hotel to Palma €1.50 each one way. Stayed on a half-board basis, food was very good, varied choice and catered for all tastes. My only gripe was the cost of the drinks, found it quite expensive, especially at the reception bar. Also the charge for the use of the safe was a bit disappointing at €3 per day. Everything else was very good. Adult pool area was quiet but the water was cold, which was quite nice on a hot day. Hotel Manager greets you on arrival and served sparkling wine as a welcome which I thought was a nice touch. The staff were very pleasant, in particular Miriam in the restaurant and Olga at the bar. All in all an enjoyable 9 days, would recommend if you are looking for a good standard hotel in a quiet location.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JAAJAA92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We keep coming back every year and have done that the last 12 years. We love Bonanza and the staff by the pool and the lunch restaurant is the sweetest!!! The menu is filled with good food and beverages and the easy access to the pool and sea makes the whole experience excellent!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Elsa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonanza-playa, community at Hotel Riu Palace Bonanza Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Elsa,

Thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you next year again! Might we offer you our Promo Code G3MGLX with a discount of 10% for your next visit, only available on our Website.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again!

Yours sincerely,
The Bonanza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Excellent treatment, excellent team. We have been several times at Hotel Bonanza Playa and we recommend it without a doubt.
The rooms, the bar, the restaurant and the service received were very good....

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ToiPe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonanza-playa, community at Hotel Riu Palace Bonanza Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear ToiPe,

Thank you very much for your kind words. Might we offer you our Promo Code G3MGLX with a discount of 10% for your next visit, only available on our Website. We really look forward to welcoming you soon again!

Yours sincerely,
The Bonanza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Returned home on 11th June after a one week visit to this Hotel with two friends. From the moment we arrived we were treated exceptionally well by all staff. The food is excellent with a vast choice at breakfast and evening dinner. We ate down at the pool on a couple of occasions and, again, choice and quality was very good. The rooms are well appointed and very comfortable and all would appear to have sea views. You do pay extra to use the room safe, but there is a fridge in each room which can be used if you bring in water, etc. and wifi, which is very good, is free. All areas, including the pool areas, are kept spotlessly clean and all staff work hard to make your visit as enjoyable as possible. We never found it a problem finding 3 sun beds together, although we did tend to be out and about until mid-afternoon. Nevertheless, we were rather amused by the usual 'sun worshippers' who felt they had to be up before 6am to put their towels down in their preferred spot. Could not fault this Riu Hotel at all and would love to return again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank liz29_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonanza-playa, community at Hotel Riu Palace Bonanza Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us and other customers. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon!
Might we offer you our Promo Code 9YA41G with a discount of 10% for your next visit, only available on our Website.

Yours sincerely,
The Bonanza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The Riu Palace Bonanza Playa – what a superb hotel. This year was our 8th visit and it just keeps getting better with each passing year. Where to start?

The welcome was wonderful. Our flight was on time but didn’t get into Palma de Mallorca until 17:20 local time. Our special assistance at Humberside and Palma airports was first class and our TUI private taxi transfer was effortless. We arrived at the Riu Palace in Illetas at around 6:30 pm. Our luggage was whisked off to our room and we were given a glass of chilled cava and, in my opinion, one of the best views in the world – the Bay of Palma from the Lobby Bar in the Riu Palace in Illetas.

We booked the Presidential Suite on the 7th floor, and I would definitely recommend that anyone planning a stay at the Riu Palace Bonanza Playa should seriously consider paying that little bit extra for the suite. We think it’s the best room in the hotel. There is a suite above, but room 726 gets the benefit of a balcony above – if the weather treats you to some liquid sunshine you don’t get wet. Plus, the balcony is huge – room for 2 full-size sunbeds, a table and 2 chairs, leaving room to walk about and you have a breath-taking 270 degree panoramic view of the Bay of Palma, the lush hotel gardens and the village of Illetas. The suite also has its own dining room (should you wish to dine in the suite), a spacious lounge, a separate bedroom and a separate ensuite bathroom with both bath, shower and his and her’s sinks.

Every single member of staff at the Bonanza Playa is superb. Fifteen years ago, the then hotel manager, now its Director, Señor Tolo Mora, told my wife and me that we wouldn’t have a good stay in the hotel – we would have the best holiday we had ever had. Tolo was absolutely right. That’s why we go back to the Riu Palace Bonanza Playa year after year. Yes – we’ve stayed at other hotels on Mallorca, and around the Mediterranean, including a 5 star deluxe hotel on Mallorca in Palma that many well-known celebrities stay at. However, in all honesty, none of them can match the Riu Palace Bonanza Playa – for location, for quality, and for the astonishing service.

A few thank you’s to the staff who made our stay wonderful: As always, Señor Tolo Mora, who makes the hotel run like a precision Swiss watch; Miguel Prieto and all of his staff on reception; Joana, who is now in charge of the Lobby Bar with its fantastic live piano accompaniment; all of the restaurant staff, but in particular Pablo and Julio Caesar (Julio treated us like royalty all week!); all of the pool bar staff, and in particular Filemón, Castro and Rogelio; and most especially, our absolutely fantastic housekeeper, Mercedes – she kept our room spotlessly clean and tidy, and she’s lovely.

I would like to say thank you to Rachel Torres, Tolo’s deputy, who was very helpful and friendly, a special thank you to Tania Dvornikova, the hotel’s Sales & Reservations Manager, who has been so accommodating over the years in helping us book the Presidential Suite in room 726.

If you haven’t done so already you should add the Riu Palace Bonanza Playa to your bucket list of top 10 places to stay at. As far as we’re concerned it’s number one!

Finally, I’d like to give a big thank you to our Tui representative at the Bonanza Playa, Pedro, who is a native Mallorcan (and a friend of Rafa Nadal!). My wife has special assistance requirements and Pedro came through for us on the journey home in the shape of a huge Mercedes saloon and a superb driver who helped us to the Tui desk in the airport.

That’s why we have already booked for June 2019!

Room Tip: If you are willing to pay just a little more book a Presidential Suite - room 726 is the best one! However, all the rooms are excellent!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter_Jones_Hull_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonanza-playa, community at Hotel Riu Palace Bonanza Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us and other customers. All the whole team (management, reservation, reception, restaurant, cleaning, etc. etc.) do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can.
Your detailed description of our hotel, employees, rooms, restaurant, outdoor facilities, views, etc., make us feel very proud of ourselves and our services.
We count ourselves lucky for customers like you and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon!
Might we offer you our Promo Code 9YA41G with a discount of 10% for your next visit, only available on our Website.
Yours sincerely,
The Bonanza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews