We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel(Can Pastilla)
US$172
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$235
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel JS Palma Stay(Can Pastilla)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Amic Miraflores(Can Pastilla)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Helios Mallorca(Can Pastilla)
US$135
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AluaSoul Palma(Can Pastilla)
US$184
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HM Alma Beach(Can Pastilla)
US$161
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Roc Leo(Can Pastilla)
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
BQ Apolo Hotel(Can Pastilla)
US$163
US$156
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$222
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveller rating
484
230
57
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
230
57
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubroof terracehis sonmiguel angelfull length mirrorsaladsea viewplastic glassesall inclusive optionall inclusive foodfor making our holidayfront facingan extra eurosfantastic locationevery member of staffstayed all inclusiveplenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

What a great hotel, all the staff were really friendly and helpful, the hotel was spotless everywhere food was really good something different every day and good quality. The location was perfect. I lost my watch and was looking for it in the room for 2days thought I would ask at reception if it had been found and it had, the maintenance had found it in the corridor so I was really pleased, will definitely be returning to this hotel

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank debbiewhitfield74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPlaya-Team, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

All the Team, we want to thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. It's really a great pleasure for all of us to read positive words about all the services offered. Thank you for that.
We are happy that your watch was found :)

Our best regards from Mallorca and see you soon!!

Hotel Playa***'s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Just returned from a 5 night break at this hotel and it was fab. Would deffo go back, we were lucky enough to stay on 4th floor which has amazing views of the resort and beach and also had our own terrace with sun beds which we used all the time. Food was really good and I am really fussy but did not go hungry once. Bar was open from 11-11 after 11.pm you had to pay which was fine by us but by that time most people have had their fill. The resort and beach is spotless and not once did I see any creepy crawlies. This is a very family/couples oriented resort and by midnight most bars are closed. The hotel is spotless and all the staff are very friendly and would recommend it to anyone who wants a very chilled holiday. There is a very mixed collection of people staying at this Only Adults hotel, from Swedish, German, British etc but everybody was very friendly and it was not a problem for myself or my husband. Would stay again as its only 5 mins from Airport so when your on a short break like us you don't want to spend hours transferring from Airport to resort. Room was lovely but on our last night it went so humid and the air conditioning just wasn't hitting the spot I grabbed my pillow and slept on the sun bed on the terrace had the best nights sleep of the holiday, I would like to thank all the staff who work so hard, from the maids, dining room, bar staff who always had a smile and a friendly Hola. We will be returning some time soon.

Room Tip: We were in 410 which has its own terrace with sun beds
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suecriso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPlaya-Team, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

We feel very satisfied that you recommend our Hotel to anyone who wants a very chilled holiday and to read that you would stay again, and it will be a pleasure to see you in another ocasion. We promise you another nice stay, on the 4rth floor if you wish enjoy the amazing views, once again.

Alll the Team say you hola :) and we wishes you all the best.
See you soon,

Hotel Playa***'s Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Just had a week in the Hotel Playa, read various reviews before going and I must say I am not going to say it is the Hilton or the Ritz, what it really has got are three points that make it a very splendid 3* hotel, adults only (phew!) location (right on the beach) and finally, but probably most importantly, service.
We have been to the Arenal, C'an Pastilla area before and the Playa is at the better end. The whole length of the "promenade" is nice but I think the C'an Pastilla end is best, less hustle and bustle and less crowded beaches. The hotel rooms are small but comfortable and housekeeping keep the rooms and all the public areas extremely clean and are all very friendly.
It should be noted that the rooms with the best views carry a surcharge, we booked through an online company who did not make us aware of this, our room was standard, when I enquired about a better view Guillermo on reception explained that it would be chargeable and gave me 3 choices, a different standard room on the 4th floor, a good side sea view at 15€ per night or a front sea view, 35€ per night, he let me look at all the rooms and to be honest, the 4th floor room suited us beautifully. All I can say is, if you want a room with a view and have not been offered it on booking, contact the hotel in advance and come to a suitable arrangement.
Apart from that, the location was superb with the beach just across a traffic restricted road. Food was excellent with sufficient choice, always something for everyone, restaurant staff smiling, courteous and helpful. The bar area/terrace is very comfortable and bar staff again courteous, friendly and helpful, having seen a previous review I can confirm Miguel's smile is not fake, he loves to be of service. We had 2 evenings of entertainment, both very pleasant. Just another word of advice, no glass glasses allowed in the rooms, ask for plastic, if Ines is on reception she will spot the glass glass no matter how you try to hide it!
While you are there have a ride on the Tren Turistica, the little road train that plies between Arenal and C'an Pastilla, 4.50€ for a ticket that covers 2 journeys, ie return, not hop on, hop off.
Also, if you want to escape the all inclusive, we found an excellent Paella at Arxi Restaurant in C'an Pastilla
I would certainly stay at Hotel Playa again.

Room Tip: A supplement is payable for a sea view, contact the hotel directly before you go
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graham_cambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPlaya-Team, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

We are delighted to read your so friendly, fun and well detailed review.
And we're glad to see that our guests read the comments of others, and they think about it. We find it very positive.
We thank you for having described your stay so well and for your nice words about our team. We, Miguel-Angel and Ines, we have smiled a lot with your words :)

You know, for your next booking, write us an email and ask for the option of a room with front sea view, it's worth it.

It will be a pleasure to see you again very soon.

A greeting from all of us.
Hotel Playa***'Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Wow were the first words I used when we walked into Hotel Playa the views from the reception are stunning. Every one from the boss and his son to the cleaners are so genuine never before have we been to hotel where it's been like this. Every thing was spotless nothing to much trouble, food excellent (and I'm fussy). Must say about Miguel absolutely brilliant again worked so hard behind the bar but always with a genuine smile. One thing please take the mirror of the wall and put a long one on the facing wall ladies like to look to see what they look like before they go out. Any way we will return to this wonderful hotel in the near future. Thanks once again for a wonderful 10 days. Must also say our room 322 was kept very well.

Stayed: June 2017
2  Thank meryl749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPlaya-Team, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Wow, we really appreciate that you've taken the time to let your review after your short stay with us.
It is always a pleasure to read positive comments about our services. We know we need to improve some points, that's our daily work. See all the little things that can be better and more enjoyable for all our guests.

We look forward to receive your next booking for you next stay to Mallorca :) with pleasure.

All the Team whishes you all the best,

Hotel Playa***'s team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

We are a young couple who were looking for a chilled sunny holiday and stayed here for 10 nights.

Staff: Perfect, cannot fault how hard working and friendly they all are. Always smiling and chatty.

Our room: The hotel is spotlessly clean and the rooms are fresh looking and clean. Rooms have TVs with English channels (ITV and BBC too). Towels are changed every day which is brill, but our shower was a bit temperamental and would sometimes come out burning hot half way through a cool shower. Not the biggest of rooms but perfect for what you need them for- sleeping and getting ready.

The hotel & facilities: Bar is open til 1am and does loads of drinks, including beers in a proper pint glass. The terrace has stunning views and is the most gorgeous place for breakfast and drinks in the evening. Roof terrace with jacuzzi is also amazing, beautiful views and a quiet area away from the busy beach. We had no trouble getting a sun bed up there and have spent lots of time up there! If you are looking for a busy, rowdy place then this is not for you. There was some entertainment (a DJ and live music) on 2 nights out of a 10 night stay. There are a few board games which is nice but we would have loved to have a pool table!

Food: The best all inclusive food we've ever had! The grill in the evening meal is brill, with steak, chicken and other meats. Had curry, stews, fresh fish. Every meal delicious! Love that its something new every day, as we have been some places where leftovers from the previous day are used for the current days meals.

Location/ other: Perfect location, right on the beach and within walking distance of the shops. There's an ice cream shop down the road which is absolutely gorgeous, hand made with loads of flavours. We also hired bikes (from the hotel or just across the road) and cycled along the cycle path to Palma. Gorgeous city and lovely views on your way! If you want something a little busier, we also went to The Manchester pub. It has a pool table, darts and is full of characters!

All in all a perfect holiday. Highly recommend and will be back!

Thank you Hotel Playa!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Hayley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPlaya-Team, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

We enjoy so much to receive honest and helpful review. Nothing is missing, you have very well detailed all our services, room service, food&beverage, terrace, jacuzzi, the stunning view. what to say more? It's great to read all this and very interesting for all the readers who are looking for an hotel for their next holidays in Mallorca. Thank you for recommending us as well.

We hope to have the opportunity to see you again :)

All the team sends to you many greetings from Mallorca.

Hotel Playa***'s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews