We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilled out and enjoyable”
Review of Hotel Playa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Playa
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Can Pastilla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Having booked this Hotel because of all the great reviews, hotel Playa was just the best. Having never been there before you felt so comfortable on arrival. The staff are so welcoming and friendly and very helpful. It was like you had known them for a long time. William (Bill) on reception was just so approachable and lovely as well as Ines and Mr Angel on the bar. The food was great and a big thank you to the catering staff too. The restaurant was clean and the atmosphere was very enjoyable. Our room had a fantastic view and we so enjoyed our stay. It is true to say that it is a little gem of a find. All the staff pull as a team and really work hard. I cannot say enough about this beautiful small hotel.....but thank you so very much for a great holiday at your lovely Hotel. We are looking to return at the end of the season. Thank you....we so had a brilliant time...back to reality unfortunately....with fond memories X

Room Tip: Side rooms seem the same size on the 4th floor but we had a fridge and beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jude127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPlaya-Team, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Wow, read that you have had so brilliant time makes us feel very proud of our job.
All the team, we work hard, it's true, but we work with good energy and with great motivation. It's like a circle, we feel happy because our guests feel very well, comfortable. You transmit it to us and vice versa. It's great!

We are looking to receive your new and next booking very soon, it will be a pleasure to see you again this season.

All the Team sends to you all the best.

Hotel Playa***'s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

What a great hotel, all the staff were really friendly and helpful, the hotel was spotless everywhere food was really good something different every day and good quality. The location was perfect. I lost my watch and was looking for it in the room for 2days thought I would ask at reception if it had been found and it had, the maintenance had found it in the corridor so I was really pleased, will definitely be returning to this hotel

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank debbiewhitfield74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPlaya-Team, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

All the Team, we want to thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. It's really a great pleasure for all of us to read positive words about all the services offered. Thank you for that.
We are happy that your watch was found :)

Our best regards from Mallorca and see you soon!!

Hotel Playa***'s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Just returned from a 5 night break at this hotel and it was fab. Would deffo go back, we were lucky enough to stay on 4th floor which has amazing views of the resort and beach and also had our own terrace with sun beds which we used all the time. Food was really good and I am really fussy but did not go hungry once. Bar was open from 11-11 after 11.pm you had to pay which was fine by us but by that time most people have had their fill. The resort and beach is spotless and not once did I see any creepy crawlies. This is a very family/couples oriented resort and by midnight most bars are closed. The hotel is spotless and all the staff are very friendly and would recommend it to anyone who wants a very chilled holiday. There is a very mixed collection of people staying at this Only Adults hotel, from Swedish, German, British etc but everybody was very friendly and it was not a problem for myself or my husband. Would stay again as its only 5 mins from Airport so when your on a short break like us you don't want to spend hours transferring from Airport to resort. Room was lovely but on our last night it went so humid and the air conditioning just wasn't hitting the spot I grabbed my pillow and slept on the sun bed on the terrace had the best nights sleep of the holiday, I would like to thank all the staff who work so hard, from the maids, dining room, bar staff who always had a smile and a friendly Hola. We will be returning some time soon.

Room Tip: We were in 410 which has its own terrace with sun beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suecriso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPlaya-Team, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

We feel very satisfied that you recommend our Hotel to anyone who wants a very chilled holiday and to read that you would stay again, and it will be a pleasure to see you in another ocasion. We promise you another nice stay, on the 4rth floor if you wish enjoy the amazing views, once again.

Alll the Team say you hola :) and we wishes you all the best.
See you soon,

Hotel Playa***'s Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Just had a week in the Hotel Playa, read various reviews before going and I must say I am not going to say it is the Hilton or the Ritz, what it really has got are three points that make it a very splendid 3* hotel, adults only (phew!) location (right on the beach) and finally, but probably most importantly, service.
We have been to the Arenal, C'an Pastilla area before and the Playa is at the better end. The whole length of the "promenade" is nice but I think the C'an Pastilla end is best, less hustle and bustle and less crowded beaches. The hotel rooms are small but comfortable and housekeeping keep the rooms and all the public areas extremely clean and are all very friendly.
It should be noted that the rooms with the best views carry a surcharge, we booked through an online company who did not make us aware of this, our room was standard, when I enquired about a better view Guillermo on reception explained that it would be chargeable and gave me 3 choices, a different standard room on the 4th floor, a good side sea view at 15€ per night or a front sea view, 35€ per night, he let me look at all the rooms and to be honest, the 4th floor room suited us beautifully. All I can say is, if you want a room with a view and have not been offered it on booking, contact the hotel in advance and come to a suitable arrangement.
Apart from that, the location was superb with the beach just across a traffic restricted road. Food was excellent with sufficient choice, always something for everyone, restaurant staff smiling, courteous and helpful. The bar area/terrace is very comfortable and bar staff again courteous, friendly and helpful, having seen a previous review I can confirm Miguel's smile is not fake, he loves to be of service. We had 2 evenings of entertainment, both very pleasant. Just another word of advice, no glass glasses allowed in the rooms, ask for plastic, if Ines is on reception she will spot the glass glass no matter how you try to hide it!
While you are there have a ride on the Tren Turistica, the little road train that plies between Arenal and C'an Pastilla, 4.50€ for a ticket that covers 2 journeys, ie return, not hop on, hop off.
Also, if you want to escape the all inclusive, we found an excellent Paella at Arxi Restaurant in C'an Pastilla
I would certainly stay at Hotel Playa again.

Room Tip: A supplement is payable for a sea view, contact the hotel directly before you go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graham_cambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPlaya-Team, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

We are delighted to read your so friendly, fun and well detailed review.
And we're glad to see that our guests read the comments of others, and they think about it. We find it very positive.
We thank you for having described your stay so well and for your nice words about our team. We, Miguel-Angel and Ines, we have smiled a lot with your words :)

You know, for your next booking, write us an email and ask for the option of a room with front sea view, it's worth it.

It will be a pleasure to see you again very soon.

A greeting from all of us.
Hotel Playa***'Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Wow were the first words I used when we walked into Hotel Playa the views from the reception are stunning. Every one from the boss and his son to the cleaners are so genuine never before have we been to hotel where it's been like this. Every thing was spotless nothing to much trouble, food excellent (and I'm fussy). Must say about Miguel absolutely brilliant again worked so hard behind the bar but always with a genuine smile. One thing please take the mirror of the wall and put a long one on the facing wall ladies like to look to see what they look like before they go out. Any way we will return to this wonderful hotel in the near future. Thanks once again for a wonderful 10 days. Must also say our room 322 was kept very well.

Stayed: June 2017
2  Thank meryl749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPlaya-Team, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Wow, we really appreciate that you've taken the time to let your review after your short stay with us.
It is always a pleasure to read positive comments about our services. We know we need to improve some points, that's our daily work. See all the little things that can be better and more enjoyable for all our guests.

We look forward to receive your next booking for you next stay to Mallorca :) with pleasure.

All the Team whishes you all the best,

Hotel Playa***'s team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Can Pastilla hotels
0.9 km away
BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel
BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel
#1 of 24 in Can Pastilla
184 reviews
0.2 km away
Aparthotel Fontanellas Playa
Aparthotel Fontanellas Playa
#11 of 24 in Can Pastilla
469 reviews
0.9 km away
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
#3 of 24 in Can Pastilla
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel JS Palma Stay
Hotel JS Palma Stay
#4 of 24 in Can Pastilla
809 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Helios Mallorca
Hotel Helios Mallorca
#5 of 24 in Can Pastilla
987 reviews
1.3 km away
AluaSoul Palma
AluaSoul Palma
#8 of 24 in Can Pastilla
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playa

Address: Calle Pollacra 1 | Ca'n Pastilla, 07610 Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Can Pastilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Can Pastilla
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Can Pastilla
Price Range: $128 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only for adults over 18. Refurbished since 2.013. Specially designed for cyclists, businessmen and holidaymakers in a relaxing atmosphere and with wonderful sea views. Located just in front of the famous Playa de Palma. Enjoy of the open air's large terrace in front of the beach having your favourite drink and with Snack-Bar's service. All the rooms refurbished since 2013. Heating and air conditioning. Most of them have sea view and balcony or terrace. Our Buffet's restaurant (refurbished in 2014) offers bed & breakfast, half board or all inclusive's service. You can enjoy your breakfast at the Snack-Bar's terrace overlooking the sea. On the rooftop, you will discover a relaxing Solarium's terrace with impressive sea views and you can enjoy sunbathing, having a shower or enjoying the tub (whirlpool). Large and modern Cycling Station with capacity for 77 bikes. Enjoy your stay together with Hotel Playa's Team! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Hotel Can Pastilla
Hotel Playa Can Pastilla, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing