We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Playa
Nearby Hotels
Nautic Hotel & Spa(Can Pastilla)
US$171
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel JS Palma Stay(Can Pastilla)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Balear(Can Pastilla)
US$115
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Isla del Sol(Can Pastilla)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Helios Mallorca(Can Pastilla)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 52% below average rates

The price you found is 52% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$269
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
AluaSoul Palma(Can Pastilla)
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Roc Leo(Can Pastilla)
US$213
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$228
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amic Miraflores(Can Pastilla)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveller rating
461
213
55
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
213
55
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubroof terracehis sonmiguel angelamazing locationfull length mirrorsaladfront sea view roomall inclusive optionall inclusive foodfront facingplastic cupsfabulous hotelwatch the worldevery member of staffrooms are basicstayed all inclusive
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 754 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

To be honest I was expecting a lot more considering the reviews but was very disappointed. The room was very basic a very small wardrobe with 2 tiny drawers and no full length mirror or a mirror at the dressing table unless you stood up ?? Beds hard and creaky and shower so thin you kept knocking the handle with your bottom and scalding yourself !!
We went fully inclusive but the drinks were cheap local spirits and the coffee and sparkling wine often ran out ! Meals were very samey with bizarre combos! This hotel has mixed clientele from various countries and unfortunately a lot of fellow holiday were downright rude ! Finally the rooftop terrace however pretty smelt of sewage and fish frying! All in all as my title describes very average!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paulh3636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPlaya-Team, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Your opinion about our services is so different from 90% of our customers that I find it very difficult to answer. We might think you have not been to our hotel, but yes, you've been with us. We can assure you that we are very sorry for your disappointment. Our main target is to make sure, among all of us who work in this beautiful hotel, that all guests have a nice and pleasant stay, satisfied with the comfort of the room, a good rest, good food and drinks too. We have a very good atmosphere in the hotel, we have not noticed any more noise than normal, no one has ever spoken to us about the bad smells on the upstairs terrace and in fact all the reviews describe our hotel as quiet, very clean and very welcoming.
We feel sorry that you have not been able to enjoy everything we offer.

Our best regards from Mallorca,

Myriam Paty
Manager Hotel Playa***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Having booked this Hotel because of all the great reviews, hotel Playa was just the best. Having never been there before you felt so comfortable on arrival. The staff are so welcoming and friendly and very helpful. It was like you had known them for a long time. William (Bill) on reception was just so approachable and lovely as well as Ines and Mr Angel on the bar. The food was great and a big thank you to the catering staff too. The restaurant was clean and the atmosphere was very enjoyable. Our room had a fantastic view and we so enjoyed our stay. It is true to say that it is a little gem of a find. All the staff pull as a team and really work hard. I cannot say enough about this beautiful small hotel.....but thank you so very much for a great holiday at your lovely Hotel. We are looking to return at the end of the season. Thank you....we so had a brilliant time...back to reality unfortunately....with fond memories X

Room Tip: Side rooms seem the same size on the 4th floor but we had a fridge and beautiful view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jude127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPlaya-Team, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Wow, read that you have had so brilliant time makes us feel very proud of our job.
All the team, we work hard, it's true, but we work with good energy and with great motivation. It's like a circle, we feel happy because our guests feel very well, comfortable. You transmit it to us and vice versa. It's great!

We are looking to receive your new and next booking very soon, it will be a pleasure to see you again this season.

All the Team sends to you all the best.

Hotel Playa***'s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

What a great hotel, all the staff were really friendly and helpful, the hotel was spotless everywhere food was really good something different every day and good quality. The location was perfect. I lost my watch and was looking for it in the room for 2days thought I would ask at reception if it had been found and it had, the maintenance had found it in the corridor so I was really pleased, will definitely be returning to this hotel

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank debbiewhitfield74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPlaya-Team, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

All the Team, we want to thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. It's really a great pleasure for all of us to read positive words about all the services offered. Thank you for that.
We are happy that your watch was found :)

Our best regards from Mallorca and see you soon!!

Hotel Playa***'s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Just returned from a 5 night break at this hotel and it was fab. Would deffo go back, we were lucky enough to stay on 4th floor which has amazing views of the resort and beach and also had our own terrace with sun beds which we used all the time. Food was really good and I am really fussy but did not go hungry once. Bar was open from 11-11 after 11.pm you had to pay which was fine by us but by that time most people have had their fill. The resort and beach is spotless and not once did I see any creepy crawlies. This is a very family/couples oriented resort and by midnight most bars are closed. The hotel is spotless and all the staff are very friendly and would recommend it to anyone who wants a very chilled holiday. There is a very mixed collection of people staying at this Only Adults hotel, from Swedish, German, British etc but everybody was very friendly and it was not a problem for myself or my husband. Would stay again as its only 5 mins from Airport so when your on a short break like us you don't want to spend hours transferring from Airport to resort. Room was lovely but on our last night it went so humid and the air conditioning just wasn't hitting the spot I grabbed my pillow and slept on the sun bed on the terrace had the best nights sleep of the holiday, I would like to thank all the staff who work so hard, from the maids, dining room, bar staff who always had a smile and a friendly Hola. We will be returning some time soon.

Room Tip: We were in 410 which has its own terrace with sun beds
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suecriso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPlaya-Team, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

We feel very satisfied that you recommend our Hotel to anyone who wants a very chilled holiday and to read that you would stay again, and it will be a pleasure to see you in another ocasion. We promise you another nice stay, on the 4rth floor if you wish enjoy the amazing views, once again.

Alll the Team say you hola :) and we wishes you all the best.
See you soon,

Hotel Playa***'s Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Just had a week in the Hotel Playa, read various reviews before going and I must say I am not going to say it is the Hilton or the Ritz, what it really has got are three points that make it a very splendid 3* hotel, adults only (phew!) location (right on the beach) and finally, but probably most importantly, service.
We have been to the Arenal, C'an Pastilla area before and the Playa is at the better end. The whole length of the "promenade" is nice but I think the C'an Pastilla end is best, less hustle and bustle and less crowded beaches. The hotel rooms are small but comfortable and housekeeping keep the rooms and all the public areas extremely clean and are all very friendly.
It should be noted that the rooms with the best views carry a surcharge, we booked through an online company who did not make us aware of this, our room was standard, when I enquired about a better view Guillermo on reception explained that it would be chargeable and gave me 3 choices, a different standard room on the 4th floor, a good side sea view at 15€ per night or a front sea view, 35€ per night, he let me look at all the rooms and to be honest, the 4th floor room suited us beautifully. All I can say is, if you want a room with a view and have not been offered it on booking, contact the hotel in advance and come to a suitable arrangement.
Apart from that, the location was superb with the beach just across a traffic restricted road. Food was excellent with sufficient choice, always something for everyone, restaurant staff smiling, courteous and helpful. The bar area/terrace is very comfortable and bar staff again courteous, friendly and helpful, having seen a previous review I can confirm Miguel's smile is not fake, he loves to be of service. We had 2 evenings of entertainment, both very pleasant. Just another word of advice, no glass glasses allowed in the rooms, ask for plastic, if Ines is on reception she will spot the glass glass no matter how you try to hide it!
While you are there have a ride on the Tren Turistica, the little road train that plies between Arenal and C'an Pastilla, 4.50€ for a ticket that covers 2 journeys, ie return, not hop on, hop off.
Also, if you want to escape the all inclusive, we found an excellent Paella at Arxi Restaurant in C'an Pastilla
I would certainly stay at Hotel Playa again.

Room Tip: A supplement is payable for a sea view, contact the hotel directly before you go
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graham_cambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPlaya-Team, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

We are delighted to read your so friendly, fun and well detailed review.
And we're glad to see that our guests read the comments of others, and they think about it. We find it very positive.
We thank you for having described your stay so well and for your nice words about our team. We, Miguel-Angel and Ines, we have smiled a lot with your words :)

You know, for your next booking, write us an email and ask for the option of a room with front sea view, it's worth it.

It will be a pleasure to see you again very soon.

A greeting from all of us.
Hotel Playa***'Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews