We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit and superb again”
Review of Hotel Playa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Playa
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Can Pastilla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2017

On my last review (October 2016) I said we never returned to hotels, but we have broken our rule and so glad we did. Arrived on Thursday 22 June and were given the keys to room 206 with a direct view over the beach. What a fantastic view to wake up to each day. The success of this hotel is really down to two things - location and brilliant staff. Location couldn't be better being virtually on the beach. The staff, as last time, were great, very friendly and welcoming. We were all inclusive and didn't find the meals repetitive (wine and coffee never ran out as one reviewer complained - to be fair the orange juice was broken one day). Hotels are very personal so it depends what you are looking for, we wanted a beach holiday in a friendly atmosphere and we got that. There isn't much in the way of entertainment and C'an Pastilla is limited in the evening however Palma is a brilliant city, get the bus in the evening (1.5 euro's a person) and have an evening there (buses back up to midnight). We hired bikes for the whole trip so made many easy trips up and down the coastal cycle track. Thanks Playa, you given us another great holiday.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for the sea view front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank trancas25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPlaya-Team, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

It was a real pleasure to see you again and to book for you the nice room front sea view 206 so we are very happy that you have broken your rule :)

Thank you for your nice words, we can not expect better than "brilliant staff" wow, These words are so gratifying for all of us and we feel proud. The success is that our guests , become our friends, and are part of this great team.

Thank you for sharing your review with everyone, hope to see you in another ocasion, very soon!!

Best regards from Mallorca.

Hotel Playa***'s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

To be honest I was expecting a lot more considering the reviews but was very disappointed. The room was very basic a very small wardrobe with 2 tiny drawers and no full length mirror or a mirror at the dressing table unless you stood up ?? Beds hard and creaky and shower so thin you kept knocking the handle with your bottom and scalding yourself !!
We went fully inclusive but the drinks were cheap local spirits and the coffee and sparkling wine often ran out ! Meals were very samey with bizarre combos! This hotel has mixed clientele from various countries and unfortunately a lot of fellow holiday were downright rude ! Finally the rooftop terrace however pretty smelt of sewage and fish frying! All in all as my title describes very average!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paulh3636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPlaya-Team, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Your opinion about our services is so different from 90% of our customers that I find it very difficult to answer. We might think you have not been to our hotel, but yes, you've been with us. We can assure you that we are very sorry for your disappointment. Our main target is to make sure, among all of us who work in this beautiful hotel, that all guests have a nice and pleasant stay, satisfied with the comfort of the room, a good rest, good food and drinks too. We have a very good atmosphere in the hotel, we have not noticed any more noise than normal, no one has ever spoken to us about the bad smells on the upstairs terrace and in fact all the reviews describe our hotel as quiet, very clean and very welcoming.
We feel sorry that you have not been able to enjoy everything we offer.

Our best regards from Mallorca,

Myriam Paty
Manager Hotel Playa***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Having booked this Hotel because of all the great reviews, hotel Playa was just the best. Having never been there before you felt so comfortable on arrival. The staff are so welcoming and friendly and very helpful. It was like you had known them for a long time. William (Bill) on reception was just so approachable and lovely as well as Ines and Mr Angel on the bar. The food was great and a big thank you to the catering staff too. The restaurant was clean and the atmosphere was very enjoyable. Our room had a fantastic view and we so enjoyed our stay. It is true to say that it is a little gem of a find. All the staff pull as a team and really work hard. I cannot say enough about this beautiful small hotel.....but thank you so very much for a great holiday at your lovely Hotel. We are looking to return at the end of the season. Thank you....we so had a brilliant time...back to reality unfortunately....with fond memories X

Room Tip: Side rooms seem the same size on the 4th floor but we had a fridge and beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jude127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPlaya-Team, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Wow, read that you have had so brilliant time makes us feel very proud of our job.
All the team, we work hard, it's true, but we work with good energy and with great motivation. It's like a circle, we feel happy because our guests feel very well, comfortable. You transmit it to us and vice versa. It's great!

We are looking to receive your new and next booking very soon, it will be a pleasure to see you again this season.

All the Team sends to you all the best.

Hotel Playa***'s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

What a great hotel, all the staff were really friendly and helpful, the hotel was spotless everywhere food was really good something different every day and good quality. The location was perfect. I lost my watch and was looking for it in the room for 2days thought I would ask at reception if it had been found and it had, the maintenance had found it in the corridor so I was really pleased, will definitely be returning to this hotel

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank debbiewhitfield74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPlaya-Team, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

All the Team, we want to thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. It's really a great pleasure for all of us to read positive words about all the services offered. Thank you for that.
We are happy that your watch was found :)

Our best regards from Mallorca and see you soon!!

Hotel Playa***'s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Just returned from a 5 night break at this hotel and it was fab. Would deffo go back, we were lucky enough to stay on 4th floor which has amazing views of the resort and beach and also had our own terrace with sun beds which we used all the time. Food was really good and I am really fussy but did not go hungry once. Bar was open from 11-11 after 11.pm you had to pay which was fine by us but by that time most people have had their fill. The resort and beach is spotless and not once did I see any creepy crawlies. This is a very family/couples oriented resort and by midnight most bars are closed. The hotel is spotless and all the staff are very friendly and would recommend it to anyone who wants a very chilled holiday. There is a very mixed collection of people staying at this Only Adults hotel, from Swedish, German, British etc but everybody was very friendly and it was not a problem for myself or my husband. Would stay again as its only 5 mins from Airport so when your on a short break like us you don't want to spend hours transferring from Airport to resort. Room was lovely but on our last night it went so humid and the air conditioning just wasn't hitting the spot I grabbed my pillow and slept on the sun bed on the terrace had the best nights sleep of the holiday, I would like to thank all the staff who work so hard, from the maids, dining room, bar staff who always had a smile and a friendly Hola. We will be returning some time soon.

Room Tip: We were in 410 which has its own terrace with sun beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suecriso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPlaya-Team, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

We feel very satisfied that you recommend our Hotel to anyone who wants a very chilled holiday and to read that you would stay again, and it will be a pleasure to see you in another ocasion. We promise you another nice stay, on the 4rth floor if you wish enjoy the amazing views, once again.

Alll the Team say you hola :) and we wishes you all the best.
See you soon,

Hotel Playa***'s Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Can Pastilla hotels
0.9 km away
BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel
BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel
#1 of 24 in Can Pastilla
183 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Helios Mallorca
Hotel Helios Mallorca
#6 of 24 in Can Pastilla
966 reviews
0.2 km away
Aparthotel Fontanellas Playa
Aparthotel Fontanellas Playa
#12 of 24 in Can Pastilla
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel JS Palma Stay
Hotel JS Palma Stay
#4 of 24 in Can Pastilla
807 reviews
0.9 km away
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
#3 of 24 in Can Pastilla
278 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Las Arenas
Hotel Las Arenas
#9 of 24 in Can Pastilla
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playa

Address: Calle Pollacra 1 | Ca'n Pastilla, 07610 Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Can Pastilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Can Pastilla
#1 Family Hotel in Can Pastilla
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Can Pastilla
Price Range: $122 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only for adults over 18. Refurbished since 2.013. Specially designed for cyclists, businessmen and holidaymakers in a relaxing atmosphere and with wonderful sea views. Located just in front of the famous Playa de Palma. Enjoy of the open air's large terrace in front of the beach having your favourite drink and with Snack-Bar's service. All the rooms refurbished since 2013. Heating and air conditioning. Most of them have sea view and balcony or terrace. Our Buffet's restaurant (refurbished in 2014) offers bed & breakfast, half board or all inclusive's service. You can enjoy your breakfast at the Snack-Bar's terrace overlooking the sea. On the rooftop, you will discover a relaxing Solarium's terrace with impressive sea views and you can enjoy sunbathing, having a shower or enjoying the tub (whirlpool). Large and modern Cycling Station with capacity for 77 bikes. Enjoy your stay together with Hotel Playa's Team! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Hotel Can Pastilla
Hotel Playa Can Pastilla, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing