We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7 Day Stay”
Review of Hotel Playa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Playa
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Can Pastilla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We really have no bad things to say about this hotel. We paid a bit more for a room (top floor) facing the beach and it was well worth it, for the spectacular view.
Our room was spacious, comfy and clean. The wifi was good as well. We did pay 22 euros for a room safe, but again not an issue, as having peace of mind that our passports etc were safe.
The staff was attentive, helpful and really friendly.Miguel (bartender) always had a smile on his face, and Gur was always asking if there was anything he could do for us. Unfortunately, I have forgotten, the reception staff names, but they were just as helpful and friendly.
We were on the all inclusive package, and the food was never an issue, as we always found something to eat. The beer and rose was always cold, which was great, as we had a couple of really hot days.
We rented bikes from the shop next door and rode the pathways past the airport, and to several small towns along the coast. We could have ridden into Palma, but our butts were getting a little tender..(lol).
There is a bar called the Handle Bar along the path way,, made for a great stop.
We did dine out on our last night, as we both wanted Paella. A local on the beach recommended Carrion, which is a left turn from the front of the hotel and about a 10-minute walk. The paella was to die for.

Room Tip: Room facing the beach is worth the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Son_of_a_Sailor_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPlaya-Team, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed one of our nice room with direct sea view. The daily supplement worth it and we recommend all the guests to ask information about how and when book it.
All the team wants to thank you for your review and your good comments about us, our services and the surroundings.

We hope to see you in another ocasion. It will be a pleasure :)

Our best regards from Mallorca.
Hotel Playa***'s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017

This hotel has a great location opposite the beach in Can Pastilla. Only 10 minutes in a taxi from the airport but aircraft noise was not an issue. Taxi from airport approx. 15 euros.
The staff were always friendly and helpful.
The restaurant was a little busy at times but we had a drink on the terrace and a table would soon be available.
We were disappointed that we seemed to be one of the few rooms without a balcony but it was a large triple room. A full length mirror in the room would be a bonus. Beds a little hard but not a problem.
Charging for the safe (22 euros per week) and wifi when an all inclusive booking was a bit petty and let the hotel down.

Sun beds and parasols on the beach 5.35 euros each but be quick! Luxury sun beds 15 euros each!

Beach lovely and clean and well looked after by the Town Council.

We walked to Palma along the promenade which was a couple of hours stroll but a lovely walk with places to stop for a drink. Bike hire is cheap so another option. Bus journey home on No. 15 or 25 only 1.50 euro each and took 35-40 minutes as traffic busy but normally 20-25 minutes.

Palma was beautiful and well worth a visit.

Could stay at the Hotel Playa and combine city break and beach holiday.

Lots of small shops and bars if you want to have a stroll around the resort. Cocktail bar with Happy Hour made a nice change from hotel. Drinks in hotel on All Inclusive a bit limited, Sangria should be included! Entertainment a couple of times in the week was good.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 326, can pay extra for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MickyB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPlaya-Team, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with everyone. It's always a great pleausre for of all us to know and read that our guests have had a very pleasant stay.
And it will be a pleasure to see you again. we promise you a balcony next time, so you can enjoy the amazing views.
Do not forget to book your room with direct sea view in advance, we are receiving many requests and we don't want you loose the opportunity in your next visit.

We have taken note of all your suggestions, and we will think about, you can be sure.

Our best regards from Mallorca and see you soon!!

Hotel Playa***'s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, everything was great, friendly staff, room cleaned daily, food.....mmm, delicious!!!! lovely sea view, for those who want to rest from the noise l would recommend this fantastic hotel.
I had a great birthday with my husband and 20th wedding anniversary. I could not ask for more. fantastic!!!! We will definitely be back there!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank madzia7621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPlaya-Team, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Fantastic review, thank you so much for sharing these nice and positive words about us, our service. Come to Mallorca for celebrating your wedding anniversary and choose our Hotel is a very great Idea and we are very happy to read that everything was of your liking.

We really hope to see you very soon, on another occasion, sure!!

Our best regards from Mallorca.

Hotel Playa***'s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We have just come back after spending a week here (27 june-4 july). We really didnt want to come home.
First the con's... There was'nt any. :-)
The Pro's...... LOL where to start....
The hotel is right on the beach, there are sunbeds and parasols you can hire by the day either side of the front of the hotel, but we asked if they suplied any parasols and was given one to keep and use for the duration of the holiday free of charge.
The bar and the staff were amazing, thanks for a brilliant holiday Vanessa and Miegule from the bar( not sure about the spelling there) also to the owner, his wife and their son, (I didnt catch names) they just could'nt do enough for you.
We wanted a quite relaxing beach holiday and got just that wonderfull.
The food was excellent, hot plentifull and vairied, and the staff very helpfull, I must have put on a stone.
The rooms are basic, but clean and airconditioned no extra charge.
Palma is only 20 mins by bus, and its only a 10 min transfer by taxi to the hotel as the airport is very close. But we were not bothered by the aircraft noise at all. I dont know why some reviews put this as a down side it even adds to the holiday watching them come in and take off.
All though there is no pool, the beach is beautiful and so close.
The hotel is excelent for any one with a cycling intrest, as they have their own workshop and shop even some where to wash the bikes too.
My wife and I dont cycle and I would think most of the guest's there when we stayed didnt either, its not exclusive for cyclists its brilliant for any one.
Can Palister its self is not huge but it has plenty of bars cafe's and resturants from cheap to expensive. We didnt feel the need to eat out as the food in the hotel was so good.
If you want to go further a field Palma is 20 mins and El Arenal starts where Can Palister stops, there is no distiction really, you can take a beach front train from one end to the other and its a hop on off type electric train.
All in all it was an excelent holiday made special by the owners and their excelent staff.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank piggypiglets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPlaya-Team, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

You can be sure that the whole team is very proud to read your so positive and nice comments. 5 nice green points and words as "Amazing", Brilliant Holidays", "Excellent Staff", "excellent food": These are the words we want to hear and that is really the best we can expect!!

Our main target is that all our guests enjoy maximum the hotel, our services, and all the facilities. And our pleasure is to read that we achieve it with you!!

Thank you so much for sharing your review with everyone.
We hope to see you next summer!!

Hotel Playa***'s Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed our holiday at this lovely hotel, the staff were very friendly and accommodating, the food was great too. When (not if) we go again I'd go half board as we didn't really need to eat lunch. It was great that the hotel was literally across the road from beach. We never used spa facilities, however I did use jacuzzi on the 2nd & 3rd day after that the water was very hot & couldn't change temperature. It was a shame it didn't have a swimming pool, but apparently they used too but wanted a bigger drinks terrace, which was busy every night. Only had two nights entertainment, Thursday & Sunday, but the hotel next door had a singer every night (who in my eyes, was terrible) but it was just great to sit and watch the public go by.
Just a really lovely relaxing break, thank you so much to all the staff for making it such a lovely holiday, see you in 2018. X

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank janie2367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPlaya-Team, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate your stay and for sharing your so good feelings.
Our main target is that all our guests have a very good holidays, a good experience, enjoy all our services provided by all of us. You can be sure that all the Team feels very proud to read your so wonderful words, that is really the best we can expect and to read that we will see us again next season!!

Thank you and all our best wishes from Mallorca,

Hotel Playa***'s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Can Pastilla hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Helios Mallorca
Hotel Helios Mallorca
#5 of 24 in Can Pastilla
970 reviews
0.9 km away
BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel
BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel
#1 of 24 in Can Pastilla
183 reviews
0.2 km away
Aparthotel Fontanellas Playa
Aparthotel Fontanellas Playa
#12 of 24 in Can Pastilla
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel JS Palma Stay
Hotel JS Palma Stay
#4 of 24 in Can Pastilla
808 reviews
0.9 km away
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
#3 of 24 in Can Pastilla
278 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Las Arenas
Hotel Las Arenas
#9 of 24 in Can Pastilla
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playa

Address: Calle Pollacra 1 | Ca'n Pastilla, 07610 Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Can Pastilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Can Pastilla
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Can Pastilla
Price Range: $123 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only for adults over 18. Refurbished since 2.013. Specially designed for cyclists, businessmen and holidaymakers in a relaxing atmosphere and with wonderful sea views. Located just in front of the famous Playa de Palma. Enjoy of the open air's large terrace in front of the beach having your favourite drink and with Snack-Bar's service. All the rooms refurbished since 2013. Heating and air conditioning. Most of them have sea view and balcony or terrace. Our Buffet's restaurant (refurbished in 2014) offers bed & breakfast, half board or all inclusive's service. You can enjoy your breakfast at the Snack-Bar's terrace overlooking the sea. On the rooftop, you will discover a relaxing Solarium's terrace with impressive sea views and you can enjoy sunbathing, having a shower or enjoying the tub (whirlpool). Large and modern Cycling Station with capacity for 77 bikes. Enjoy your stay together with Hotel Playa's Team! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Hotel Can Pastilla
Hotel Playa Can Pastilla, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing