We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zafiro Palace Palmanova
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Reviewed 7 November 2017

The hotel was lovely, we stayed in a junior penthouse suite (over 2 levels). Great standard of fittings, spotlessly clean, well maintained, beautifully designed. Food in the main restaurant was a good buffet, with lots of choice, the food in the themed restaurants not so good. Lovely landscaped gardens and communal areas.

The only let down was the area that the hotel is situated in, English themed pubs, bars and clubs. Not particularly nice.

Room Tip: Junior suites are great. Spacious with sofa, TV, large balcony, roof top terrace with double day bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zafiro H, Gerente at Zafiro Palace Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Nicola W.

Thank you very much for your kind words, here on trip advisor. We would like to let you know, that we have forwarted your feedback to the departments involved. We would be happy to welcome you again in future.

Sunny regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was spotlessly clean and well maintained.
The pools were too cold for most people (October) but nice to sit by.
The buffet and themed restaurants very good.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zafiro H, Gerente at Zafiro Palace Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Howard W

Thank you very much for your positive feedback about our hotel. We would like tol et you know, that in low season, we have one outdoor pool heated up to 27C as well as 2 heated indoor pools. Once again thank you very much for your positive review and we hope to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We visited the Hotel for a week during October 2017. On checking in we were upgraded to a penthouse suite with a hot tub on the roof terrace! The room was excellent and very clean. We were all inclusive and found the food to be superb and the quality of service from all the staff to be excellent especially Santi . We could not fault anything about the hotel and will surely be back for another holiday, very impressed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank diagnosisSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Just returned home from this lovely hotel. We had the junior penthouse suite with jacuzzi and it was really nice to have the hot tub when the pools are cold at this time of year. We were in building 1 which seemed like a good location but i would think that all the blocks were equally close to things.The hotel is beautiful and luxurious. The service is very impressive and friendly. Location is good - few minutes level walk to beach. Food and drinks were excellent - can't quite believe the quality for the all inclusive price! Selection of pools and sunbeds fantastic. Nothing to complain about at all. And I would love to know what fragrance they use in the hotel lobby as it always smelled gorgeous!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kerenza W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is stunning. Food great, lots of variety and good quality. Good location to beach and shops. Facilities lovely. Restaurant staff and cleaning staff were helpful and friendly. The same could not be said of the male reception staff - naming and shaming Tomau & Xisco who were rude, unhelpful and had a poor attitude (perhaps not the best people to be dealing with guests and their issues). Discussing your guests in Spanish right in front of them is unprofessional and rude... they would both put us off returning to this gorgeous hotel. Raquel you were a delight, thank you for your help.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kissifur1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zafiro H, Gerente at Zafiro Palace Palmanova, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Deae Kissifur1984,
Thank you for taken the time in writing your opinion. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for your positive feedback about the location of the hotel and the general hotel facilities. We are happy to read that the Restaurant and cleaning staff were helpful and friendly, especially Raquel, which is much appreciated and we will share this with them.
With regards to your comments about the reception staff, we deeply regret that you have had an unpleasant experience, each and every one of them work very hard to ensure our guests feel very welcome at the Zafiro Palace Palmanova , we are very proud of all the staff at the hotel and regard them as our most valuable resource, notwithstanding we do apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused.
We do hope to welcome you back to one of our Hotels Zafiro in the near future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmanova
0.2 km away
Zafiro Palmanova
Zafiro Palmanova
#6 of 38 in Palmanova
778 reviews
0.3 km away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 38 in Palmanova
1,366 reviews
63.1 km away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#4 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 38 in Palmanova
1,447 reviews
79.6 km away
Park Hyatt Mallorca
Park Hyatt Mallorca
#1 of 15 in Canyamel
474 reviews
0.9 km away
Alua Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zafiro Palace Palmanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zafiro Palace Palmanova

Address: Avenida Cas Saboners 24, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Viva Zafiro Palmanova & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range: $198 - $882 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Zafiro Palace Palmanova 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star hotel Zafiro Palace Palmanova is the ideal accommodation to experience some unforgettable luxury holidays in one of the most beautiful spots of Southern Mallorca, whether you are on a family, friends or couple trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Zafiro Palace Palmanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zafiro Palace Palmanova Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing